for me, CPP is insurance, but for ur credit card protection only, with 1 time payment.
its up2u actually want to subscribe or not.
if u, are the type of always checking ur wallet and credit card (physical and online banking), then no need.
means, if u noticed ur card is missing, u can call the bank immediately to block the card (before the card can be swipe out there).
it is better not to give credit card number when receiving call.
(ambank got case their cust received call from their helpline number 603-2178888, which is their real number, but that number only for receiving call, not calling! the caller actually is a scammer/thief).
Added on February 9, 2011, 1:29 pmmy advise is to tell the CS that give u a few minutes then u will call him/her back (ask their name or extension number).
call back using confirm real number (in ur example, as stated at the URL), not from the number they called u, and ask to talk with the agent that just called u (tell the name or extension number).

sh1t lor!! i gave him de, coz he gave me his fullname, and also phone number (hotline shown on maybank website) along with extension to get back to him.
but giving 16 digit number + valid date also can get scammed one ah? coz i asked and he said, "dont worry, the only thing u shudnt give out is ur mother's maiden name and security number"
what should i do now bro? i kan chiong d -.-..i think ill call the hotline now ....pffft