Credit Card v14, Please read the 1st post before posting

UltraConductor_41
post Jan 21 2011, 01:31 AM

428 posts

i wondering anyone deal with this before??

For maybank 2 amex card, they stated this at amex web site.
Online Fraud Guarantee:
Shop online with confidence. You will not be held responsible for unauthorised online purchases.

But in the term & condition, they mention this. So... mean we need responsible if the card was stole and being used in retail purchase but not online purchase?

The Cardholder shall take all reasonable precautions to prevent
loss or theft of the Credit Card. If the Credit Card is lost or stolen,
the Cardholder shall notify Maybank by telephone, telegram
or telex immediately upon the discovery of such loss or theft
and confirm the same in writing to Maybank. Until and unless
such written confirmation have been received by Maybank,
the Cardholder shall remain liable for all charges incurred prior
thereto by the use of the Credit Card whether authorised by the
Cardholder or not.
UltraConductor_41
post Jan 30 2011, 03:19 PM

428 posts

My May2 card approved!! My first credit card in my life~ rclxms.gif Signed up last sunday at 1u with a free umbrella~~ thumbup.gif
UltraConductor_41
post Jan 30 2011, 03:39 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Jan 30 2011, 03:30 PM)
welcome to the club, do keep record of ur spending and pay in full every month ya smile.gif
yeah~! just wish to get a credit card to save some penny... 2.5% rebate...spend rm 4000 in 1 year i can save rm 100 which is enough for my car roadtax~ biggrin.gif
UltraConductor_41
post Feb 15 2011, 11:39 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Feb 14 2011, 06:00 PM)
i know Maybankard2 is the bomb and the must get item, but just to clarify, the gold AMEX credit card holders are also entitled to that 5XTP and 15% weekend cash back offers respectively?
maybankard 2 AMEX "are" also enjoying the 15% cash rebate!!!!! smile.gif

proof:

This post has been edited by UltraConductor_41: Feb 15 2011, 11:43 PM
UltraConductor_41
post Feb 16 2011, 12:05 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Feb 14 2011, 10:20 PM)
Ah ... i suppose that is the number ... can't find my application form  sweat.gif
30,000 x 5 = 150,000 TP is right. But you won't get the RM50 cash rebate. This is because you may only pay your TNB bills using AMEX by enrolling in auto-debit and auto-debit will only be done on business day.
No
You can't make bill payment using your MBB2 AMEX via M2U.
TNB accept Amex?? because from their web site..i only saw they stated master and visa only~ sad.gif

Added on February 16, 2011, 12:08 am
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 15 2011, 11:51 PM)
by the time you register today and go spend RM1K with your MBB 2 AMex, the qouta would have been finished  tongue.gif
end at 28 feb~~~ rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by UltraConductor_41: Feb 16 2011, 12:08 AM
UltraConductor_41
post Feb 16 2011, 01:22 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Feb 16 2011, 01:06 AM)
Yes. They do but only through auto-debit.
ic..thanks for the info~~ gonna apply that soon.. tongue.gif and i wondering for the maybank auto-debit...it still charging rm 1 for every successful transaction is it?
UltraConductor_41
post Feb 18 2011, 09:20 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Feb 18 2011, 02:28 PM)
Congratulations! You received the Platinum cards finally. My Maybankard 2 Amex card number also ends with "8". tongue.gif

wah..dont lah like this..mine end with "4"~~ sei lo~~~~~~ blink.gif
UltraConductor_41
post Feb 19 2011, 12:22 PM

428 posts

anyone know how to set pin for my maybank credit card once i received it?? or is there any preset pin in it??~~ sad.gif
UltraConductor_41
post Feb 20 2011, 02:05 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 19 2011, 12:25 PM)
Set? Reset? Or Change?

You need to do it at the ATM.
Should be set i assume. The credit card was newly arrive to my doorstep.. and there are no document stated what is the preset pin for my card. sad.gif

0.0409sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:07 PM