127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V9, NOW UPDATING MODEL n PRICE

ROM_star
post Jan 19 2011, 09:19 AM

36 posts

Is Acer 4820TG a good laptop? Any complaint on it? Saw it at Digital Mall yesterday and the build quality is not bad. Is there any other model which has long battery life? Toshiba & Asus?

Acer 5750G's design is plain and feel very plastic especially the keyboard although the spec. is good.

Didn't see any HP DV6-4003TX there but saw the older model 3000 series which is very warm at idle. Wonder it will be the same for the new 4000 model.

Y560P has run out of stock but was told the quality is better.

For the Asus N53SN, can preorder now but dun know when you can get it. i will probably wait for this model if it will come out Feb.
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2011, 09:21 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jan 19 2011, 09:10 AM)
But those maximum perfomance vertex is better ryte?
The SF controller delivers about 285MB/275 read/write.
All SSDs with SF controller deliver almost the same performance, likewise variants of OCZ.

(The speed of 285/275 R/W is almost the maximum bandwidth that SATA II can deliver. This is why we need SATA III in SB).

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 19 2011, 09:26 AM
jessika
post Jan 19 2011, 12:16 PM

hello,
whats the latest processor that r gud that yoll can recommend?

ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2011, 12:18 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(jessika @ Jan 19 2011, 12:16 PM)
hello,
whats the latest processor that r gud that yoll can recommend?
Budget?
jessika
post Jan 19 2011, 12:26 PM

im considering to buy a laptop for travelling. can u recommend me some that r compatible. light weighted, 11.6" scrn sz,big ram and the budget around 3k.

tanx
[PF] T.J.
post Jan 19 2011, 12:37 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(jessika @ Jan 19 2011, 12:26 PM)
im considering to buy a laptop for travelling. can u recommend me some that r compatible. light weighted, 11.6" scrn sz,big ram and the budget around 3k.

tanx
Perhaps can take a look at:
Sony VPCYA15FG/B, i3-380M@~RM2199
Toshiba Portege T210, U5400@~RM1.9k
Dell M101z, K145/K345@~RM1499-RM1699 (varies according to specifications)
Asus Lamborghini VX6 (12.1inch), Atom D525@~RM2299
Acer 1830TZ, iinm it runs on U5400 as well, price is around RM2k (do correct me if I'm wrong, I'm rather outdated already hehe) hmm.gif
There's some from Fujitsu and Thinkpad as well... can't remember them models haha sweat.gif

Also, if you're into gaming, then the Alienware M11x hehe laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jan 19 2011, 12:41 PM
jessika
post Jan 19 2011, 12:45 PM

tanx..

do u they have this in low yat?
mthc
post Jan 19 2011, 01:01 PM

4,525 posts

I want a rather thin and feather light weight labtop. Budget max 4.5k plus 3 years warranty. Any recommendation? Pls help me out. I gonna go buy soon already as I really need a laptop now for my work.
karyaw
post Jan 19 2011, 01:06 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jan 19 2011, 01:01 PM)
I want a rather thin and feather light weight labtop. Budget max 4.5k plus 3 years warranty. Any recommendation? Pls help me out. I gonna go buy soon already as I really need a laptop now for my work.
macbook air?
mthc
post Jan 19 2011, 01:09 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(karyaw @ Jan 19 2011, 01:06 PM)
macbook air?
I hears with that price u could get something much much much better and pratical than MBA ?
karyaw
post Jan 19 2011, 01:12 PM

499 posts

erm..u mean sager?
DoubleU
post Jan 19 2011, 01:27 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jan 19 2011, 01:01 PM)
the Vostro V130, no dvd drive tho. and you can upgrade to 3 years warranty. Built quality is good too.
wtm0325
post Jan 19 2011, 03:56 PM

1,796 posts

Lenovo Z460 selling at RM1700 with i5-480M Intel HD DOS is freaking cheap man!

can buy o not?
shahiryusoff
post Jan 19 2011, 05:08 PM

487 posts

I would like to ask, is Lenovo Y560P, i7 2630QM + ATi HD6570@RM2999.. NEW - Sandy Bridge already out?

Does this model have 3D and is it available now at lowyat or anywhere else?

Trance4eva
post Jan 19 2011, 05:18 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Jan 19 2011, 05:08 PM)

I would like to ask, is Lenovo Y560P, i7 2630QM + ATi HD6570@RM2999.. NEW - Sandy Bridge already out?

Does this model have 3D and is it available now at lowyat or anywhere else?
Came out d lo. I bought mine at digital mall but i buy is the 2nd last stock. Dunno whether now still got stock.

What do you mean by the this model have 3D
jessika
post Jan 19 2011, 05:19 PM

halooooooooo

does these printers compatible with DPR-1061 print server ;

1)HP Laser Jet P1102
2)HP Laser Jet P1566
3)HP Color LaserJet CP1025
shahiryusoff
post Jan 19 2011, 05:33 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jan 19 2011, 05:18 PM)
Came out d lo. I bought mine at digital mall but i buy is the 2nd last stock. Dunno whether now still got stock.

What do you mean by the this model have 3D
What i mean by 3D is do lenovo provide 3D glasses together with this laptop?
One of my friend bought lenovo but i don't know which model and he's laptop had 3D and 3D glasses together.
ramshackle
post Jan 19 2011, 05:50 PM

15 posts

Hi , all sifus , I am thinking of buying Asus A42JP-VX098V.RM 2699 (Intel Core i5-480M processor, ATI mobility radeon HD6570 with 2GB GDDR3 VRAM , 4 GB DDR3 RAM)

Initially thought of buying Asus A43SV @RM3339 , (Intel Core i7-2630M processor,Nvidia Geforce @GT 540M with 2GB DDR3 VRAM, 4 GB DDR3 RAM)

but it is only available after CNY and i prefer to have my laptop before CNY.

I am using it for gaming, surfing net , back testing of system .

Please help me to look at the spec for Asus A42JP as i am a noob in this matter. Is it ok to buy ? Is it better to get my self a i7 processor?

thanks alot
Trance4eva
post Jan 19 2011, 06:49 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(ramshackle @ Jan 19 2011, 05:50 PM)
Hi , all sifus , I am thinking of buying Asus A42JP-VX098V.RM 2699  (Intel Core i5-480M processor, ATI mobility radeon HD6570 with 2GB GDDR3 VRAM , 4 GB DDR3 RAM)

Initially thought of buying Asus A43SV  @RM3339 , (Intel Core i7-2630M processor,Nvidia Geforce @GT 540M with 2GB DDR3 VRAM, 4 GB DDR3 RAM)

but it is only available after CNY and i prefer to have my laptop before CNY.

I am using it for  gaming, surfing net , back testing of system .

Please help me to look at the spec for Asus A42JP as i am a noob in this matter. Is it ok to buy ? Is it better to get my self a i7 processor?

thanks alot
If you budget is RM3339, dun get this kind of laptop la. Get a laptop with 2nd generation i7 with Sandy Bridge. Try looking for Acer 5750g(RM2899), Lenovo Y560p(RM3k). Recommend you get the Asus A43SV though

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jan 19 2011, 06:49 PM
DoubleU
post Jan 19 2011, 06:51 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

the A42SV is a SB processor.... same specs as the Acer 5750

127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:42 PM