CAT,CPA,ACCA, ICAEW, CFAB, wat is it all about?

TSJason3399
post Jan 20 2011, 01:34 PM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

QUOTE(Knight_2008 @ Jan 20 2011, 01:11 AM)
ya, why not. Just that foundation saves more time smile.gif

u got 10A right? shouldn't the scholarship cover your entire foundation. it wouldn't make a different for you in terms of cost between foundation and stpm right?
but i couldnt get the green light from my grandpa.. He doesnt like it.. u mean with my result i can get my foundation cost waive if i got 10As regardless of whether i get A+, A- or A?
TSJason3399
post Jan 20 2011, 03:44 PM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

if he`s not happy then my pocket money gone liao haha laugh.gif foundation cost how much?
TSJason3399
post Jan 20 2011, 10:43 PM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

nice summary man smile.gif thanks wink.gif anyway from wat we know is these qualification are getting more and more equal now.. no matter which pathway we take, it wont bring much difference?
TSJason3399
post Jan 21 2011, 01:33 PM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

well i`m kinda worry tat i cant diverse into other field of job if i take ACCA/ICAEW as they mainly focus on accountancy.. For example, can i diverse into finance if i take ACCA/ICAEW?
TSJason3399
post Jan 21 2011, 07:22 PM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jan 21 2011, 06:36 PM)
I'm not to sure about ICAEW but ACCA yes you can go into finance with no problems.

Though i still recommend you take ACCA first though(you may say i'm bias cuz i'm studying it right now) and take ICAEW later.Do remember Datuk Tony Fernandes also came from ACCA so i guess it is all good biggrin.gif
But ICAEW is more prestigious unsure.gif And the duration to complete it is almost the same as ACCA..
TSJason3399
post Jan 22 2011, 12:34 AM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

whooaa.. Wat about CPA?
TSJason3399
post May 27 2011, 03:12 PM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

just got a call for an interview by The Sun newspaper. i think its the MAPCU or something.. for CFAB program. smile.gif
TSJason3399
post May 29 2011, 03:55 PM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

yea same case man smile.gif

mine is on tuesday 11a.m

u?
TSJason3399
post May 29 2011, 05:57 PM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

woo.. good luck man smile.gif keep in touch kay? share our result.
TSJason3399
post May 29 2011, 10:44 PM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

its CAT right for yrs? mine is CFAB. what i heard is they only sponsor us CAT or CFAB only. ACCA and ICAEW is on our own no?
TSJason3399
post May 29 2011, 11:03 PM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

ohh.. so that means they only sponsor for foundation course only am i right? but what is the condition to keep the sponsorship? we just need to pass or maintain a certain range of score?

one more thing, what if after CFAB level already, will they still give continuing scholarship?
TSJason3399
post May 29 2011, 11:12 PM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

ohh okay. but do The Star require u to maintain certain score to secure the continuing scholarship?
TSJason3399
post May 30 2011, 03:04 AM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

if thats the case, what if some students cant afford the fees for ACCA after their CAT how? they cant just leave them halfway right?
TSJason3399
post May 30 2011, 11:59 AM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

QUOTE(Knight_2008 @ May 30 2011, 03:39 AM)
sometimes in life, there's a certain risk u must take in order to gain. scholarship holders all round the world have to maintain a certain grades or they will be deny the scholarship. top uni like princeton would not grant u their master of finance if u get more than 1B and there is no resit except in certain exceptional circumstances smile.gif

anyway, back to the point, he can always go to bank for a loan, or work in audit firm requesting them to sponsor him. if his marks is good, definitely there will be no problem smile.gif
Alright i understand bro. Its all about the hardwork and effort we put into it. Cant always wait for ppl to excuse and spoon feed us all the way. =) anyway i thought they'll give foundation course, didnt expect my second choice is given which is CFAB.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0251sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:10 AM