Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V9, NOW UPDATING MODEL n PRICE

maxereno
post Jan 27 2011, 09:45 PM

151 posts

guys what do you think about Lenovo y470 ? Any review about it ? Or at least what are the specs of this lappy ?
One more thing, is Lenovo a good reliable adurable brand ?
maxereno
post Jan 28 2011, 03:40 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jan 27 2011, 09:49 PM)
Did you mean Lenovo V470 ?
Yes, I do.
maxereno
post Jan 28 2011, 08:28 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Jan 28 2011, 05:46 PM)
Lenovo V470 Specification

http://shopap.lenovo.com/ISS_Static/WW/ap/...f/CNY_flyer.pdf

this is business class notebook that should be slightly better quality than IdeaPad.if you are not going for gaming,this model is sufficient for your usage
Oh, thanks sir for your help, in fact I meant this model y470 lenovo . When is it going to come ? And what are the specs of this model? icon_rolleyes.gif
maxereno
post Jan 29 2011, 07:17 AM

151 posts

guys, what're the differences between lenovo e420 and y470 ?
maxereno
post Jan 29 2011, 08:14 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Jan 29 2011, 05:31 PM)
Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E420 = Business Notebook
Lenovo IdeaPad Y470 = Consumer Notebook
But they both have the same specs but the difference is in the price and the design only, isn't it ?
maxereno
post Jan 29 2011, 08:27 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Jan 29 2011, 08:17 PM)
the build quality and ThinkVantage Technologies feature
What is the latter ?

Added on January 29, 2011, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jan 29 2011, 08:18 PM)
Different specs, Y470 using nVidia, E420 using AMD..
I suppose Nivdia would be better .. And the edge wont be good for gaming, will it ?

This post has been edited by maxereno: Jan 29 2011, 08:30 PM
maxereno
post Jan 29 2011, 10:44 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Jan 29 2011, 09:24 PM)
Thanks a lot .

maxereno
post Feb 28 2011, 09:51 PM

151 posts

Hi guys, need recommendation!

Brand : any reliable and durable brand.
Budget : not more than 3500 RM.
Specs : beside the sb (i7=i5?) I'll need a good gc for at least one more year of ability of playing recent games.
Size : 14 inch.

Thanks in advance.
maxereno
post Feb 28 2011, 10:10 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 28 2011, 09:59 PM)
Not much powerful 14 inchers at the moment... Only A43SV (i7-2630QM + GT540M@~RM3.4k)..
there's also the Asus N43SL but we're not sure whether its going to run on SB i5 or i7.. Its uses Nvidia GT540M as well though  nod.gif
You have a pretty decent budget, perhaps its better to wait for more models to come... Most of the ones we know right now are 15 inchers. You might wanna take a look at them if you don't mind the additional size...

As for 14 incher without SB processors:
A42Jp (i5-480M + ATI 6570@~RM2.7k)
Acer 4820TG (i5-480M + ATI 6550@~RM2.4k) etc.
Ooooyyy, sup sifu ? Thanks a dozen for the prompt reply .
Hm, sick of waiting... Wanna play so desperatly .,.
Anyways, what about lenevo y470 I guess it has the enhanced experience with very nice specs comboed with +14 inch ?
maxereno
post Mar 1 2011, 07:22 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 28 2011, 10:58 PM)
^he means Y470, which still not available...

http://shoplenovo.i2.com/us/products/new-products/
Yah, that's the I'm talking about. Any idea when it will be available ?

0.0804sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:06 PM