I always put my baby girl on to the car seat every time we get into the car. There should not be any exception especially if it involves going out to main roads/highway etc.
Most babies/toddlers will not like being strapped on to the car seats. Some babies will take it...some will fight it...some will scream and cry all the way..but please, dun give in to your LO. Let them cry, scream, yell. If you take them out, they win and will always win.
It only takes 1 accident (be it your fault or other people's fault) for you to regret your decision of not strapping your LO to their car seats FOREVER. FYI, a mother/caretaker carrying your baby will not be able to protect your LO even from emergency braking situation (dun even need an accident).
At the end of the day, as a parent/guardian, we should be able to take charge on most things our LO does. Part and parcel of being a parent is to discipline them from young. Most of the time, our babies don't make the choice...we make choices for them.
Do you put your child in a carseat?
Mar 12 2014, 01:53 PM
0.0119sec