The Watch Thread v3, Affordable or not depends on individual

incubus_skj
post Oct 17 2011, 12:54 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

Why no love for Zenith?

Got this about 2 years back from Sincere Watch Pavilion KL before Zenith changed CEOs. Really loved the Port-Royales and Defy Extremes but looks like they were a bit too bold for the audience. Oh well, now I can say my model is already discontinued.

Also, just saying... the new Zenith models now look so ahpek I wanna cry.

/end rant
incubus_skj
post Oct 17 2011, 10:22 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Oct 17 2011, 10:52 AM)
Love your port royal. thumbup.gif
Still waiting for one with a good price.
Seldom saw those in the pre owned market.

My previous El Primero HW...

Now, upgraded to this...

And dying for one of this...

The Winsor El Primero Annual Calendar.
The left on is currently on my wish list.

I agree on the lack of love for Zenith but it is my favourite brand!!  icon_idea.gif
oooo the Chronomaster Open... I think that's the only model from the previous CEO's designs that was brought back. Was also in my consideration but I already had a workhorse Tag Carrera Chrono already so decided on the square-shaped Port instead .

Good luck on your future purchase though! The Captain Winsor and Chrono are quite classy too.

0.0406sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:09 PM