9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Card v14, Please read the 1st post before posting

erry-
post Jan 27 2011, 10:33 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(felix2212 @ Jan 27 2011, 10:00 PM)
Sorry I need to re post again here, due to not yet get any reply on my post....

also my post in BT forum....
Hope some one can provide some idea or solution for me...

Thank you!
sweat.gif

as u said, amex dont offer installment. so u must pay full amount, and of coz u get the rebates.

i have no idea regarding swipe full amount then BT to other card (sorry).

0% installment offer by shop depends on which bank merchant terminal they are using.
if using PBB merchant terminal, then they can offer installment only for PBB card.
some shop have more than 1, thats why they can offer installment to multiple bank.
and usually the shop will charged additional fee on top of the full amount, example 2%.

This post has been edited by erry-: Jan 27 2011, 11:57 PM
erry-
post Jan 27 2011, 10:44 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 27 2011, 10:38 PM)
ahaha, yaya, it's you.
icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 27 2011, 10:38 PM)
Regarding "BT another BT", I do have a friend doing so, he transfer HLB BT to Alliance BT.
I'm sorry I have to use the word "my friend", as it is not my personal experience. I am just telling what I heard.
thanks for the info smile.gif

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 27 2011, 10:28 PM)
ask your sis in law go read below post at my blog
http://creditcardsmalaysia.blogspot.com/20...fer-2011-0.html

in there I got mentioned which is fixed and which is 5%. Ask your sis in law to get CIMB, best in my opinion as separate statement and they very efficient. Asnwer calls fast and 24 hours.
thanks thumbup.gif

the question that still not being answered is (asked by some1 in BT thread):

how if, BT rm4.5k to CIMB, pay rm225 for month 1-5,
then, on the 6th month, can BT remaining balance rm3,375 to another bank?

erry-
post Jan 27 2011, 11:17 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 27 2011, 11:08 PM)
CIMB do have tol free 1800 for their premium cards just like HLB and MBB

As for CIMB  1 300 it is Tol free if you use land line. click link below.

http://www.directaccess.com.my/index.php?c...3&tpt=cimb_bank

Just for your info even 1800 calls are chargeable with handphone. But starting this year DiGi no charges for  1800 but 1300 still got.
eh! 1300 using land line is charged with local rate, not free sweat.gif

the advantage is for people in let say Kota Kinabalu, only being charged local rate rather than call to 03, which is expensive.

erry-
post Jan 27 2011, 11:19 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

now at the directaccess website, it is wrong blush.gif

i thought typo error, but i try 1 800 880 900 - not in use ~
erry-
post Jan 27 2011, 11:22 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 27 2011, 11:19 PM)
please read the link i posted

the merchant have the option to reverse charge it.
yes i did.

why cimb not just go apply for 1800 number? sweat.gif

erry-
post Jan 28 2011, 07:15 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(felix2212 @ Jan 27 2011, 11:55 PM)
Thank for your info...
Actually I plan to cancel the citi airasia card, I have enough cash to make full payment but I just want to try BT service and apply another bank card.
So, I'm ask for your assist here to avoid the banks "trap".... notworthy.gif

I'm not sure is that have Harvey Norman in Melaka, but I'll try select some items from JJ to get extra points as you said in your blog.

If I use MBB2 Amex for full payment, earned the 5X TPoint and 1X JPoint on weekend got 5% cash rebate,
then wait for the e-statement printed, submit BT to others bank.
apply mbb2 amex, swipe, then do BT? not recommended la sweat.gif

applying new card then want to do BT will take times.
as long as the BT is not successful, u will be charged with interest!

This post has been edited by erry-: Jan 28 2011, 07:16 AM
erry-
post Jan 28 2011, 12:04 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(groggy @ Jan 28 2011, 08:38 AM)
Is it stated anywhere what "weekends" means? Does it include Friday evening or only saturday and sundays?

Is it the maximum one can save using maybank 2 cards is rm50 per month (capped) for the cash back + whatever 5X treatpoints?

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 28 2011, 09:11 AM)
For the East Coast states, Friday & Saturday is the weekend ;-)
again, MBB will follow federal weekends, means Saturday & Sunday only notworthy.gif

and yes, max rebate is rm50/month only per card (amex mbb2 only, visa wont get rebate).

QUOTE(felix2212 @ Jan 28 2011, 10:43 AM)
Haha, I already apply MBB2 Card & OCBC Titanium last week, now waiting for the card.

My digi bill RM 200+ will auto billing in OCBC Titanium,
Petrol Esso Est RM 500+ will charge to OCBC Titanium.
Insurance RM 150 consider as bill and can get 5% cash rebate as well?
to get 5% cash rebate.

