Review of Acer 5750G, Okay, 1st time please don't flame :)

SUSBorsch Soup
post Jan 24 2011, 05:07 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Does anyone feels the 5750G lid near the acer logo is abit soft, I worry might spoil the LCD if press too hard?
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jan 24 2011, 05:27 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Jan 24 2011, 05:20 PM)
now that u mentioned it, yes...even the inside acer logo area oso a bit soft lol
But the price really attractive, the shop I ask willing to give lower price somemore if I really buy, the USB 3.0 really interesting, has you tried the actual speed? thumbup.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jan 24 2011, 05:33 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 24 2011, 05:31 PM)
Alot of laptops are like that.... just be careful when carrying the laptop in a backpack... make sure the monitor-side is not facing your back  nod.gif
Same with my 4741G, has to be extra careful when taking out and in from my lappy bag, if LCD spoil really facepalm liao. lolz
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jan 24 2011, 08:13 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jan 24 2011, 06:18 PM)
= = Yeah, it seems kinda fragile when u press it with your finger.
Anyway, I'm using the Acer bag which comes with the laptop. Is ok for me since can used as sling bag or carry bag. Don't think will affect the screen if the laptop is placed facing out or in with that bag.
This lappy is totally thumbup.gif the price is even lower than last year's 5742G + quad core, optimus, wow!!!
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jan 25 2011, 06:35 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jan 24 2011, 08:38 PM)

Lol, guess this year all the brand are reducing their price already, especially HP from what I see.
hmm.gif
Maybe 4750G might be cheaper thumbup.gif

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Jan 24 2011, 11:23 PM)
yeap, i've got an external HDD with usb 3.0 compatible...the transfer rate is about twice as fast as usb 2.0 only...from what i've read, it should be around 3 times faster...mayb it'll be different if the internal hard disk is SSD thou...not really sure  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Wow, that's really fast. thumbup.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Feb 5 2011, 07:42 AM

2,641 posts

Wow, acer is really fast, last year was Aspire 5740G i5-520M and HD5470. Really impressive. lolz
SUSBorsch Soup
post Feb 5 2011, 09:39 AM

2,641 posts

Last year Acer launch 5740G first in January later in April another refresh 5741G, perhaps some might want to wait till April?
SUSBorsch Soup
post Feb 8 2011, 05:38 AM

2,641 posts

Wow, I am really interest to see how Acer will respond to this.

0.0284sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:22 PM