Enquiries/Recommendations HP Pavilion dv6-4003TX NB PC, WITH INTEL SANDY BRIDGE! COMMENT PLS!

reevephon
post Apr 20 2011, 12:34 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Apr 20 2011, 11:59 AM)
then with rm3500 I can upgrade to 8gb and 3 years warranty biggrin.gif
RM3449 to be exact.
reevephon
post Apr 20 2011, 12:52 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(ROM_star @ Apr 20 2011, 12:43 PM)
Hi all, where is the best place to buy this laptop at Selangor/KL area? Tq.
Lowyat / Digital Mall.
reevephon
post Apr 20 2011, 01:08 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(maxereno @ Apr 20 2011, 01:05 PM)
Where is Gigital Mall ?
Around PJ area.

Added on April 20, 2011, 1:11 pm
QUOTE(ThisIsBoletaria @ Apr 20 2011, 11:28 AM)
Thanks for the info.  A few follow-up questions, though:
So, there is no hardware switch for this?  Any indicators that can help you tell which GPU is being used?
Found the pictures, but missing a few views.  I'd appreciate pics of the following:

- underside of the notebook
- right side of the notebook

If possible, can you also take a photo of the notebook with the lid closed and an A4 piece of paper put more or less in the centre of the lid?  Good size reference.

Lastly, I might have missed it, but what material is the notebook body made of: plastic or some mystery metal?
Yeah, there is no hardware switch for this, and so far I didn't realize any indicator for the GPU status, unless I miss out. The laptop itself is built by metal.

Added on April 20, 2011, 1:11 pm
QUOTE(ThisIsBoletaria @ Apr 20 2011, 11:28 AM)
Thanks for the info.  A few follow-up questions, though:
So, there is no hardware switch for this?  Any indicators that can help you tell which GPU is being used?
Found the pictures, but missing a few views.  I'd appreciate pics of the following:

- underside of the notebook
- right side of the notebook

If possible, can you also take a photo of the notebook with the lid closed and an A4 piece of paper put more or less in the centre of the lid?  Good size reference.

Lastly, I might have missed it, but what material is the notebook body made of: plastic or some mystery metal?
Yeah, there is no hardware switch for this, and so far I didn't realize any indicator for the GPU status, unless I miss out. The laptop itself is built by metal.

This post has been edited by reevephon: Apr 20 2011, 01:11 PM
reevephon
post Apr 20 2011, 02:21 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Apr 20 2011, 01:39 PM)
omg metal. drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Why so happy about metal?
reevephon
post Apr 20 2011, 07:41 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 20 2011, 05:25 PM)
guys i think i am in 90% surety i will buy it  just some questions

does the dv6-6001tx model include:

1. bluetooth?

2. how many cell is the battery it comes with?

3. Which bag or carrying case it gives? i saw in the hp online store malaysia it gives hp sports back pack worth rm 180 is it the one?

4. also does it include 1yr or 2 yr wrty? if i buy ext wrty then how much?
1. It comes with Bluetooth 3.0
2. 6 Cells
3. It only comes with normal Hp Sling Bag
4. Default 1 Year, but if you extend to 3 years only cost you RM120.
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 01:28 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 21 2011, 01:25 PM)
Another owner reporting in  tongue.gif

3DMark11 result in Performance preset, similar to those guys in NBR forum. Btw i'm testing this at the hottest point of the day.
Link
3DMark11 - 1539

Everything still pretty much in stock. Still not familiar with the keyboard layout, but i love it tho.
rclxms.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 21 2011, 11:05 AM)
so nay pic of the hp sling bag
It's just a normal sling bag with a HP tag. Why you want to have the picture of that?

This post has been edited by reevephon: Apr 21 2011, 01:29 PM
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 01:38 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 21 2011, 01:36 PM)
It's the lelong one.
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 03:51 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 21 2011, 01:51 PM)
crap i really wanted to carry this lappy with a good slig bag to uni

the lelong one is more like a carrying case than backpack
Why don't you purchase the back pack by yourself? Usually I don't use the backpack that ship with the laptop.
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 05:37 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsBoletaria @ Apr 21 2011, 05:25 PM)
Guys, HP is also selling the dv4, with similar specs to this dv6, only with a 640gb hard drive for RM 2899.  Does anyone know if it has simiular heat performance to the dv6?
What processor does it use?
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 05:44 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 21 2011, 05:40 PM)
i5-2410M  nod.gif
As for heat, expect it to be higher due to the smaller chassis  nod.gif
Does it comes with Beats Solo Headphone?
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 07:18 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Apr 21 2011, 06:32 PM)
whats the difference between 2620M and 2630QM?
2620M is i7 but with dual core, while 2630QM is i7 with quad core, hence it's faster because of more core.

Added on April 21, 2011, 7:21 pm
QUOTE(jammerlee711 @ Apr 21 2011, 06:32 PM)
but hey i think DV4 dun hv quadspeaker +Beats system .....they only hv altec lansing speakers
Altec Lansing speaker is normal only, sad to hear this.

Added on April 21, 2011, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(thieflord @ Apr 21 2011, 06:25 PM)
srsly? LOL
tat headphone already 1.5k.... u wan it free
It's only retail @ RM899.

This post has been edited by reevephon: Apr 21 2011, 07:22 PM
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 08:01 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsBoletaria @ Apr 21 2011, 07:46 PM)
The dv4 I saw had an i5 2410M, 4GB RAM, 640GB hard disk, same graphics card as the dv6.  No Beats headphones was mentioned, and I'm not sure if it had Beats audio to start with.  Free upgrade to 8GB RAM included in the RM 2899 price.

For heat, if it was using the i7, I would expect higher heat, but I wonder how the dissipation is like.  Battery is in the middle of the machine, next to the HDD.
Are you sure it's using the same GPU as DV6? Suppose to be HD6570 instead of HD6670 right?
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 08:21 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 21 2011, 08:04 PM)
Its HD6750M..
Lee, do you know what is the exact key to be pressed to enter BIOS for HP laptop? I have tried the Delete, and F1 keys but it just enter the Recovery Mode.

Added on April 21, 2011, 8:21 pm
QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Apr 21 2011, 07:44 PM)
Bro, for the warranty is there an option to change it to international warranty ?
I think it's possible but with higher price than the local.

This post has been edited by reevephon: Apr 21 2011, 08:21 PM
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 08:23 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 21 2011, 08:21 PM)
Esc ?
I have tried too, but doesn't work.
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 08:26 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 21 2011, 08:25 PM)
^its F10
You're right, I just tried. Thanks
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 09:19 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Apr 21 2011, 09:09 PM)
thanks bro, I'll go inquire smile.gif
Should be around RM200-RM400.
reevephon
post Apr 22 2011, 08:33 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 22 2011, 01:36 AM)
does it have 2 hdd bays or not?
No.
reevephon
post Apr 22 2011, 12:19 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Is this laptop's GPU is placed externally? Which mean we can change the GPU in the future?
reevephon
post Apr 22 2011, 04:02 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 22 2011, 02:09 PM)
i want to buy it today but marcus not replying now huhu
Gogogo, so what package you wanna get? With Beats Solo Headphone or not?
reevephon
post Apr 22 2011, 05:09 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 22 2011, 04:44 PM)
lol.. sorry i don't do review  tongue.gif
rclxms.gif Nice answer.

Added on April 22, 2011, 5:16 pmHey guys I just bought a U2 cooler, and I have tried it, it really cools down for about 7-10 celcius. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by reevephon: Apr 22 2011, 05:16 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0273sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:03 AM