Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V9, NOW UPDATING MODEL n PRICE

CloudKee
post Feb 8 2011, 08:55 PM

204 posts

Hey sifu-sifu! Suggest me a laptop can?

-ASUS N53SN-SX043V
-HP ENVY 14' Beats Edition
-Apple MacBook Pro 13' 2.4Ghz

Which one have the best performance on gaming and multimedia?
Help me please!
My budget can afford either one in the list.
CloudKee
post Feb 10 2011, 12:44 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Feb 8 2011, 10:09 PM)
actually if you're leaning towards multimedia more, the mbp 13 is a better choice... nicer screen.
and cheaper than the ENVY beats edition. performance asus wins, and also, if you're not gonna do steam gaming... then using mac for gaming is kinda wonky.

imo, i would go for the macbook pro 13 if you're not into gaming so much (like dun play black ops, dun play mass effect, dragon age) cause the screen on the mbp 13 is absolutely gorgeous. and the size is pretty nice. Only downside is the design is horrible.

I would stay away from the HP envy unless you really want to showoff... i mean, macbooks aren't impressive anymore.
and the Asus? Nah... cause you might as well get a good gaming notebook if your budget so high. So i say go for MBP 13, unless you can't use OSX.... its shit hard for me to use =\
Bro, thanks for you advises! Anyone more? Guide me out please

MBP 13'
HP ENVY 14'
ASUS N53SN
CloudKee
post Feb 10 2011, 02:18 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 10 2011, 03:45 AM)
Gaming and multimedia wise would be N53SN..
Screen wise, if you still can get HP Envy 14 with Radiance display(1600x900), it would be better than those three....
or can also consider Dell XPS 15 with screen upgrade to B+RGLED 1080p...
Bro! Thanks a lot! notworthy.gif
I know which I should go for!
Appreciate notworthy.gif

0.0148sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:57 AM