38 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Review of Acer 5750G, Okay, 1st time please don't flame :)

lakost
post Jan 30 2011, 07:11 PM

270 posts

u two playing with 5750G oso?i want to try installing the game after this.i just afraid the GPU didnt support the game lol
iLoveChicks
post Jan 30 2011, 07:28 PM

527 posts

yeap , should be ok , but maybe is the game problem or what which i still dont know
lakost
post Jan 30 2011, 07:53 PM

270 posts

i think the test website might have not updated their GPU list to see which game it can support or not.if u two can play on ur 5750G others might be able to play it as well
tonyvyp
post Jan 30 2011, 11:47 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Jan 30 2011, 03:52 PM)
Is partition wizard a software?if yes where can i download it?will it works like shrink by not formating the drive?
yeap 3rd party software. here :
http://www.partitionwizard.com/

dun worry it will NOT format the drive...the only thing different from the built-in windows diskmgmt is that if u try to shrink the active drive (e.g ur C: drive), it will require reboot & did the shrinking during the reboot

**make sure u know how much u wanna shrink, coz u will NOT be able to extend the C: drive again after u shrink, unless u plan on reformatting
miton
post Jan 31 2011, 02:36 AM

Thanks to TS [G]ooD_DaY , i made up my mind and got this lappy to replace my damaged Toshiba A200. money well spent since other SB lappys are not available yet, Y560P need to book and N53SN need to wait.

been playing with it since i got back from Low Yat and never looked back since. wink.gif
tonyvyp
post Jan 31 2011, 03:05 AM

420 posts

[G]ooD_DaY i think you should change the title ady...change it to The Acer 5750G Thread tongue.gif
wordplay
post Jan 31 2011, 08:08 AM

142 posts

TS, ur laptop got any problem like over heating ?
iLoveChicks
post Jan 31 2011, 12:13 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(wordplay @ Jan 31 2011, 08:08 AM)
Max. i get when im gaming is 82
eugenechiuu
post Jan 31 2011, 04:40 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

82 is not over heating @.@
istillmyself
post Jan 31 2011, 05:09 PM

292 posts

i like that number...82max while playing game
tonyvyp
post Jan 31 2011, 05:54 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Jan 31 2011, 12:13 PM)
Max. i get when im gaming is 82
yeap, i get 82 as well smile.gif
lakost
post Jan 31 2011, 06:50 PM

270 posts

Anyone playing black ops on their 5750G?
Lag or not?
TS[G]ooD_DaY
post Jan 31 2011, 08:50 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(miton @ Jan 31 2011, 02:36 AM)
Thanks to TS [G]ooD_DaY , i made up my mind and got this lappy to replace my damaged Toshiba A200. money well spent since other SB lappys are not available yet, Y560P need to book and N53SN need to wait.

been playing with it since i got back from Low Yat and never looked back since. wink.gif
Lol, seems like advertising for Acer.
@@
Haha welcome anyways.

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Jan 31 2011, 03:05 AM)
[G]ooD_DaY i think you should change the title ady...change it to The Acer 5750G Thread tongue.gif
hmm.gif I think it should be made in notebook specific discussion.
Someone create an owner thread for it?

QUOTE(wordplay @ Jan 31 2011, 08:08 AM)
Max I get is about 85-86 degree Celcius.
But the keyboard problem is still bugging me.
cry.gif
tonyvyp
post Jan 31 2011, 09:28 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jan 31 2011, 08:50 PM)
well, that "someone" will be you tongue.gif
sotong168
post Jan 31 2011, 09:32 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

cry.gif
if i were u i will ask highpt to fix it immediately, y waiting? rclxub.gif changing keypad is fast unless it is mobo issue
TS[G]ooD_DaY
post Jan 31 2011, 09:36 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Jan 31 2011, 09:28 PM)
well, that "someone" will be you  tongue.gif
= = Lazy to make it~
Lol, y not u make it?

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jan 31 2011, 09:32 PM)
if i were u i will ask highpt to fix it immediately, y waiting? rclxub.gif changing keypad is fast unless it is mobo issue
Yeah, I brought it there but they haven't called me up yet and don't think is the keyboard problem since it also exists after using external keyboards.
eugenechiuu
post Jan 31 2011, 09:38 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Lol, seems like advertising for Acer.
@@
Haha welcome anyways.
Max I get is about 85-86 degree Celcius.
cry.gif
@good day, just open a new thread in the notebook specific discussion while copying n paste ur first few posts + adding some keypoints mentioned during the thread..
After that is done, post a link here n close the thread
sotong168
post Jan 31 2011, 09:45 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jan 31 2011, 09:36 PM)
= = Lazy to make it~
Lol, y not u make it?
Yeah, I brought it there but they haven't called me up yet and don't think is the keyboard problem since it also exists after using external keyboards.
i c, hope u can get it b4 cny
btw, hv u extend the warranty? rm300 for additional 2 yr rite?
iLoveChicks
post Jan 31 2011, 09:45 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Jan 31 2011, 06:50 PM)
Anyone playing black ops on their 5750G?
Lag or not?
i have black ops in here , no not lagging for me
NIC912
post Jan 31 2011, 09:47 PM

29 posts

This laptop have bluetooth feature? Some said yes, some said no...confuse @@

38 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:40 AM