Others will charge to MBB2 Amex to get 5xTP and weekend 5% Cash rebate.LYN garage sale mean in Low yatt forum? need to use cash?
if, u want more, go apply PBB Esso/Mobil for your petrol.

Now have promo extra 3% till 31/3 and max cashback is rm80/month.

Since u using >rm500 per month, u will get 6% (extra 1% than OCBC Ti).

So u can use ur OCBC Ti for another 5% category notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Jan 31 2011, 10:06 AM
erry-
post Jan 28 2011, 12:10 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 28 2011, 12:14 AM)
Have called CIMB hotline a few times. They are pretty fast in picking up calls all the time. Same goes to HSBC, OCBC, Public Bank and Citibank. The only bank that kept me waiting is Maybank. Thanks God i do not have to pay to call to KL  biggrin.gif
Most people in East Malaysia no longer have to pay such an exorbitant fee for calls to Peninsular Malaysia anymore since the introduction of so many call plans by TM. The package i have for example, gives me unlimited free calls to the whole Malaysia. I used to be very worried whenever calling MAS hotline last time (1 300 ...) because sometimes it took almost half an hour before i can finally talk to a real human.
same here. called DA and HSBC very fast, but not MBB sweat.gif

regarding toll free or not, like me, most of the time, i need to call the bank while on the move, so using mobilephone.
then it doesnt matter toll free or not laugh.gif

and yes, using TM Voice Deal will get free local calls (1300) and also tm fixed line (03),
while Streamyx Blockbuster Deals (broadband and voice) will be free for for tm fixed line (03).

btw i think HSBC calll center system is like telco system (TM/Maxis/etc.), if we call from our registered number then the system will recognized us.
coz when i call HSBC, the person who pick my call will immediately great me without i need to introduce thumbup.gif

erry-
post Jan 28 2011, 12:14 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 28 2011, 12:08 PM)
Be prepared to be told that they don't have Amex card terminal so please try other card. This is very likely to happen.
The TMPoint & TNB in my hometown cannot swipe Amex but only Visa/MC. Even the PayOnline also accepts only Visa/MC. The solution is use Autopay (which triggered a debate whether Autopay is retail trxn onot).
TNB at their website stated only accept Visa & MC for payment at the counter / kiosk.

while for autopay, it wont be charged on weekend for sure. so confirm cant get the 5% rebate sweat.gif

erry-
post Jan 28 2011, 12:35 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 28 2011, 12:27 PM)
I see. Like that ar.. can totally 'die heart' already lor! LOL.
Guys, pls just stick to OCBC Ti for utilities payment. 5X TP plus 5% cashback hopeless already..
yea sweat.gif

for autopay, usually it will be charged on the card 3-5 days after statement date.
somemore, TNB statement date is not fixed. like my house, january is 12-jan, december is 10-dec.

so if u have OCBC Ti, thats the best card for ur TNB thumbup.gif

erry-
post Jan 29 2011, 02:15 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(felix2212 @ Jan 28 2011, 05:17 PM)
Gen-X & erry:

Mean that I better arrange like this?

Digi RM 200+ go to OCBC Ti
Petrol RM 500+ go to OCBC Ti
Utility Bill (TNB+TM+Water) RM 200+ go to OCBC Ti

Seem like full load of RM 1k, then others go to MB2 Amex 5X TP + Weekend 5% Cash Rebate.
15% Cash Rebate offer seem like not valid in Melaka.

erry:

I been consider for the PBB Esso card, but not much benefit after 31/3. seem like pay extra for the GST 50 and only benefit 2 mths. hmm.gif
yes thats the way ur OCBC should be.

the PBB esso, i spend about rm520/month, 1 year can get back rm187.20 already (exluded extra 3% promo).
minus gst rm50, still got profit rm137.20 ~ not bad notworthy.gif

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Jan 28 2011, 09:32 PM)
Hello there. I have a Public Bank credit card and i'm about to purchase something online. I would like to switch it to an installment plan and may i know if its possible? The item is RM1200 and how much are the interests?
yes its possible.

pls refer here - http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...s/flexipay.html

erry-
post Jan 30 2011, 06:56 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 29 2011, 12:50 AM)
Definitely can. Our ASTRO is registered under my mom's name but the bill is billed to my credit card every month.
i also have no prob make autodebit for astro, tnb, tm streamyx and maxis broadband which are not under my name thumbup.gif

QUOTE(felix2212 @ Jan 29 2011, 09:42 AM)
After getting MBB2 Amex and OCBC Ti, I don't think will use current MBB Petronas Visa any more....so, possible can waive the GST 50 right?
no, not possible. just cancel ur mbb petronas before next annivessary.

QUOTE(felix2212 @ Jan 29 2011, 09:42 AM)
If excluded extra 3% promo, better use OCBC Ti for 5% every time....don't need worry for the tier....
am I right?
u said u using petrol >rm500/month so of coz no need to worry la for the tier?
besides, ur ocbc can use extra rm500 for other 5% category.

