Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V9, NOW UPDATING MODEL n PRICE
Daronlicious
Jan 25 2011, 11:17 PM
Hi guys i am looking for a laptop
1. Brand: Any kind ( better asus or dell) 2. Budget: any but better arond or below than rm 3000 3. Specs: core i 7 or i 5 4. Size: 14"
Your comments and advices are very important to me and i would like to say a million thanks for those who given me a comment or reply......
This post has been edited by Daronlicious: Jan 25 2011, 11:23 PM
Daronlicious
Jan 25 2011, 11:36 PM
[quote=PF T.J.,Jan 25 2011, 11:30 PM]Asus N43JF or Dell XPS 14 For your budget you'll be able to get way better 15 inch laptops with Intel Sandy Bridge Still, it really depends on whether you need a 14/15 incher  [/quote then which models that u will recommended for with the latest intel sandy bridge? This post has been edited by Daronlicious: Jan 25 2011, 11:46 PM
Daronlicious
Jan 26 2011, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jan 25 2011, 11:46 PM) its a intel second generation processor new tech for this year  Thanks man......... any ideas or recommend for me for getting a new laptop with the latest processor?
Daronlicious
Jan 26 2011, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(Dell2011 @ Jan 26 2011, 12:20 AM) hahah thats adorable....this reminds me of my self a couple of weeks back, coming on this forum not knowing wtf Sandy Bridge was....etc.......so innocent and shit.... yeh, Welcome Daron....to a loooong arduous hunt for a new laptop. My advice is simple, wait till after March to get one...just trust me, you dont want to go through what I went though xD the people on this forum are very helpful and resourceful tho! but i need for a laptop now......... becoz of working........
Daronlicious
Jan 28 2011, 02:47 AM
QUOTE(wahzhai @ Jan 26 2011, 08:32 PM) what about i add i raise my budget to 2.5k .. any other laptop that fullfill my specs? because i dont really like acer 3820TG. add more rm 99 and u can get ASUS X42JR-VX141V. Added on January 28, 2011, 2:52 amQUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 26 2011, 11:07 PM) Let's just say u cant really game much with x42jr since the GPU is really weak.. If u dun game, better get Lenovo V470 @rm26xx... Much better option and using SB processor.. Intel Hd3000 almost same level as Hd5470 anyways what do you means weak? it using core i 7 ? should be more faster right? This post has been edited by Daronlicious: Jan 28 2011, 02:52 AM
Daronlicious
Jan 28 2011, 03:08 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jan 28 2011, 02:52 AM) ^he wanted <14'' and long battery life.... As for the i7, for games, GPU matter more and HD5470 is weak... wah really? means the comp will more slower? sighs i just gets it 2 days ago........
Daronlicious
Jan 28 2011, 03:25 AM
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 28 2011, 03:12 AM) the CPU is quite good, normal tasks would be better.. Just that gaming depends on GPU more comparatively to CPU... Add Rm99 more u could've gotten A42Ja which is the same thing but with HD5730 which is much stronger GPU... Haizzzz i should get advices from experts first before i made a purchase........... This post has been edited by Daronlicious: Jan 28 2011, 03:47 AM
Daronlicious
Jan 31 2011, 01:41 AM
[quote=lee_what2004,Jan 30 2011, 02:43 AM] Its equal with HD5870...
compare with HD 5470 which 1 is more great?