128 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Credit Card v14, Please read the 1st post before posting

gerrardling
post Jan 17 2011, 05:13 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

citibank giant 8% rebate is only applicable if u have outstanding balance, but u will be charged by bank interest.
chemistry
post Jan 17 2011, 05:39 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jan 17 2011, 05:13 PM)
citibank giant 8% rebate is only applicable if u have outstanding balance, but u will be charged by bank interest.
i see. Thanks for your input.
However, 5% uncapped rebate at Giant is still quite good. This is especially useful for big families which spend a lot of groceries LOL.

Added on January 17, 2011, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(ben83 @ Jan 17 2011, 05:09 PM)
Previously CIMB cc holders with over RM 75k credit limit entitled as Preferred customer, I wondered if it is still applicable now?

For MBB WMC, card holders entitled for priority service at any branch just by showing the cc itself.
My friend was offered Preferred Banking and a WMC by just placing RM50K cash deposit. That's all. The CS said that was a special offer wor....

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 17 2011, 05:44 PM
feralee
post Jan 17 2011, 05:47 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 17 2011, 01:44 PM)
RM2 is standard rebate as published by TM.
RM4 is surprise offer  tongue.gif
need to visit tm point?
Applicable for all credit card? biggrin.gif
chemistry
post Jan 17 2011, 06:23 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Jan 17 2011, 05:47 PM)
need to visit tm point?
Applicable for all credit card? biggrin.gif
You have 3 options:
1. visit TMPoint
2. Call 100
3. Download & print autopay form, then fax
All locally issued credit cards are acceptable.
winner
post Jan 17 2011, 06:30 PM

2,221 posts

For MBB WMC, card holders entitled for priority service at any branch just by showing the cc itself.
Even MBB Platinum cardholders can access to its private banking centres.
sweetpea123
post Jan 17 2011, 06:32 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 17 2011, 04:33 PM)
As far as I know, cash back for HLB VISA Essential is based on spending per block of every RM100. If you spend RM100 - RM199, you will get RM1 cash back. If you spend RM99, you will get NOTHING.

This was the information I obtained from HLB when I intended to apply for this card last year. But this definitely drove me away!

You have been badly misinformed by the CS. I have own Essential since its inception and it's 'generous' to say the least.

Refer below :

USAGE REBATE
===============

3683.18 - 37
1734.02 - 18
2256.22 - 23
2757.14 - 28
3898.58 - 39

Don't you think the rounding up is pretty generous? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by sweetpea123: Jan 17 2011, 06:34 PM
winner
post Jan 17 2011, 06:48 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Jan 17 2011, 06:32 PM)
You have been badly misinformed by the CS. I have own Essential since its inception and it's 'generous' to say the least.

Refer below :
USAGE          REBATE
===============

3683.18    -      37
1734.02    -      18
2256.22    -      23
2757.14    -      28
3898.58    -      39
Don't you think the rounding up is pretty generous?  icon_idea.gif
Oh...that's great. The CS officers lose a customer when I inquired about this card last August! doh.gif I asked 2 different CS officers but both gave me the wrong information. doh.gif

If I was informed this earlier, then I could use this card to swipe the partial downpayment for my property purchase last year! mad.gif
chemistry
post Jan 17 2011, 08:20 PM

3,065 posts

This might be old news for you guys.
CIMB cardmembers can now reload mobile prepaid via CIMB Clicks using credit card account.
gastacopz
post Jan 17 2011, 08:27 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 17 2011, 01:44 PM)
RM2 is standard rebate as published by TM.
RM4 is surprise offer  tongue.gif
wah...never get rm4 rebate..only rm2 monthly...did u get rm4 rebate??and mind to share how?? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
alexwsk
post Jan 17 2011, 09:40 PM

4,093 posts

qualified SCB card holders, remember to send in your SMS tomorrow monring
Molotov Cocktail
post Jan 17 2011, 10:00 PM

371 posts

HSBC ccard got latets promotion, but need to spend at least rm200
https://www.hsbc.com.my/1/PA_1_1_S5/content...nc_cny_2011.pdf
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 17 2011, 10:46 PM

9,301 posts

Previously CIMB cc holders with over RM 75k credit limit entitled as Preferred customer, I wondered if it is still applicable now?
Probably have been revised upwards as well as the they have also raised the minimum deposit for CIMB Preferred from RM150k to RM200k.

jonuslee
post Jan 17 2011, 10:51 PM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

finally, my maybank petronas visa gold card has been charged RM50 for GST. No one can run away from it.
ronnie
post Jan 17 2011, 11:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 17 2011, 04:26 PM)
citi-giant card earns 8% cashback on weekends. Although not published officially, but it has been like that for many months.
Furthermore, the cashback is uncapped.
Don't you know Citibank's Cash-back is always need to accumulate before credit back to your account ?
This concept is similar to collecting points, only this time you collect rebates... mad.gif mad.gif
It's not creditted monthly like OCBC or Direct Access. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ronnie
post Jan 17 2011, 11:33 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Jan 17 2011, 10:51 PM)
finally, my maybank petronas visa gold card  has been charged RM50 for GST. No one can run away from it.
You should call the CS to give you 10000 TreatPoints to offset it.
ronnie
post Jan 17 2011, 11:36 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Jan 17 2011, 06:32 PM)

Refer below :
USAGE          REBATE
===============

3683.18    -      37
1734.02    -      18
2256.22    -      23
2757.14    -      28
3898.58    -      39
Don't you think the rounding up is pretty generous?  icon_idea.gif
That's real evidence that HLB do give 1% unlimited cash back based on total spending for the month.
Any special sign-up offers for HLB Essential Visa ???
chemistry
post Jan 18 2011, 12:08 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 17 2011, 11:31 PM)
Don't you know Citibank's Cash-back is always need to accumulate before credit back to your account ?
This concept is similar to collecting points, only this time you collect rebates...  mad.gif  mad.gif
It's not creditted monthly like OCBC or Direct Access.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I have to agree with you. I was a "victim" before. vmad.gif
Every block of RM20 will need cumulative spending of RM400 (assume 5% cashback).
I don't like this.

Added on January 18, 2011, 12:10 am
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 17 2011, 09:40 PM)
qualified SCB card holders, remember to send in your SMS tomorrow monring
What time do you think is the first 1000th sms? tongue.gif
Are there really so many RM4k SCB spenders ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 18 2011, 12:10 AM
siutimtim
post Jan 18 2011, 12:10 AM

353 posts

so easy to get preferred cimb account? sure bo?
ronnie
post Jan 18 2011, 12:38 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 18 2011, 12:08 AM)
I have to agree with you. I was a "victim" before. vmad.gif
Every block of RM20 will need cumulative spending of RM400 (assume 5% cashback).
I don't like this.

Added on January 18, 2011, 12:10 am
What time do you think is the first 1000th sms? tongue.gif
Are there really so many RM4k SCB spenders ? hmm.gif
Those smart fellas will hold their sms....
No harm in sending a sms every 15mins for that 3 hours window...only 12 SMS to win an iPad wor. icon_idea.gif
chemistry
post Jan 18 2011, 12:43 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 18 2011, 12:38 AM)
Those smart fellas will hold their sms....
No harm in sending a sms every 15mins for that 3 hours window...only 12 SMS to win an iPad wor.  icon_idea.gif
huh? can keep sending sms meh?
I thought one can only sms once and that's all?

128 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:46 PM