7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V11 in 2011 -+♦+-,, A venue for Persona owners and fans

KKW
post Jan 30 2011, 11:36 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(scattygirl @ Jan 30 2011, 11:01 PM)
i very soon will do 1k service.
i read some forum, they said some service centre will provide 20-50w oil, which is low quality oil.
May i know what oil u are using, hw much u spend on the first service.
well.. I did my service like this..
700km-normal engine oil
3000km-semi
7000km-fully
15000km-fully
20000km-fully (my next service after cny) smile.gif
KKW
post Jan 30 2011, 11:57 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 30 2011, 11:42 PM)
Full Syn oil can go for 10k interval service..
Yup.. I know..
It's better do service on 7k-8k
Make the engine perform better biggrin.gif

KKW
post Jan 31 2011, 10:07 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 31 2011, 09:15 AM)
Haiz.. This is the time when i wished that I have auto cruise in my car.. At least easier for me to maintain speed.. If use my foot means automatically will maintain top speed of the car only.. Not highway limit..  cry.gif
Me too.. After some time the road noise gets louder.. Maybe its us getting used to the car road noise lah i think.. Every car i sit also feel the same wor.. Even BMW also.. haha..
Hahaha.. same to me..
I hoping there is auto cruise in my car as well..
by having that, confirm wont drive over 110km/h on highway rclxub.gif
KKW
post Jan 31 2011, 04:22 PM

2,954 posts

Erm..
how do I check whether my persona got extended warranty or not?

This post has been edited by KKW: Jan 31 2011, 04:22 PM
KKW
post Jan 31 2011, 04:24 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 31 2011, 04:23 PM)
Easy, did u pay extra interest for ur loan? If yes then got lah.. Like for 9years loan instead of 4.00% u pay 4.25%..
That means it includes the EWP lah..
Hmm.. how about paying cash?
KKW
post Jan 31 2011, 04:27 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 31 2011, 04:25 PM)
That girl got faceproblem lah.. See her also need to sweeten my coffee cos too bitter ady.. haiz...
I want to lokatoo girl.. Damn last time didnt go man up and flirt abit..  doh.gif
Now here all is either kids or malay aunty..  icon_question.gif

Added on January 31, 2011, 4:25 pm
That i dunno lah.. U paid 100% for ur car in cash?
Err.. Yup?
Can help me ask the people in CoSe?
KKW
post Jan 31 2011, 04:32 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 31 2011, 04:30 PM)
Got ah.. But not highway lah.. Fly around subang.. EH the new Saga FL is surprisingly very egronomic lah.. I like the placing of the gearstick and handbrake compared to saga blm.. but the ride is very hard and bumpy..  sad.gif  Back seat also have ample leg room with me sitting comfortably in the front.. But the saga fl back seat too slanting..
Just asked them.. They said its only applicable for bank loan with higher interest rates only cos its a tie up with the bank..
Kk then..
Thanks bro.
KKW
post Jan 31 2011, 11:51 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jan 31 2011, 11:31 PM)
My window punya... what you call that... that plastic thingy... visor is it? Came out.

What to use to remove the sticky tape marks? Planning to remove the other three.

Was wondering why the hell a BMW was flashing me and honking. Haha

Ok my speech is off. Tired.
Hmm.. spray some WD40
KKW
post Feb 1 2011, 11:54 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 1 2011, 11:52 AM)
Regarding Problem No.3. I think its the MF battery not delivering enough power. Cos yest i tested another fellas HLine and his car starts within 2cranks of the engine.. Mine need at least 4 to start..

