LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info

chaiyya345
post Jun 11 2011, 11:35 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(habibz84 @ Jun 11 2011, 11:19 PM)
received my new MU home kit 11/12 today from kitbag. bought 2 kits for 74++ GBP and free shipping. used standard shipping to my p.o box address since express shipping will cost me a bomb bcoz of the freight charge. this is my 1st time using standard shipping. i know its risky but gamble a bit lah. if missing can refund also rite.hehe.  but so far, im happy with the kit although its quite similar with the previous season kit, but i feel that this new kit is a bit thin and lighter right? rclxms.gif
congrats! rclxms.gif wear it with pride ya.. thumbup.gif
chaiyya345
post Jun 12 2011, 12:58 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Jun 12 2011, 12:11 AM)
I thought Kitbag Asia are using Hong Kong Speedpost service? Last time i bought they used that, but i don't know who is their agent in M'sia though, hehe tongue.gif
the last ive bought was last week & no other options to choose just speed post & its DHL for USD15.40. not sure about last time.
chaiyya345
post Jun 12 2011, 10:28 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(yoecr7 @ Jun 12 2011, 07:35 AM)
bro, is the new season's jersey cutting the same with previous one? because previous season's (10/11) jersey is kinda big to me. I wear S size and I find it quite big compared to 09/10 and 08/09 jersey. thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
i totally agree with u. last season's shirt was kinda big. my XL seems way bit off compares to the previous'. as for the shorts, this season's is longer than last 1 which i really like though same size.
chaiyya345
post Jun 12 2011, 12:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Jun 12 2011, 12:38 PM)
ello guys....just want to ask if i sell an autographed manchester united home jersey 2010/2011 by rio ferdinand with his name and number on the back for the price of rm350, do u guys think anyone with buy it??? and the jersey is still new,untouched and sealed in package....
i would say yes for RM350, signed by Rio.
chaiyya345
post Jun 12 2011, 06:39 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Lingo20052003 @ Jun 12 2011, 04:55 PM)
hi guys, i need to ask a question, if i buy 3 jerseys in kitbag in one transaction and then buy another 3 jerseys in another transaction in one day, could i get custom duties fee in malaysia?
the best is to keep it <RM500.
chaiyya345
post Jun 12 2011, 07:01 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Jun 12 2011, 06:52 PM)
thanx u bro for your opinion....  notworthy.gif the fact is i have 3 jerseys to sell...one is from Rio and two from Stevie G(liverpool n england jersey).... how about the COA in the pics below?? is it acceptable??
how much are u selling England wc kit signed by Gerrard?
chaiyya345
post Jun 20 2011, 11:24 PM

20 posts

well my case, UPS told me i will be taxed for my ManUtd kit 11/12 with shorts. but ive told them, thats not possible coz' the total + shipping was <RM400. they asked me to provide invoice which i printed directly from United Direct. then it go passed. only once ive got taxed for RM75 when ive bought the Adidas France twin pack, fine i understood since the cost was >RM500 & it's huge box

that was my 1st time being taxed despites many shirts bought online. should u guys bought from ebay (individual) ask them to under declare. i guess sometimes its depends on the custom discretions too...

This post has been edited by chaiyya345: Jun 20 2011, 11:29 PM
chaiyya345
post Jun 29 2011, 07:57 PM

20 posts

Added on June 29, 2011, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(tengyeow @ Jun 29 2011, 04:31 PM)
anyone here has any recent experience with our dear customs when buying jerseys and managed to NOT pay for the extra charges..?

i just bought 3 jerseys from kitbag (total 60 pounds) over the weekend since they had sales.. and today i just received a call fr UPS asking me to pay RM80+ for duties before they can release the items..

the guy mentioned that freight charges were RM287+ but i only paid 11.85 pounds to kitbag.. he said he will email me the details for the charges etc.. but i insisted i want to speak to his manager since he sounded very blur.. but he kept saying manager in meeting etc..

any help would be very much appreciated.. thanks!!
ok.. i had the same problem with UPS, actually they just want you to pay... just tell them the items you bought + shipping is <RM500. print & email them the invoice from kitbag. thats what i did & finally it got passes....

i guess ur 3 items: 60+11.85 shipping total only GBPP1.85x4.9=RM352++ which is <RM500. please hi-light this to UPS.

hope this help & all the best in ur negotiations.

p/s: yes kitbag is on crazy sales now... shocked! to see england anthem jacket only GBP29.99 when i bought was GBP89.99 & many stuff too....

