-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V11 in 2011 -+♦+-,, A venue for Persona owners and fans

jasondotcom
post Feb 11 2011, 11:16 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Feb 11 2011, 09:14 PM)
A question on the pre-facelift M line, how does the alarm work?

Does it sound when windows break in, boot forced open, engine bay forced open?

How long does the alarm sound, does it turn off after some time? Because I've seen cars that alarm sounds when lightning and auto shuts off after a minute.
QUOTE(Sphenix @ Feb 11 2011, 09:23 PM)
I wan to add addition q...... Does it have vibration alarm?
Yes list:-
- rear boot, engine bonnet, doors which are opened during alarm in operation mode, will trigger the alarm.

No list:-
-no vibration, motion sensor and tilt sensor.
-no battery back up

If you want to maintain stock you can definitely do this:-
-vibration sensor add on.
-motion sensor add on.
-electrician will tap wires of the sensor into the existing alarm system.

How i know? Been there, done that.
jasondotcom
post Feb 14 2011, 08:34 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 14 2011, 03:40 AM)
Yeah persona the pull from 80-120 very poor.. After that onwards will be super good.. if u were to keep on cucuk after 120 sure win.. If u want to win in persona drag maintain the rev from 3.2k-4.2k then change gear.. I find that revving all the way or revving until 5k rpm doesnt really in pull lah.. But mine auto lah..  biggrin.gif
Ok thanks.. My office very near the powerzone shop there.. Will drop by there tmr to check out the dyno chart.. I will take pic first then we start discussion war lah..  biggrin.gif
Turbo charged engine can optionally install BOV lah.. There is even silent BOV  nowadays.. Totally no sound.. The only indication got turbo is when u hear the turbo spool spinning up or the turbo flutter only..
Tinted window also can claim.. My window tinted also.. Can claim free power window switch..
My name is Zen lah.. Not his..  whistling.gif
MyVi 100% will lose from 120kmh onwards. I guarantee it.
jasondotcom
post Feb 14 2011, 05:02 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

How about Pro-Ride brake pads? On the box printed heat resistance till 1000 degrees.
jasondotcom
post Feb 16 2011, 09:17 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

hummm my engine check light switched on last night as i was driving to the petrol station merely 200 meters away from my house to pump tires.

after switching off the engine and start it back up again, the engine check light did not light up ever since. was it due to a little wheel spin when i was going into my car park due to slippery tiles after rain hours earlier????

Weird..... or is it another case of my loose o2 sensor socket again....?

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Feb 16 2011, 09:18 AM
jasondotcom
post Feb 16 2011, 03:51 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 16 2011, 01:44 PM)
Btw drop by Powerzone just now.. Saw their dyno chart..
For manual campro stock it produced 93.5hp. Auto fully stock 75hp.
After lightened crank pulley 94.7hp for manual. (+1.2hp)
After LCP and Powerzone extractor 102.7hp (+8hp)
To change extractor only 490 including installation. Fully stainless steel. Built quality looks VERY good. Thick gasket head. The steel pipes also the thickest compared to all the shops i have went b4..
Add bullet RM250 including install.
Add full piping RM380 incl install.
yea stock figures are really doh.gif
mind you, its whp no just hp. see mine here.

-dynoed it when it was still 100% stock every thing from inside out.

jasondotcom
post Feb 17 2011, 11:43 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(izwanz @ Feb 17 2011, 11:11 AM)
hey guys, i just had this conversation with a senior employee working in proton and he informed me that the new persona replacement will be available only around early 2012.

now i'm in a dilemma whether i should wait till next year or get the persona elegance now.... my delayed gratification is not that good anymore ... lol
if u still have a car to move around now........ then i would suggest to you to wait!!!! It's already March (ALMOST) anyways.... 2011 will be over before u know it. Persona is based on a 7 year old (i think) OLD platform already. It is going out the window really soon.

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Feb 17 2011, 11:43 AM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0159sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:35 AM