Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V9, NOW UPDATING MODEL n PRICE

spadecrew
post Mar 7 2011, 12:52 AM

154 posts

hye all...looking for a lappy around 4k+-...

15.6" or larger....

backlit keyboard

core i7...and graphic card good enough to play medium games like l4d,nfs hot persuit something like that...

do u guys have any recomendation??? thanks
spadecrew
post Mar 7 2011, 02:48 AM

154 posts

kinda like the new dell xps 15....is the any shop u guys know that bring in the new xps?? i dint want to buy online cause afraid it will arrive late..its for my lil brother...he's going to oversea to continue his studies end of this month...do u guys have other recommendation?? i saw a toshiba satellite A6xx..forgot the series already....around rm3199...is it a ok??
spadecrew
post Mar 7 2011, 03:04 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 7 2011, 02:51 AM)
That one is not i7, and the GPU is quite old, even RM2.2K notebook has better GPU laugh.gif

Doubt any shop has the new XPS...
Well, not much option for notebook with backlit keyboard..
ehh?? i thought its i7?? the a665-1005(remembered the series already) tongue.gif

but it come with NVIDIA® GeForce® GT330M..is it an old gpu??

This post has been edited by spadecrew: Mar 7 2011, 03:07 AM
spadecrew
post Mar 7 2011, 03:24 AM

154 posts

the Asus N53SN-SX043V already available in the market??
spadecrew
post Mar 7 2011, 03:37 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 7 2011, 03:28 AM)
Nope..
do u have any idea when will it be available in market?? is it a good buy??

spadecrew
post Mar 7 2011, 03:47 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 7 2011, 03:39 AM)
Around next week if no delay...
Good buy, but no backlit keyboard...
i know...after looking at garage sales...its better to get a laptop with a good spec without backlite...much cheaper than the one with backlite n lower spec summore...
spadecrew
post Mar 13 2011, 05:50 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Mar 13 2011, 05:43 PM)
i m concern that later i reach there and they tell me no stock? waste time leh...
lowyat comfirm got...go to ALL IT....i just bought 3 units of it today...

0.0431sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:54 PM