The Watch Thread v3, Affordable or not depends on individual
patryn33
Mar 9 2011, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Mar 9 2011, 11:29 AM) I like big watch...but this small watch looks great on my wrist too.. I'm sure the price can be further nego. the sales person told me it's 20% discount which I think can bargain more. Thanks for the recommendation link..pretty well build watch too...yea maybe the brand is not as famous as hamilton is  sure brand is not as famous as hamilton. fortunately resale value most likely just as weak as Hamilton. warranty on CW is 5yrs, Hamilton 2yrs. 60 days return policy on CW iirc ~3-5ppl here have this watch. Added on March 9, 2011, 9:34 pmQUOTE(mat403 @ Mar 9 2011, 08:57 PM) already receive my watch from Ashford yesterday.. order at 4 March and receive it at 8 March.. what did u get? This post has been edited by patryn33: Mar 9 2011, 09:34 PM
hanz079
Mar 10 2011, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(mat403 @ Mar 9 2011, 08:57 PM) already receive my watch from Ashford yesterday.. order at 4 March and receive it at 8 March.. Yeah bro, what did you get? Pretty fast your shipping. Mine reach me 2 weeks after I placed my order.
hitokai
Mar 10 2011, 10:35 AM
hey guys ... been absent since my last visit ... just dropping by to say hi ... again ... hua hua hua ... btw just wondering if Mont Blanc is doing any sales and such ? like 50% ( just trying my luck ) ... been aiming for a timewalker for ages ...
mcbarney666
Mar 10 2011, 10:50 AM
50% discount dished out by Montblanc? I'd die on the spot.  Sir, if you're referring to this TimeWalker, salud!
patryn33
Mar 10 2011, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(hitokai @ Mar 10 2011, 10:35 AM) hey guys ... been absent since my last visit ... just dropping by to say hi ... again ... hua hua hua ... btw just wondering if Mont Blanc is doing any sales and such ? like 50% ( just trying my luck ) ... been aiming for a timewalker for ages ... not hard of montblanc dishing out 50% off. I know they do have private sales to those that X dollars a yr, discounts as high as 75% off. sales event usually in USA. I saw other post some Malaysian asking if they offer it in Asia no one replied. http://madisonavespy.blogspot.com/2010/11/...amily-sale.html
hitokai
Mar 10 2011, 11:06 AM
haha, im looking for it too ... nice watch here http://press.montblanc.com/products/watche...Fly-Chronographhow much for this btw? Added on March 10, 2011, 11:10 amhttp://www.repliwatch.com/G-Replica-Mont-Blanc-Timewalker-Flyback-Mens-Watch-MB-43-5394.html wut is this model called btw ... cant seem to find this with black metal strap This post has been edited by hitokai: Mar 10 2011, 11:10 AM
patryn33
Mar 10 2011, 11:13 AM
All prices are retail at USD. http://www.watchtime.com/2011/02/montblanc...-chronograph-2/QUOTE The TimeWalker TwinFly Chronograph is available in three versions, each 43mm in diameter. At the top of the line is the model pictured below which has a light and scratch-resistant DLC-coated titanium case. This piece will be issued in a limited edition of 300 pieces priced at $11,820. Also available are stainless steel models on strap at $7660, or on bracelet at $7920. The back of the case is equipped with a sapphire crystal so aficionados can appreciate the movement with skeletonized rotor beneath. 
hitokai
Mar 10 2011, 11:20 AM
patryn33
Mar 10 2011, 11:25 AM
hitokai
Mar 10 2011, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Mar 10 2011, 11:25 AM) so better not dealing with this grey merchant? no?
hanz079
Mar 10 2011, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(hitokai @ Mar 10 2011, 11:33 AM) so better not dealing with this grey merchant? no? Better not bro, they seem to list things that they dun have in stock and payments are a disaster based on some reviews...
patryn33
Mar 10 2011, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(hitokai @ Mar 10 2011, 11:33 AM) so better not dealing with this grey merchant? no? don't wanna spend ~10K with AD looking for gray, looking to save ~$2-4K there are always risk. another gray http://www.watchmaxx.com/101548.htmleg http://forums.watchuseek.com/f65/watchmaxx...ack-211655.htmlhttp://myworld.ebay.com/watchmaxx*/This post has been edited by patryn33: Mar 10 2011, 12:14 PM
ck77
Mar 10 2011, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(hanz079 @ Mar 10 2011, 12:00 PM) Better not bro, they seem to list things that they dun have in stock and payments are a disaster based on some reviews... Speak by your experince huh But no problem with Collectortime, right?
hitokai
Mar 10 2011, 12:17 PM
headache headache headache ah ... oh just browsing thru my picture and this come in http://swx.com.sg/forum/showthread.php?194...lette-Moonphasei still havent found any place in msia for this? or i could only buy this in sg?
patryn33
Mar 10 2011, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(hitokai @ Mar 10 2011, 12:17 PM) headache headache headache ah ... oh just browsing thru my picture and this come in http://swx.com.sg/forum/showthread.php?194...lette-Moonphasei still havent found any place in msia for this? or i could only buy this in sg? what watch? sinn? which model? try here. nando shop there b4 http://www.sinnwatches.com/products.php?cat=3This post has been edited by patryn33: Mar 10 2011, 12:25 PM
hitokai
Mar 10 2011, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Mar 10 2011, 12:24 PM) what watch? sinn? which model? try here. nando shop there b4 http://www.sinnwatches.com/products.php?cat=3ah this actually ... not the sinn ... sowie http://swx.com.sg/forum/showthread.php?194...lette-Moonphase
hanz079
Mar 10 2011, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(ck77 @ Mar 10 2011, 12:15 PM) Speak by your experince huh But no problem with Collectortime, right? I oso noob bro. If speak by experience, I can only recommend collectorstime.com, ashford.com, watchseller.com and sinnwatches.com All those no problem when I deal with them. Damn, since I discover here and MWF, I splurge on watches... flip them and then splurge again... dangerous game... Gone were the days of "1 watch per year wait until year end bonus"
ck77
Mar 10 2011, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(hanz079 @ Mar 10 2011, 12:46 PM) Damn, since I discover here and MWF, I splurge on watches... flip them and then splurge again... dangerous game... Gone were the days of "1 watch per year wait until year end bonus"  Your wife must be mad on this, especially with patryn and me.
hanz079
Mar 10 2011, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(ck77 @ Mar 10 2011, 01:12 PM) Your wife must be mad on this, especially with patryn and me.  No lah... as long as I get her something when I splurge, it'll be alright. Just got her a pair of sunglasses... 1k+ Damnit... 1k+ for a frame with 2 darkened glasses... what a ripoff!!!
MeToo
Mar 10 2011, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(hanz079 @ Mar 10 2011, 01:17 PM) No lah... as long as I get her something when I splurge, it'll be alright. Just got her a pair of sunglasses... 1k+ Damnit... 1k+ for a frame with 2 darkened glasses... what a ripoff!!!  So.. what movement is that?