This post has been edited by chaiyya345: Jun 29 2011, 08:02 PM
chaiyya345
post Jun 30 2011, 12:02 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Jun 29 2011, 11:48 PM)
sorry and no offense to you, are you sure you have had successfully negotiate this kind of issue with UPS if your purchase is deemed to be taxed? smile.gif

Please bear in mind that the current freight charge amount they are using now is RM287.16, you won't exempted from the tax if you are using UPS and the order amount is GBP60 + GBP11.85 smile.gif
i am very sure & im this was my most recent purchase for ManUtd home kit & shorts. i told them thats not possible to tax me since my purchase+shipping <RM500 & they asked me to provide invoice sort of evidence shipping only GBP11.85. it got passes many times too. sometimes, the staff may wrongly keyed-in something im not sure whats the code & thats where it gets query by the customs.

i have never got taxed for items <rm500 accept for the france techfit twinpack which i understood since its >rm500. custom duty rm85+rm35 for UPS. UPS will take some & for their service. i hve even showed them my credit card statement where it shows kitbag debited my card <rm500.

i am not sure the current freight charges of RM287.16 & if thats the case, all my items purchased surely will be taxed. im often made purchases from kitbag, kitbag asia, United Direct, England FA shop, England FA shop asia & ebay too. none of these purchase of <rm500 got taxed. lucky me i guess...

This post has been edited by chaiyya345: Jun 30 2011, 12:13 AM
chaiyya345
post Jun 30 2011, 01:40 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Jun 30 2011, 01:15 AM)
Did UPS help you to pay the tax on behalf of you for the man utd home kit & shorts? how much is your total amount for the purchase? the shipping cost of GBP11.85 has done nothing in their calculation of tax, they will straightaway use RM287.16 as the freight charge no matter how much shipping cost you paid to Kitbag. smile.gif

Sadly but frankly, UPS only used RM287.16 as the freight charge recently, might be from Apr onwards. smile.gif

Are you from klang valley region or other place?  smile.gif
im from penang. well.. for the france techfit... ive collected myself & ive paid the tax to UPS. for my recent ManUtd kit & shorts.. total: £78.51. they wanted to tax me on this purchase but as i said, ive told them just RM385 including shipping & they asked me to provide them invoice so thats what i did. just email them the invoice. honestly, i have never got taxed on any purchase <RM500. well, lets wait for the new ManUtd away kit which will be my next buy, should i will be taxed & i hope not. in my most cases, ive got it stamped DIRECT RELEASE on the parcel smile.gif

well i guess it depends on the custom's discretion too.... & best is keep it <RM500

This post has been edited by chaiyya345: Jun 30 2011, 01:55 AM
chaiyya345
post Jun 30 2011, 08:31 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(tengyeow @ Jun 30 2011, 08:12 AM)
@teckhooi i have to pay RM50+ for duties and RM20+ for admin charges to UPS.. total around RM80+ which i feel is ridiculous.. UPS getting a cut themselves too..

@chaiyya345 i've emailed them my invoice.. let's see wut they say.. will keep everyone posted if i manage to escape paying the fees..
mmmm uve paid? please tell them the cost is <RM500. as i said, UPS will take some for their service too. if u pay directly to custom the tax is RM50 (if ur being taxed). perhaps im known to UPS penang due to regularity & managed to nego/persuade...honestly & again telling u, i have never got taxed anything <RM500.
chaiyya345
post Jun 30 2011, 01:55 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Jun 30 2011, 01:24 PM)
I see, if that is the case, probably UPS in Penang using different practice from KV which is weird to me. In Klang Valley, UPS will definitely pay the tax for you first and collect from you upon the delivery of the package. Based on your purchase total of £78.51, you should be taxed since its way over RM500 with the latest freight charges calculation of RM287.16, there is no such thing that you can negotiate/persuade them revoke the tax imposed if they already imposed the tax on your purchase correctly  smile.gif

Did you mean they have impose tax on your purchase with the custom declaration form but you manage to ask them revoke it?  smile.gif
im not sure what do u mean by revoke & u never heard ppl nego with the custom not to be taxed? as i said, sometimes it depends on their discretions too... & best is to keep it <RM500.
chaiyya345
post Jun 30 2011, 10:05 PM

20 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LsT3Fbg3x-Q...player_embedded

is this the new England away kit? it says AWAY. for the 1st time in how many years back, England is having away non-red kit

