The Watch Thread v3, Affordable or not depends on individual

shanecross
post Aug 27 2011, 04:28 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Has anyone bought watches from timefactors uk?
shanecross
post Sep 9 2011, 07:46 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Hey guys, got a quick question..is it worth paying about 1600ringgit for a used Tag Heuer Professional 200 meter. its something like this but with gold+silver bracelet. Only flaw is a scratch on the crown. Or am I better off looking for another? Appreciate the feedback guys.

This post has been edited by shanecross: Sep 9 2011, 07:47 PM
shanecross
post Sep 9 2011, 08:44 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Thanks for the reply man. Was so tempted to invest in that. Any suggestion on where Im better off spending my 1500ringgit?
shanecross
post Sep 10 2011, 04:57 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Sep 10 2011, 01:34 AM)
Bro invest elsewhere.
Watches are not a good tool of investment.
Yea i hear you man. Actually what i meant was i would like to spend tops RM1600 on a decent watch since now im watchless tongue.gif
shanecross
post Sep 21 2011, 06:54 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Anyone using the Oris Big Pointer Date series? Thought of getting one. Anyone?
shanecross
post Sep 21 2011, 07:43 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 21 2011, 09:58 PM)
Got one for my wife. She likes it, i find its decent for a day 2 day watch.
Where did you get it from. I know its just under 3kMYR.
shanecross
post Sep 21 2011, 08:10 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 21 2011, 10:48 PM)
i think i got it form watatime? There are several models.. some instead of sapphire crystal they have some sort of plastic material.
I see, thanks man. Did you get the sapphire crystal one? Whats the price for it if you don't mind me asking?

0.0442sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:04 PM