The Watch Thread v3, Affordable or not depends on individual

romeolee
post Feb 4 2011, 01:05 PM

115 posts

hey.. got a question to ask the resident sifu here.. i own a TAG Heuer Formula 1.. as everyone know.. there is an engraving "TAG Heuer" on the side in black.. i duno why but the black thing started to come out.. how can i recondition it back?
romeolee
post Sep 7 2011, 12:43 AM

115 posts

Hey. Just trying my luck here. Anyone wanna sell their Nav B-uhr pilot watch? Haha. Am looking at Lacos.
romeolee
post Sep 12 2011, 03:06 PM

115 posts

got my Marina Militaire 44mm power reserve today from Getat.. loving it..
romeolee
post Sep 12 2011, 05:08 PM

115 posts

ck77 > got it just before i went to work.. but will do mandatory wrist shot... laco going to be my next target.. went for getat cause low USD at the moment.. haha..

naka7a > nope.. but no prob for me to get online..

anyone knows where to get strapping tools? wanna DIY myself..
romeolee
post Sep 12 2011, 05:32 PM

115 posts

some shots of my Getat MM 44mm Power Reserve using my phone

will do DSLR shot if have the time..

romeolee
post Sep 13 2011, 12:26 AM

115 posts

yeap. well worth the price..
a short review

pros > very well built + good quality leather straps + nice dial finish + wondeful service + nice finish on the casing

cons > the rotating pendulum inside quite loud + the lock on the bezel too loose for my liking + poor strap locking system (acceptable)

conclusion > definitely worth the price.
romeolee
post Sep 13 2011, 12:50 PM

115 posts

deriku > my wrist diameter is 15cm.. 44mm is okay for me.. not too big but big enough to be noticed.. haha.. if ure keen on getting a PAM homage.. perhaps we could meet up and u can have a feel of it...

would love to see ur seiko monster and laco if we meet.. might get one of those next..
romeolee
post Sep 15 2011, 06:24 PM

115 posts

uturn> hey i have PM u personally if u need any assistance...what u get is what u pay.. so u cant expect flawless quality. But for me, i got mine in a good condition.. very good looking.. the finish was good.. got this just to get the feel of a panerai.. haha.. if i like it might juts go get the real thing... haha..the only drawback is the woobly crown lock.. but still acceptable.. do lemme know if u wanna meet up to view it..
romeolee
post Sep 16 2011, 12:40 AM

115 posts

Haven't really test the accuracy. But can easily lose 10 second in half day.
romeolee
post Sep 21 2011, 06:49 PM

115 posts

after seeing tissot visodate.. looks darn crisp and clean.. how much does it cost btw? looks good with a suit..
romeolee
post Sep 24 2011, 01:37 AM

115 posts

did a DIY on my Getat MM strap. Just like how i want it to be.. BIG and CHUNKY !!
romeolee
post Sep 25 2011, 02:01 AM

115 posts

Brandon > I got it from Getat site. Purchase online and its quite safe. Affordable as well. PM me if u wan more details.

0.0448sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:41 PM