12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V21 - [The King of Camera Phones], The Long Waiting PR1.1 Are Near!!!......

TSsklchan
post Jan 17 2011, 11:36 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jan 17 2011, 11:35 PM)
i rike this 1...stop discussion over there.PR1.0 still 1.0.wait new TRUE firmware update.story end.
anyway,i found nimbuzz is very nice.free calling others.hehe
free?? u mean voip?
TSsklchan
post Jan 17 2011, 11:38 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jan 17 2011, 11:37 PM)
yaya.VOIP.
http://dailymobile.se/2011/01/17/benchmark...amsung-epic-4g/
look at this.benchmark.N8 kena kill 99.
read that a few days back liao... and i dont believe the result from ONLY read through they take the wifi result as "result" which for me that data are NOT valid already... "smell bias"... shakehead.gif
TSsklchan
post Jan 17 2011, 11:43 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

when the technology using the same approch there's suppose NOT MUCH different... so same wifi-n spec the transfer rate are IMPOSSIBLE to vary too much... so as they reviewer not even notice that mean they're actually DONNO what the heck they're talking/testing at the first place... so how to take it seriuos with this kind of reviewer?? sweat.gif

Added on January 17, 2011, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jan 17 2011, 11:41 PM)
now i always call my fren without charges. brows.gif
hehehe... u never count in the dataplan... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 17 2011, 11:43 PM
TSsklchan
post Jan 17 2011, 11:47 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 17 2011, 11:45 PM)
wifi ipad wins over n8.

Same place tested ipad and n8.

N8 = 1 bar
Ipad = 4 bars
hehe... signal strenght... sure the ipad got a monster antenna withtin after the ip4 antenagate issue... whistling.gif
TSsklchan
post Jan 17 2011, 11:49 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 17 2011, 11:47 PM)
hehe... signal strenght... sure the ipad got a monster antenna withtin after the ip4 antenagate issue...  whistling.gif
same concept here... so if the reviewer "know" what they're doing the first thing is to leverage the test ground before even start the test... different story if they stated it as "wifi signal strenght test" and not "wifi transfer speed test"... sweat.gif doh.gif
TSsklchan
post Jan 17 2011, 11:50 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jan 17 2011, 11:46 PM)
paiseh ar.VIP20.
hehe u are killing ur friend through their dataplan (if they have not)... sweat.gif
TSsklchan
post Jan 17 2011, 11:56 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Jan 17 2011, 11:53 PM)
chan, i install your mod v4 nice. Just that i disable light sensor. Now i want to decrease brightness abit coz too bright. Where to change.? Cant find in settings...
nope u cant... once u enable the mod it will totally disable the light sensor and NO WAY to adjust the brighness... brows.gif
TSsklchan
post Jan 17 2011, 11:58 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jan 17 2011, 11:57 PM)
i want it full brightness anytime anywhere. whistling.gif hate the stupid sensor anyway.
then u WILL NEED to come over to the dark side to sign my mods... whistling.gif
TSsklchan
post Jan 18 2011, 12:00 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

can feel the force of the darkside closing into nic nic.... whistling.gif
TSsklchan
post Jan 18 2011, 12:03 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jan 18 2011, 12:00 AM)
no way,im angel side. whistling.gif
100% brightness ALL THE TIME!!!... drool.gif
TSsklchan
post Jan 18 2011, 12:07 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jan 18 2011, 12:05 AM)
100% brightness kills the battery a LOT!
yup... full blank white screen with 100% brightness will cost u >300mA... whistling.gif
TSsklchan
post Jan 18 2011, 12:14 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jan 18 2011, 12:10 AM)
Erm, by saying same wifi-n spec, what are you implying?

There are a lot of things that affect wireless throughput even when the comparison is being used on two or more devices are based on the same chipset. Thats because the throughput does not only rely on the chipset, but also taking the consideration of the number of antenna being deployed, type of antenna, interference level, etc.

I too dont buy this bullshit before I tried it out myself.

I had this DIR-655 and was using Belkin N+ adapter from my pc. Transfer rate at best was 6MB/s. I add another router which is Apple Time Capsule to the test and gets around the same mark. Then coincidently, my uncle ask me to help him purchase a wireless adapter and I settled for Dlink DWA140. I thought it should be worse than the Belkin due the price I paid for it, but to my horror, it was WAY WAY faster. The speed always in the 10MB/s zone or more. I thought must be same brand thats why its faster. Connect it to my Time Capsule and same result.

I googled up and find out that both are using RT2870 chipset. Then I prick open both and saw both also sport two antenna. And I even used the same drivers from Ralinktech to level the playing field. Result are the same... Dlink consistently outperform the Belkin.

The same applied to mobile phone.
so u see... 6 vs 10 it's ~200%... but read the benchmark and see what the reviewer "accepted" for the result... doh.gif
TSsklchan
post Jan 18 2011, 12:20 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jan 18 2011, 12:19 AM)
Well, its 6 vs 10 and its because its running the same chipset. I had another in my office, DWA 125 which also label as Wireless N 150 and it was like 1-2MB/s in comparison. Just take it with a pinch of salt... unless you can afford to run the test yourself...
only if i have an ifag around me... sweat.gif

as a single test already can verify already... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 18 2011, 12:22 AM
TSsklchan
post Jan 18 2011, 12:21 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Jan 18 2011, 12:20 AM)
dark side is what dy? You all say that day gonna give dark side tutorial at the gathering...
yah... nic nic would be the champion mah... did he? hmm.gif
TSsklchan
post Jan 18 2011, 12:27 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jan 18 2011, 12:26 AM)
I do have access to my sister I4 but Im lazy to test right now... or should I say, I wanna keep myself happy by not knowing the result.
LOL... okay laugh.gif
TSsklchan
post Jan 18 2011, 10:01 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 18 2011, 08:38 AM)
Yes sifu thats why we comparing.

Added on January 18, 2011, 8:47 amNokia N900 - Wireless G
Nokia N8 - Wireless N
Ipod 4th gen - Wireless N
Iphone 4 - Wireless N
Nokia E90 - Wireless G
Ipad - Wireless N
Nokia 5800XM - Wireless G
Iphone 3GS - Wireless G
Nokia X6 - Wireless G
Nokia C7 - Wireless N
Nokia E7 - Wireless N
Nokia E71 - Wireless G
Nokia E72 - Wireless G
Nokia N9 - Dunno mostly N as well
Canon 550D - Not sure must ask sifu heng  tongue.gif
sifu... since u have both ip4 and n8... can run a simple test and check the TRANSFER RATE?? hmm.gif
TSsklchan
post Jan 18 2011, 03:57 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jan 18 2011, 02:52 PM)
Waaah very nice customer service  tongue.gif
blush.gif  Ok, sweetie will wait until tonight  blush.gif
My phone cannot detect the update  sad.gif
Same like me!  thumbup.gif
If u have the latest Big Screen apps install then there'll be NO UPDATE for u as it's already included within the Big Screen Apps... nod.gif
TSsklchan
post Jan 18 2011, 05:22 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 18 2011, 05:21 PM)
count downing 45 minutes left for operation hard reset n8. unsure.gif
what happen to ur egg?? unsure.gif
TSsklchan
post Jan 18 2011, 05:36 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jan 18 2011, 05:35 PM)
garmin sure kena data charge?cant disable?i never check when i use garmin.
hao siao lah... where got charge... zero cost all the time... whistling.gif
TSsklchan
post Jan 18 2011, 05:38 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 18 2011, 05:37 PM)
chan chan ello!
alo... rclxms.gif

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:08 PM