Any Persona owners here have changed their OEM battery and found improvement in their car starting?
it happen to me last time..
until I installed VS the problem solve rclxms.gif
KKW
post Feb 1 2011, 02:18 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 1 2011, 02:15 PM)
Erm me also installed VS ady.. Still have the same problem.. It became all right when i just installed the VS.. But now the condition same like before got VS..  sad.gif
Buy Inspira 2nd hand.. Even cheaper.  rclxms.gif
Me also black color.. If ur car a lot of scratches then tell the SA to polish it away for u.. Make sure u get the car that time the condition is brand new mint condition.. Yeah gets dirty easily also. .But then rajin go wash car loh...  whistling.gif  When black color polish and shining ady looks very nice one.
Yeah knocking sound need to change power steering assembly.
RM500 after discount for whole car.. Please give details of the IRR and VLT of the tint first.. My car VLT 20% and IRR 75% only RM450 wor..
oh.. where u install the vs?
KKW
post Feb 1 2011, 03:23 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 1 2011, 02:28 PM)
erictioh ones.. I bought his VS+GC..
Got.. U wait 2-3mths and see.. Sure got a few bank lelong ones coming up.. I have seen for almost every single possible car sure got some bugger cant afford it after 2-3mths.. So u go snap it up lah..
icic...
seem so many people join the bulk..
Hmmm.. I just wondering can I bring the plug during my 20k service at SC?
KKW
post Feb 1 2011, 03:31 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Feb 1 2011, 03:28 PM)
Don't book CoSE when near major holiday, try book normal day, will be lesser people.
I'm going to serdang one..
I called them ask about when they going open after cny..
They said after cny monday they reopen.. that time can walk in and no need book smile.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 1 2011, 03:28 PM)
Yes u can..  rclxms.gif  Free labour somemore.. hehe..  U dont want to join bulk for air filter too?
what is the estimated price first? hmm.gif

Added on February 1, 2011, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(muslayer @ Feb 1 2011, 03:30 PM)
Sure got Sufficient... CNY wor... get ang pow.....sure got de
For me not really..
20k Service RM 500+/-
PE side mirror RM 350+/-
darker my current tint from AirCool RM400
Plug RM 1xx

This post has been edited by KKW: Feb 1 2011, 03:37 PM
KKW
post Feb 1 2011, 03:40 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 1 2011, 03:36 PM)
Spark plugs RM140 per set confirm since now got 9set ady... Air filter now 5sets so RM130.. When reach 10 sets will be RM100..
CNY u got open house?  tongue.gif We come collect angpow loh.. haha..
Spark plugs RM140 per set confirm since now got 9set ady... Air filter now 5sets so RM130.. When reach 10 sets will be RM100..
Darken ur current tint no need so much lah.. Go to cannycool and nego a bit.. can stick the cheap dark tint for 150 all windows.. If u want good dark tint rm300 for all windows except windscreen..
Hmm.. when reaching 10set.. count me in.. smile.gif
Donno wor.. all car in my family are using aircool.. blush.gif
even Brother's gave me whole car RM 100 except windscreen.. 50% darker brows.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Feb 1 2011, 03:42 PM
KKW
post Feb 1 2011, 03:54 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 1 2011, 03:46 PM)
No need to use aircool lah. .Not that good also.. The specs for the film is quite low.. Cos i also got the discount rm300 voucher from my SA.. Eh like that means u want my discount coupon or not?
OK lah if u can get get RM100 perset that time i count u in lah..
Free discount coupon for me? drool.gif
Waw.. if yes, meaning I paying RM 100 for RM 800 tint brows.gif
KKW
post Feb 1 2011, 04:04 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 1 2011, 04:00 PM)
Yeah loh..
Mine UVR 99%
IHR 75%
VLT Front:50%, side and back:20%.
THickiness is 4mil non-security film.. So no problem when winding window up or down...
Give u loh.. But the RM200 i think is for security films only.. The normal films i think only RM150..
Y so sien one.. hehe.. Where ur gf.. Call her go out loh.. Im so sleepy in the office now.. Really need a nap too.. LYN forum is so quiet today, even those regular spam threads also not much activity.. By far the most active thread is ur Persona club.  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
Thanks bro rclxm9.gif
btw, will it cause any problem when I put double layer of tint?
KKW
post Feb 1 2011, 04:08 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(scattygirl @ Feb 1 2011, 04:05 PM)
Mine is security tint, after 7days only i know i can wind up or down smoothly or not....
After the guy do tinted, i drive the car back, i find out the aircond on driver seat, got water going out...
why!!!!

