noob im ur father
2,546 posts

i always use the carseat
but some time forgot to bring it in to the car
TSphythia79
post Apr 16 2012, 02:02 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Apr 16 2012, 10:48 AM)
i always use the carseat
why don't you straigtaway install it in the car. I have two carseats...1 in my car..and the other in my hubby's car.
nelienuxe_sara
post Apr 16 2012, 02:21 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Apr 16 2012, 02:02 PM)
why don't you straigtaway install it in the car.  I have two carseats...1 in my car..and the other in my hubby's car.
i buy the Rearward-facing Baby Seats
can be use as a rocker
planning to buy another child seat Forward-facing child seat type soon
as my baby grow up the old 1 is to small for her

extremepower
post Apr 16 2012, 03:26 PM

545 posts

In western countries, the law is pretty strict. I guess locals 'bo chap' much here. wink.gif Good luck. wink.gif
firdz
post Apr 16 2012, 03:58 PM

68 posts

its a must.. safer.. and i would say its much more comfortable to be in that
vey99
post Apr 16 2012, 07:58 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Apr 16 2012, 10:48 AM)
i always use the carseat
wah u got kid liao!
nelienuxe_sara
post Apr 16 2012, 08:01 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 16 2012, 07:58 PM)
wah u got kid liao!
dey u never open facebook is it?
vey99
post Apr 16 2012, 08:04 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Apr 16 2012, 08:01 PM)
dey u never open facebook is it?
sorry lar.. hehe.. seldom open due to work busy, check also once a week everything also i missed

congrats anyway ^__^
Chester
post Apr 16 2012, 09:39 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Apr 16 2012, 09:22 AM)
I don't recall any law..but why risk your life and baby's life by not wearing the belt? just put the belt below the tummy..not over the tummy if it's uncomfortable.
true also..was just looking if wifey really not comfort maybe can hang loose for a while but then..yea guess will just need to hang on for another month then will be ok..tks!
TSphythia79
post Apr 18 2012, 10:09 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Apr 16 2012, 02:21 PM)
i buy the Rearward-facing Baby Seats
can be use as a rocker
planning to buy another child seat Forward-facing child seat type soon
as my baby grow up the old 1 is to small for her

I hope you install this rear-facing type properly.

Anyways..forward facing ones are from 1 yr and above though it's best to prolong the rear-facing position as long as possible.
tang niu
post Apr 18 2012, 03:23 PM

87 posts

my son being train to be in car carrier / car seat since 2 mths old
as we need to travel 2 hours back to hometown
so it become a must for him
when 1 yrs++, i being told him that if he dont sit in car seat and put on the safety belt, he will be catch by the police and cannot sleep with daddy & mummy
so far so good to said, he is follow the instruction till now 2.5yrs
m3mphiz23z
post Apr 20 2012, 05:07 PM

87 posts

Get a carseat that is for different ages like adjustable sizing so that you won't have to buy a new one as the child grows. Maybe not for a few years or so.

Having a car seat is a must
furezarh
post Apr 26 2012, 07:52 AM

139 posts

indeed, having a carseat for you baby is essential, especially if you are driving alone.
intanardy
post Jun 20 2012, 11:44 AM

94 posts

I need recommendations on car seats.. Maybe reviews on the ones that ure using.. Im eyeing halford brand as theyre not so expensive but have good specs.. Hubby wanna get a recaro young profi but i think its not neccessary as baby will outgrow it fast.. Pls share ur experiance on car seat.. Tq in advance..smile.gif
mmshop
post Jun 20 2012, 11:55 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Jan 15 2011, 05:34 PM)
My son (soon to be 15 months) cannot sit in the car seat for more than 5 minutes. Will struggle to get out. If we force him to be in there, he will cry cry cry... sigh...
must force him to sit on, let him cry...few crying then he know there was useless to cry for get out from there then..he will get use to it..
Syd G
post Jun 20 2012, 12:05 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(mmshop @ Jun 20 2012, 11:55 AM)
must force him to sit on, let him cry...few crying then he know there was useless to cry for get out from there then..he will get use to it..
Wa.... very keng rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

My hubby cannot tahan la baby crying. After a while he'll "free" the baby sad.gif
intanardy
post Jun 20 2012, 12:13 PM

94 posts

Which car seat ure using? Mind to share.. smile.gif
Aqidah
post Jun 20 2012, 12:18 PM

No Gender
730 posts

QUOTE(intanardy @ Jun 20 2012, 11:44 AM)
I need recommendations on car seats.. Maybe reviews on the ones that ure using.. Im eyeing halford brand as theyre not so expensive but have good specs.. Hubby wanna get a recaro young profi but i think its not neccessary as baby will outgrow it fast.. Pls share ur experiance on car seat.. Tq in advance..smile.gif
I'm using Halford stroller..its gud !

Didnt bought the car sear coz already got one as a gift..

But i think worth to try tho..price is ok compare to other branded one biggrin.gif
THISME
post Jun 20 2012, 12:22 PM

28 posts

I place my baby in the car seat for as long as i remember. Then I will play his favourite music. He will sit quietly and look out the scenery. Keep talking or sing together with him is an added advantage.

My carseat was passed by my sis who got it from her sis-in-law who got it from somebody else. So no wastage haha
Aqidah
post Jun 20 2012, 12:41 PM

No Gender
730 posts

Same like mine liao..

I ignore him..after a while he'll keep quite.

Sumtime when driving i'll talk to him..of coz he wont understand..but he likes it wub.gif

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:45 PM