The Watch Thread v3, Affordable or not depends on individual

-gemini-
post Mar 13 2011, 12:45 AM

B& OF /B/LOCKAIDS
615 posts

Hi guys,

Does anyone know any particular watch would be of similar design as attached?

Budget's around 2k.

Been eyeing the Casio Edifice Black Label EQS500C-1A1 as well as the Tissot Gents T-Sport VELOCI-T Black Dial Chronograph Watch T024.417.27.051.00.

Looking for a mix between sporty and formal.

Any better suggestions?

pds_disi
post Mar 13 2011, 01:55 AM

633 posts

hi guys
I am a fan of digital + analog combine watch, current scouting a new watches, found somethig catch my eyes
Anybody seen this casio oceanus OCW-T410TB-1A available malaysia ?
by looking from online, seems like this model only show on official casio japan, hongkong and taiwan website, non of casio english website listed this.
official site 1
official site 2

searching for online ship found only amazon.jp and some taiwan website carry this watch.
so i am also search is there any english online shop carry this model.

This post has been edited by pds_disi: Mar 13 2011, 02:00 AM
iamadrianlee
post Mar 13 2011, 10:15 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(pds_disi @ Mar 13 2011, 01:55 AM)
hi guys
I am a fan of digital + analog combine watch, current scouting a new watches, found somethig catch my eyes
Anybody seen this casio oceanus OCW-T410TB-1A available malaysia ?
by looking from online, seems like this model only show on official casio japan, hongkong and taiwan website, non of casio english website listed this.

searching for online ship found only amazon.jp and some taiwan website carry this watch.
so i am also search is there any english online shop carry this model.
Oceanus is not officially available locally. You can however easily get it from one of the Japanese sellers on ebay. The OCW-T410TB-1A is selling for about 3K.

But with the current situation in Japan, I would wait a while until things settle down over there.
hitokai
post Mar 14 2011, 09:55 AM

350 posts

Just add another watch to my collection a week ago ...
Now im hunting for a new 1 tho ...
Something in Steinhart caught my eye again ... but i wonder what model is this called

Added on March 14, 2011, 10:32 amnvm got it ^^

Added on March 14, 2011, 10:33 amanyone got suggestion for a black watch with black everything ( black dial , metal bracelet )

This post has been edited by hitokai: Mar 14 2011, 10:33 AM
hanz079
post Mar 14 2011, 03:25 PM

315 posts

I think Damasko are short in staff at the moment...
No replies to e-mails...
ck77
post Mar 14 2011, 03:27 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Mar 14 2011, 03:25 PM)
I think Damasko are short in staff at the moment...
No replies to e-mails...
Ya, that's what I read in forum also.
Minimal staff and slow in communication.
More so you need to wait for their prodcution.
hanz079
post Mar 14 2011, 03:30 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Mar 14 2011, 03:27 PM)
Ya, that's what I read in forum also.
Minimal staff and slow in communication.
More so you need to wait for their prodcution.
I don't mind waiting coz I have to find funding as well... hahaha
Thinking bout buying frm Gnomon but price difference is around 1k for some models wor... doh.gif
ck77
post Mar 14 2011, 03:31 PM

2,592 posts

Wow, that huge huh.
Then is worth to wait bah.
hanz079
post Mar 14 2011, 03:32 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Mar 14 2011, 03:31 PM)
Wow, that huge huh.
Then is worth to wait bah.
Yabah... tongue.gif
-gemini-
post Mar 14 2011, 07:27 PM

B& OF /B/LOCKAIDS
615 posts

Anyone care to comment on Cerruti watches? Besides being a fashion watch?

Tissot > Cerruti?
ck77
post Mar 14 2011, 09:01 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(-gemini- @ Mar 14 2011, 07:27 PM)
Tissot > Cerruti?
Yes
-gemini-
post Mar 14 2011, 09:09 PM

B& OF /B/LOCKAIDS
615 posts

Value of the watch?

