Credit Card v14, Please read the 1st post before posting

princezs
post Jan 24 2011, 09:37 PM

262 posts

SCB really give the rm188 cash back or not ?

princezs
post Jan 25 2011, 12:42 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 24 2011, 09:55 PM)
The promotion is until 31-01-11. It could be too late if you apply for the card now, unless SCB would like to extend the promotion.
i applied the business platinum, Dunno will take how long to approve?
princezs
post Feb 11 2011, 12:01 AM

262 posts

RM8k credit limit can prompt to hsbc amanah platinum now. smile.gif
princezs
post Feb 11 2011, 12:05 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Feb 11 2011, 12:02 AM)
Usually payslips are suffice. My mom never submitted her EPF (she doesn't have one) or income tax form when she applied for her credit cards last time.
really meh ?
i thought the epf is to prove that they really have that much deduction at their payslip ?
princezs
post Feb 11 2011, 12:13 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 11 2011, 12:06 AM)
3 months of payslip is more than enough if your annual income meets the min requirement.
i have a lot cases whereby the customer apply with their 3 months payslip without epf have been rejected, even at other banks hmm.gif
princezs
post Feb 11 2011, 01:43 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(Fall guy @ Feb 11 2011, 01:15 AM)
What's the advantage of HSBC platinum card? I have the Gold card now and I really don't see much advantages with HSBC CC. Only reason I have it is simply because of it's 'global' presence. In terms of points, have to admit that HSBC is not good.
for me all the credit cards are the same, only with different priviledge laugh.gif
for example citibank the cashback 5% we can only enjoy it if the outstanding we bring forward to next month. in the end bank still can earn profit by charging the interest hmm.gif

Added on February 11, 2011, 1:46 am
QUOTE(Fall guy @ Feb 11 2011, 01:39 AM)
Really? I remembered one needed a salary of 120k per annum for HSBC plat last year.
hsbc conventional plat yes 120k, hsbc amanah plat 100k .
and if now you're holding a gold card with CL < 20k you're entitle for the HSBC plat already. cos now the requirement only 48k / annum .
i'm not sure why hsbc downgrade lol, i think because of high competition from other banks

This post has been edited by princezs: Feb 11 2011, 01:46 AM
princezs
post Feb 11 2011, 01:48 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Feb 11 2011, 01:47 AM)
Already drop to RM100K per annum  wub.gif
sure bo? conventional i think still need 120k
princezs
post Feb 11 2011, 01:50 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Feb 11 2011, 01:48 AM)
Already updated at hsbc website, take a look.
http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/personal-banking/credit-cards
but before this i submit customer with 100k p.a also approved laugh.gif laugh.gif
i cannot brain also
princezs
post Feb 11 2011, 01:59 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Feb 11 2011, 01:56 AM)
Most of the agent will put higher salary p.a to get higher chance to approve the credit card application status, no harm  tongue.gif
new to bank with income document brows.gif
princezs
post Feb 11 2011, 02:34 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Feb 11 2011, 02:19 AM)
The Citibank Cash Back VISA Platinum doesn't require you to have any brought forward balance from the previous month to get the 0.3%, 2% (Guardian, Watson, DiGi, Celcom, Maxis, the major supermarkets) and 5% (petrol) rebate.

It is the HSBC VISA Platinum credit card from HSBC Amanah to be precise. One still needs at least a credit card credit limit of RM30k from another bank to be eligible for the HSBC VISA Platinum from HSBC.
This is because credit card from HSBC Amanah is not popular.
1. RM100k/pa
2. Credit limit of an existing card that is at least 1 year old with a credit limit of no less than RM30k

It is RM30k actually.

my friend work at citibank say so
i'm not sure also, the agent always misleading information. my manager called customer service that day and they say the amount is accumulated and if you not eligible to get the cashback then you have to bring forward to the following month.  then only can enjoy the 5% cashback and she go cancel the plat. i'm a bit confused also

Rm20k can prompt to conventional plat lor.

This post has been edited by princezs: Feb 11 2011, 02:35 AM
princezs
post Feb 11 2011, 03:00 AM

262 posts

i submit alot de lol
princezs
post Feb 11 2011, 09:50 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Feb 11 2011, 09:01 AM)
You mean you have helped to submit many applications for HSBC VISA Platinum and all are approved ?
platinum approval is very high if customer prompt from other banks card with 20k limit and good paymaster, unless he is existing customer or got bad payment record. wink.gif
some of the customer tipu free gift doh.gif

0.0437sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:08 PM