The Watch Thread v3, Affordable or not depends on individual

patryn33
post Oct 19 2011, 12:09 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Oct 18 2011, 11:17 AM)
wow long time not log in here...... lots of nice watch photo ...
have some thing new in my mind to... here some pic to share.
some advice pls... peeps
Zeppelin - made by pointtec, german maker much like vollmer-arsto and www.ickler.de
www.pointtec.de/zeppelin/

difference with pointtec is they use swiss, russian movements.
lidahkuterkelu
post Oct 19 2011, 04:09 AM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

QUOTE(babychai @ Oct 18 2011, 12:41 PM)
mayb because of the size? most of the Red Army watches size are very big but look nice~
watch that have big size tend to have big weight too blush.gif
Blissguy
post Oct 19 2011, 03:42 PM

194 posts

nice..... will try to get a good deal with this shop in pavilion
i like the movement ....

is running in 43 mm....

This post has been edited by Blissguy: Oct 19 2011, 03:43 PM
deriku
post Oct 19 2011, 03:59 PM

879 posts

After browsing the website that patryn pointed out, I must say the Zeppelin designs are quite nice and they come at a reasonable price point too.

Particularly like the models with display caseback showing the beautiful Poljot movement. Didn't know this movement had a history behind it, learnt something new smile.gif

This post has been edited by deriku: Oct 19 2011, 04:01 PM
Blissguy
post Oct 19 2011, 04:10 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Oct 19 2011, 12:09 AM)
Zeppelin - made by pointtec, german maker much like vollmer-arsto and  www.ickler.de
www.pointtec.de/zeppelin/

difference with pointtec is they use swiss, russian movements.
nice link bro..
miseriacantare
post Oct 19 2011, 10:32 PM

145 posts

Hi guys may i know what is the price range fr the Zeppelin series in Malaysia, The watch seem very nice...
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 20 2011, 12:53 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Anyone know where I can find Trias watches? Been wanting to find a Trias Backgammon without much success:

babychai
post Oct 20 2011, 01:09 AM

I go to work because my name is not in Forbes list
779 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 20 2011, 12:53 AM)
Anyone know where I can find Trias watches? Been wanting to find a Trias Backgammon without much success:

i think not available in M'sia. How about buy it through online?
blasto
post Oct 20 2011, 06:06 AM

1,139 posts

Guys ... kindly advise any prelove shop have 14060M COSC Cal.3130 ?
HG Mid Valley .. KLCC & Lot 10 no stock... It's becoming rare ka ? shocking.gif
Need another unit after reading This

Chinoz
post Oct 20 2011, 09:39 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Oct 20 2011, 06:06 AM)
HG Mid Valley .. KLCC & Lot 10 no stock... It's becoming rare ka ?  shocking.gif
Do check out Time Pacific in BSC. IIRC Cathay Time in Ampang Park might have one too.
But I think both shops only have non-COSC ones.

Need another unit... meaning you already have one? Why not go for a vintage sub? smile.gif
hanz079
post Oct 20 2011, 06:20 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Oct 20 2011, 06:06 AM)
HG Mid Valley .. KLCC & Lot 10 no stock... It's becoming rare ka ?  shocking.gif
I do not think it is rare... in fact... the used market is flushed with them.
No idea about it being discontinued but the Rolex website listed the 14060M as M14060M now...
I have no idea what has been changed.
But my personal preference is the older 2 line one... which I have the pleasure of owning.

But then, I reckon somewhere down the road... I will be getting the 4 line one as well... but no hurries...
I believe the pre owned market will still have those available...
Even as we speak... the singapore rolex owners club have listed 3 for sale...
May I ask the reason for getting another?
If you're thinking of investment, you would have to keep it for at least 4-5 years before you can see any returns...

Added on October 20, 2011, 6:23 pmI am currently dying for one of this...

Or one of these....

Or better yet all 3!!! But I am living in reality, some things only happen in the dream world...