Not as in physical value.

No comments on Cerruti? lol
ck77
post Mar 14 2011, 09:32 PM

2,592 posts

Not worth mentioning, at least for me.
Sorry mate.
-gemini-
post Mar 14 2011, 09:34 PM

B& OF /B/LOCKAIDS
615 posts

awesome.

i guess i know what im geting then. lol

thanks dude
ck77
post Mar 14 2011, 09:35 PM

2,592 posts

As long as you enjoy it bro.
Comments from other doesn't matter :-)
hanz079
post Mar 15 2011, 04:38 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Mar 14 2011, 09:35 PM)
As long as you enjoy it bro.
Comments from other doesn't matter :-)
Yah... correct correct...
You wear the watch ma... not us...
As long as u like it, go for it... icon_rolleyes.gif

Got reply frm Damasko liao...
I guess i was using the wrong general e-mail.
For orders and enquiries: nadja@damasko.de
Got reply within a day...
Shipping to Malaysia is.... ready for it.... 120euros!!!
I thought after spoonfork's days of ordering direct frm Damasko, maybe the prices got adjusted...
He siad that it was 120euros.
Should have just taken his words for it...
Now I'm still calculating the costs between WWII, Gnomon or Damasko direct.
And.... I need Funding!!! lol

This post has been edited by hanz079: Mar 15 2011, 04:42 PM
ck77
post Mar 15 2011, 04:53 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Mar 15 2011, 04:38 PM)
Yah... correct correct...
You wear the watch ma... not us...
As long as u like it, go for it... icon_rolleyes.gif

Got reply frm Damasko liao...
I guess i was using the wrong general e-mail.
For orders and enquiries: nadja@damasko.de
I thought after spoonfork's days of ordering direct frm Damasko, maybe the prices got adjusted...
He siad that it was 120euros.
Should have just taken his words for it...
Now I'm still calculating the costs between WWII, Gnomon or Damasko direct.
And.... I need Funding!!!  lol
Then Gnomon should be more or less same cost?
Ready stock some more.
MeToo
post Mar 15 2011, 05:24 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Mar 15 2011, 04:38 PM)
They ship in a lead box? That kinda shipping cost is insane! blink.gif
hanz079
post Mar 15 2011, 07:39 PM

315 posts

The exact reply is the shipping to malaysia is euro110 and the packaging costs euro10... hahaha...
They charge for packaging too!!!
Man lei sei mei...

Added on March 15, 2011, 8:58 pmGnomon Watches.

Basic Damasko DA36/37 selling for USD1100 + USD40 for shipping = USD1140 x 3.05 = RM3477.00
Damasko Chrono DC66/67 selling for USD2190 + USD40 for shipping = USD 2230 x 3.05 = RM6801.50

Damasko Direct.

Basic Damasko DA37/37 selling for EUR799 - 19% VAT = EUR647.19 + EUR120 for shipping = EUR767.19 x 4.27 = RM3275.90 (rm201.10 difference)
Damasko Chrono DC66/67 selling for EUR1699 - 19% VAT = EUR1376.19 + EUR120 for shipping = EUR1496.19 x 4.27 = RM6388.73 (rm412.77 difference)
And the only payment option is wire transfer which means extra fees as well.

Still waiting on WWII reply e-mail on pricing but by the looks of it, unless you're buying the highest end Damasko watches, better still just go with Gnomon...
If WWII pricing is competitive which I feel it will be because Malaysia is duty free for watches... then WWII is the way to go coz you get to molest the watch and try it on before buying...
I will update once WWII updates me on the prices... hope the above helps for ppl looking for Damasko watches. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by hanz079: Mar 15 2011, 10:18 PM
ck77
post Mar 15 2011, 09:49 PM

2,592 posts

Very details comparison thumbup.gif
But do Damasko has ready stocks if buying direct?

136 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:49 AM