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Jan 29 2011, 10:52 AM)
mbb still ok since they told me to swipe RM3k for 6 months then they will waive it

Added on January 29, 2011, 10:53 ami mean within 6 months
mbb told u or OFFERING only u? sweat.gif
i also got 10k tp to offset gst from mbb. wondering how they waive it for u? credited back rm50?

Added on January 30, 2011, 7:44 am
QUOTE(kaiserwulf @ Jan 29 2011, 07:17 AM)
Guys, is it common practice for sales staff to check your signature when you sign off something? I just wonder if they don't believe young person can get CC early.
some cashier even ask ur IC to confirm if u are the card holder (usually this happen for big amount swipe).

This post has been edited by erry-: Jan 30 2011, 07:44 AM
erry-
post Jan 30 2011, 04:39 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Jan 30 2011, 03:39 PM)
yeah~! just wish to get a credit card to save some penny... 2.5% rebate...spend rm 4000 in 1 year i can save rm 100 which is enough for my car roadtax~ biggrin.gif
u can get additional 5% if u swipe on weekend thumbup.gif

erry-
post Jan 30 2011, 08:05 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Jan 30 2011, 07:11 PM)
lol, if u really want go intro a friend to open a/c at cimb min 5k. then u can get 1 umbrella and ur friend 1 umbrella
i intro my wife to open one, so both umbrella is mine  thumbup.gif
yeah. same here! brows.gif

erry-
post Jan 31 2011, 12:25 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(felix2212 @ Jan 30 2011, 09:14 PM)
Before you go saying AMEX is not widely accepted, let me repeat here again that AMEX is accepted at DiGi, Maxis, Celcom, and many other places and not necessarily only at high end luxury outlets.
additional info - if autopay express, all accept amex (even tnb).

but if paid at kiosk, only visa and master accepted.

while pay at counter, here in kajang, only digi accept it. maxis and celcom didnt.

notworthy.gif

erry-
post Jan 31 2011, 12:27 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(choonkeong @ Jan 31 2011, 12:22 AM)
Can I top up touchngo with AMEX?
I saw the terminal merchant is HLB.
where do u mean?

if at petrol station, AFAIK they wont accept credit card, only cash.
the terminal is only for paying petrol and their store/mini-market things.

sweat.gif

erry-
post Jan 31 2011, 07:07 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 31 2011, 12:56 AM)
I think someone mentioned that AMEX is also accepted at Maxis KLCC just a few days ago.
good for people staying near to klcc.

if not, are u willing to go to klcc just to pay maxis bill? sweat.gif
the rebate can cover ur travelling cost? petrol+toll+parking? laugh.gif

erry-
post Jan 31 2011, 08:50 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(cyang81 @ Jan 31 2011, 08:08 AM)
All Maxis Centre can accept Amex. Not only KLCC.
I paid my Maxis bill in Maxis TTDI using the Kiosk
NO! Maxis Bangi didnt!
just confirmed it on yesterday (30-Jan). only Visa/MC accepted there sweat.gif

Added on January 31, 2011, 8:52 amoh btw Maxis Bangi dont have kiosk, only counter.

This post has been edited by erry-: Jan 31 2011, 08:52 AM
erry-
post Jan 31 2011, 09:42 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Jan 31 2011, 09:22 AM)
What is the different in term of benefits for Maybank 2 Platinum and Gold Card?
I checked their website, both have same 5x for Amex, and 5% at weekend. Their have same benefits except the requirement.
I have been with MBB CC for 5yrs but my CL still 5k. If I apply by phone i guess i will not get Platinum, unless i re-submit again my supporting documents.
already being answered before sweat.gif

plat have more benefits than gold, such as Travel Insurance Coverage, Retail Protection, and Complimentary golf.

but, maybe u no need that ~

erry-
post Jan 31 2011, 09:53 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 31 2011, 09:38 AM)
I just posted an srticle on free Access to KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge at my blog.

You can also get the same info from the first page of this thread basically. My article just expand more on each card benefits and conditions.

To read more about Free Access to KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge, click here.
Gen-X,

1. Alliance Debit Platinum also can access plaza lounge.
2. RHB Plat did give annual fee waiver - with a total minimum card spend of RM36,000 per annum.
3. Others than EON Matta Plat, EON Plat series of GSC, INGIAFAM, MRCA, and The Store & Pacific also can access plaza lounge (max entries are 500 klia / 100 changi, shared all of them), annual fee waived if swipe 3x/month for a year.

notworthy.gif

Added on oh and UOB Preferred Plat annual fee is free for 1st 5-years smile.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Jan 31 2011, 09:59 AM

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0406sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:47 AM