This post has been edited by chaiyya345: Jun 30 2011, 10:11 PM
chaiyya345
post Jul 1 2011, 01:37 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Jul 1 2011, 12:16 AM)
England will launch their new away kit tomorrow but this is not it according to several sites..guess we have to wait another 24 hours for the answer
yes, i hope so.. it could be true anyway... in england fa shop on away kit is empty too. funny i dont get to know any promo for this away kit nor any leak pics too

chaiyya345
post Jul 1 2011, 03:58 PM

20 posts

well.. this is the official new England away kit 2011. for the 1st time in how many years back England is having a non-red away kit. well, its neat & simple but i feel kinda dissapointed. same template as the WC2010 just color diff.

for more info: http://www.umbro.com/#/?locale=en_XX

This post has been edited by chaiyya345: Jul 1 2011, 03:59 PM
chaiyya345
post Jul 2 2011, 08:07 AM

20 posts

i think im opt for the keeper kit instead. the turquoise color is cute smile.gif, as for the new away kit... im having vast of england WC 2010 collections + the special umbro made for england, france, italy, brazil, uruguay, argentina & germany... if uve seen these shirts worn by the models..well Abbey Clancy representing England & Charlene Suric for France... i like these 2 shirts anyway
chaiyya345
post Jul 4 2011, 10:37 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Jul 4 2011, 09:02 AM)
http://myworld.ebay.co.uk/county_murchman

AnyOne Want To Buy

France HOME WC 2010 Formotion? AWay Formortion? Etc

I Will Organize And Share Shipping.
this guy selling techfit at a very cheap price... honestly i dont think its genuine, look at the FFF emblem between the power web lining too far. moreover, the FFF is a printed instead of embroided. no where he says something official. i think its 100% fake or defects? i didnt know techfit is having XL size too.

fyi, ive bought a techfit away france from this seller & i know its a fake kit but by looking at the price selling im just close my eyes. but the rules applies here, we are not suppose to bring fake items into this thread. sorry MOD.

perhaps somebody may share as well by looking at this seller items for sale.
chaiyya345
post Jul 4 2011, 10:57 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(jenglots @ Jul 4 2011, 10:49 AM)
That's what I thought..  I didnt buy since I am not convinced enough its original. I cant confirm its fake either.

The power web looks suspicious to me.
but at least the seller didnt mention something official & not selling at original price, he could still argue with these.. hehe.. hey! the seller has been awarded "top rated seller" from ebay. thats ok.. but no fake stuff here

This post has been edited by chaiyya345: Jul 4 2011, 11:00 AM
chaiyya345
post Jul 4 2011, 11:24 AM

20 posts

from ebay:

How to spot fake counterfeit Soccer / Football Jersey:

Thousands of soccer jerseys are sold on eBay everyday - English premier league, world cup and so on. Sellers often describe their items' brand as Nike, Umbro or Adidas. Sometimes sellers write the name of the brand and sometimes they don't - but in the picture - you can see the brand logo. There are some easy techniques to spot them whether the jersey is original or fake.

Following tips would help you to spot fake soccer jersey.

1. If the item is on "Buy it now" and the price is below $40, it is likely a fake one. Because no one can sell in loss.

2. If it is on auction, watch the number of bids. Read description carefully. Ask seller if he/she can provide a copy of the original receipt with the jersey.

3. Be careful to buy a signed jersey, it's not easy to get a signature from a popular player like Beckham. So, see if the seller is selling other signed jersey signed by famous soccer stars. It's unlikely that someone can get multiple signed jersey.

4. Location is irrelevant. Sometimes sellers claim as "UK Seller" or "USA Seller" - it really doesn't ensure the authenticity of the jersey. Seller may be selling jerseys sitting in Asia.

I hope that it helps.

Added on July 4, 2011, 11:30 am
QUOTE(rosicky_return @ Jul 4 2011, 11:14 AM)
[attachmentid=2310911]
but the actual shirt that worn by player is different..

anyway.. mag have FFF where player worn dun have
well, this is me & mine is embroided bought from kitbag:

This post has been edited by chaiyya345: Jul 4 2011, 11:30 AM
chaiyya345
post Jul 4 2011, 11:46 AM

20 posts

so coming back to the the seller in ebay, do u think its genuine? personally i dont think so
1. cheap price
2. no official has been mentioned
3. power web on the shirt too far from the FFF emblem

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0426sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:54 AM