QUOTE(visionary1993 @ Jan 30 2011, 11:38 PM)
wow..nice comeback frm 2 goals down...btw, mancity trailing by one goal against NOTTS COUNTY FC!
zz, dzeko jz scored an equalising goal 1-1
English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Konchesky, Ayala left, Torres next?
Jan 30 2011, 11:43 PM
63 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Jan 31 2011, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 31 2011, 07:58 AM) 11pm uk time so 7am tuesday morning...Added on January 31, 2011, 8:05 am QUOTE(eugene_tan6 @ Jan 31 2011, 08:00 AM) the whole package for torres totalled up wit wages... still this is crazy amount of money spend on one player alone... 45m pound of wages in 5 years time... tats freaking lot... This post has been edited by skyz: Jan 31 2011, 08:07 AM |
Jan 31 2011, 08:09 AM
Jan 31 2011, 08:27 AM
my heart tells me dont want him to go, but the reality is he's leaving... ;/ mourinho is the man... he greeted lfc players after match n applaused the supporters in the end... |
Jan 31 2011, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(stargazer_7 @ Jan 31 2011, 08:39 AM) I would say 90% leaving. If he DOES indeed stay, it will be a bigger U-turn than Gerrard did last time.. there is no chance ngog can make a torres... torres is/was an icon in the supporters... the opponent's defenders start sweating even before a match starts knowing torres on the team line up... he is just tat great, but not irreplacable... Following the development until now, I actually prefer Torres to go for 50mil and use it to get us Ashley Young and Charlie Adam by tomorrow. I find a winger and a CM more important than Torres now. Who knows maybe this might be the chance for Ngog to finally blossom.... |
Jan 31 2011, 09:23 AM
is suarez a two footed player? he scored goals mostly using his right foot but 1:25 left foot volley against arsenal is just finger licking good! something to cheer up in this gloomy day... rafa isnt tat bad seriously... he is a master technician... his plan works against big teams but always failed when we facing a weakened n smaller team.... This post has been edited by skyz: Jan 31 2011, 09:33 AM |
Jan 31 2011, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 31 2011, 09:48 AM) sincerely, will Torres prosper under Chelsea? i guess no, see wat happened to Drogba, he was better under Molinho, but under Lotti, he is slow and inaccurate....... who knoes, if Torres rot in Chelsea, we might be able to snap him up for less than the amt we pocketed BUT then again, who wans him since he deserted us, like in the Owen case Owen is a goner nowadays, rated below 10mil, the chelsea owner is too smart to get rid of mourinho who is now one of the highest paid & highly sought after manager in football world... even torres case now is just similar to previous shevchenko, abramovich idolised him then brought him into his squad... LOL... and silly enuff to offer big big money for them This post has been edited by skyz: Jan 31 2011, 09:59 AM |
Jan 31 2011, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Jan 31 2011, 09:56 AM) at the end of the day, no player is bigger than the club. if he is unhappy, let him go. dun let his speculation and unhappiness affect other players. i agree wit this... just put the 50m cash on the table n torres is theirs... we can find better replacement n improve the squad at the same time wit these money... he can go chasing his throphies while we fight for ours... he wil miss the atmosphere at anfiled frm the kop end for sure... |
Jan 31 2011, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(JamesChaow @ Jan 31 2011, 10:17 AM) lol and chelsea give u glen johnson, joe cole (free). bro tis is a open transfer market u can bid for any1 u like with any price u like, end of the day is, u take it or leave it. tat all bro. but for me i see tis torres thing as smth like mooonney case, mayb a paid raisse later ?? money matter or not, non of our (liverpool) business... he wants to get the 45m frm chelsea in 5 years then go ahead... lolu cannot mess with the KING... when u submit the request n failed in negotiation wit king kenny TWICE, it shows u hv no heart to play for lfc anymore... wat for u stay here n distrupt our development... |
Jan 31 2011, 10:29 AM
Jan 31 2011, 10:51 AM
Jan 31 2011, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(e30 @ Jan 31 2011, 11:15 AM) i think the club is deferring on announcing the signing of suarez to see if torres leaves. coz if he does go, suarez will take no.9 its midnitght now in uk... he jz passed the medical test in the sunday evening... so maybe announcement to be made later morning? he could be taking number7~~~ |
Jan 31 2011, 11:37 AM
tis came to my mind suddenly... players always say leaving one club to another club for trophies... but seriously is tat reali important? yes u got the medals to show how great ure in footballing career, but think again, if ure realy very good n play reali well, u become core players in one teams, all the fans love u, u get the supports frm ur teamates and u feel like home... end of the day is tat reali matter u hv one or two medals extra in ur cabinet? u enjoy the process of playing football..for the fans ur loved... like buffon never jump ship even juve got relegated... he feels like home in the club.... he settled down n enjoy playing for the club... as for torres case i think something reali gone wrong in the dressing room tat he might reali be intimidated by some external "power"... so he chose to leave... even thou he knows how much expectation n love from the fans... reina in this case he plays a PR role in the team... he can joke n mixed well with his mates (try to dig out the video of him introducing the heroes aftr winning the world cup in spain, he brings positive energy into the team)... would he opt for another team coz he wants to win MORE trophies when he already settle down here, i doubt tat.... just lik when u work in a company n cant gel wit ur colleagues, u chose to leave end of the day... tats it
This post has been edited by skyz: Jan 31 2011, 11:52 AM |
Jan 31 2011, 12:54 PM
i love seeing those trolls came in n got humiliated themselves...
Jan 31 2011, 02:46 PM
bent 24m, a much younger n physically stronger caroll valued at 30m is nt surprising... these are overpriced english players...
Jan 31 2011, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 31 2011, 02:59 PM) Torres could be the biggest of Liverpool fans but it doesn't mean he'd stay with the club for the whole of his career. Many players leave their boyhood teams to pursue better career options. Jut because they leave doesn't mean however that they stop becoming fans. Many players still follow the progress of their favourite clubs after leaving. Alonso and Mascherano still do. K poor macha argentinian captian can oni warm the bench in barca... should he come back n help steady the ship? Meijer and Haggem still do. i wonder which club would want to release their players for liverpool in the last day of transfer window... be it young or caroll or even adam... they are all important players in thier respective clubs... |
Jan 31 2011, 04:01 PM
but then wat is with the news our king kenny dalglsih failed to persuade him to stay and that torres can go, he doesnt want to keep unhappy player? now tat is confusing... plus torres or any liverpool staffs should hv step out and cool down the hype saying hes not leaving or wat... or just the club itself wan to cash in on torres? the owners idea? hmm...
This post has been edited by skyz: Jan 31 2011, 04:03 PM |
Jan 31 2011, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 31 2011, 05:09 PM) I hav word from a fren in England tat the Deal to sell Torres to Chelsea is OFF, at least till the season ends. we will wait for the official confirmation from LFC official site |
Jan 31 2011, 05:20 PM
no torres, we can have 50m to buy few quality players = not worse off
with torres, plus few small signings ie adam (less than 10m hopefully) = better off... happy day, liverpool fans... |
Jan 31 2011, 05:24 PM
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...ay-live?cc=5739
Jon Carter: Someone has just said they saw Diego Forlan at Liverpool airport.. might be a few of those coming in today, but treat them with a pinch of salt. okay he might be meeting up wit his old pal phil neville... lols |
| Change to: | 0.1050sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:45 AM |