This post has been edited by hanz079: Oct 20 2011, 06:23 PM
ck77
post Oct 20 2011, 06:48 PM

2,591 posts

Bro hanz, thought you said not going for Daytona? haha
hanz079
post Oct 20 2011, 07:47 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Oct 20 2011, 06:48 PM)
Bro hanz, thought you said not going for Daytona? haha
Brand new cannot afford... pre owned can have a look... hehe
dvng
post Oct 20 2011, 07:55 PM

218 posts

pre-owned is also not exactly affordable...
Chinoz
post Oct 20 2011, 08:31 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

hanz, I used to prefer the non-COSC myself too, but after looking at the COSC one for the past few months, it's really starting to grow on me laugh.gif
And yes, pre-owned market for now is still flushed with 14060Ms (at fairly good prices too I might say). Unless you absolutely must have it new la.

As for monetary returns on the 14060, I think until it gets discontinued or Rolex totally ruins it in the next revision, I can't think of a reason for it to appreciate in the next 5 years.
A 5513/1680 maybe, but not the 14060 IMO.

Anyway, a mugshot of me and my 2221.80 on a recent dive trip biggrin.gif

hanz079
post Oct 20 2011, 10:16 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Oct 20 2011, 08:31 PM)
hanz, I used to prefer the non-COSC myself too, but after looking at the COSC one for the past few months, it's really starting to grow on me laugh.gif
And yes, pre-owned market for now is still flushed with 14060Ms (at fairly good prices too I might say). Unless you absolutely must have it new la.

As for monetary returns on the 14060, I think until it gets discontinued or Rolex totally ruins it in the next revision, I can't think of a reason for it to appreciate in the next 5 years.
A 5513/1680 maybe, but not the 14060 IMO.

Anyway, a mugshot of me and my 2221.80 on a recent dive trip biggrin.gif

Excellent pic...
The distant cousin says hello...

Added on October 20, 2011, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(dvng @ Oct 20 2011, 07:55 PM)
pre-owned is also not exactly affordable...
It might be attainable if I sell some of the pieces I have with me... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hanz079: Oct 20 2011, 10:18 PM
blasto
post Oct 20 2011, 11:25 PM

1,139 posts

Chinoz ... Thanks i'll check around over there. I am planning to buy the same for my 2nd kid. Vintage sub sorry.. no experience bro, I don't dare to touch takut fragile & pening.

hanz079 ... Is that t-25 dial? My main target is daytona ss, currently my saving are generating interest and dividends to get it.. & hope no virus from PP, daydate or JLC .. I too have the omega smp but mid size lah.. hehehe

Guys..Thanks for the advise rclxms.gif
pantherseries
post Oct 21 2011, 02:52 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(babychai @ Oct 20 2011, 01:09 AM)
i think not available in M'sia. How about buy it through online?
get it here rclxms.gif
http://www.mudah.my/Original+TRIAS+men+spo...tch-5971278.htm
hanz079
post Oct 21 2011, 06:35 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Oct 20 2011, 11:25 PM)
Chinoz ... Thanks i'll check around over there. I am planning to buy the same for my 2nd kid. Vintage sub sorry.. no experience bro, I don't dare to touch takut fragile & pening.

hanz079 ... Is that t-25 dial? My main target is daytona ss, currently my saving are generating interest and dividends to get it.. & hope no virus from PP, daydate or JLC .. I too have the omega smp but mid size lah.. hehehe

Guys..Thanks for the advise  rclxms.gif
Yup... it is a T<25 dial... and for this... I blame ck77 for the poison... rolleyes.gif
Actually my budget was initially for a 4 line COSC Sub but I lost at the casinos.... so this is the one I can get after that dark night.... cry.gif

No regrets though... it's really beautiful.
JJTam
post Oct 21 2011, 09:34 AM

120 posts

Hi, I need some advice on Obaku Harmony watches. I would like to know if this is a reputable brand, as I couldn't find much information about it.

136 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:42 PM