My car mileage nw 650km, start can hear the klok klok sound, but not sure where it come from...
Coming out from the aircond hole?
KKW
post Feb 1 2011, 04:27 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(scattygirl @ Feb 1 2011, 04:12 PM)
I guess so...when i change the aircond to blow on body only, no water drop.
But when i change to body and leg, the water is dropping...
Hmm.. when u install the tint.. is ur engine off?
some tint installer like leave the engine on and the aircond on while installing the tint doh.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 1 2011, 04:17 PM)
Yeah.. Since ur ori tint is ady 5mil.. Later if u were to add another 5mil thickness film it would be very thick, then when u wind down the window it will be slower and more stress from the power window motor.. The motor spoilt prematurely.. U know proton quality lah.  tongue.gif 
And somemore previous forumers have had problems with think single layer security tint ady.. About something having sound coming from the window edge cause of the friction.. Not too sure about it.. Forumer affected care to clarify?
No need 7days lah.. me after 1day itself wind up and down ady.. Cos lazy to open door get down to pay toll..  tongue.gif  So far no probs also..
Ur car excited mah.. Blow body not 'excited' yet.. Blow between leg and body it become 'excited' ady and start to get wet down there.. Thats y ur legs feel the water..  brows.gif brows.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Added on February 1, 2011, 4:20 pm
Wah so nice.. Like that means i also want to join ur office.. haha..  laugh.gif
30th night?? The next 30th is in March leh.. Can i got no prob.. can go up earn money!
Hmm.. I try to ask the people from aircool
KKW
post Feb 1 2011, 10:23 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Feb 1 2011, 08:11 PM)
wow..last time i saw..was 40 pg+..now 80+!

n a lil feedback here, ever since installed the denso..i LOVE to drive~!

lol..hv my tyre exchanged last 2 weeks, installed a "cambered nut" on my front left tyre, they said my absorber like mampat inside mayb due to hard driving or kena lubang..so when do allignment my left front tyre camber is +1.00 sth..which is not gd (nid to be 0.4 sth..at least)..so nid to install tat n i did c improvement..FC oso improved! they say is normal happen on front left tyre..so u guys cn go do checking la..bt 1 nut cost u rm48 ==

n 1 more at nite, after highway driving, when i switch off the radio, i can notice some yii yii yii sound come from i thk dashboard area when i lepas pedal..it happen on low speed, n after i step on brake pedal..the sound vanished..then u press acc pedal n lepas, it occurs again..yi yi yi or ji ji ji..wonder u guys experienced anot..

tat's it la.. wana greet all HAPPY CHINESE RABBIT YEAR!! have a great one ^^
lol.. you kena "chop" already..
the nut only cost RM25-Rm30..
in market got 2 type of nut..
one is original from proton and it's fit to the hole
another one is abit lossen when fit to the hole.. rclxub.gif
KKW
post Feb 1 2011, 11:36 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(solarwing @ Feb 1 2011, 10:58 PM)
Why persona radio seems like no clear,zzZZzzz sound, so annoying..all the way travel from KL to Mlk cannot get clear channel & sound..anybody face it?
it happen me on north south highway but only certain channel..
example mix fm and lite fm give me no problem for me whole journey
KKW
post Feb 2 2011, 12:20 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Feb 1 2011, 11:47 PM)
swt..i thk the one is the 2nd.. thx for ur info ^^ next time i wil kno..
You're welcome smile.gif

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Feb 2 2011, 12:01 AM)
Knocking sound is due to what?
Very obvious loud sound.
Send my car to test in EON center. Guess what they do. THey Rev up to 7k.. Can one meh?

Anyone use this ?? http://www.cosway.com.my/product/carcare/a...ax_nanotech.htm
Biasa la.. Proton ma..
They did to my car below 500km at CoSE.. I "diao" them until their manager came out.. vmad.gif
They were testing my brake on that time.. after that I had change my brake pad and brake disc outside

This post has been edited by KKW: Feb 2 2011, 12:20 AM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0482sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:41 AM