54 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Nokia X6 V4 - Music live Forever, New Firmware v30.0.003

fwhoam
post Mar 8 2011, 11:16 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 8 2011, 11:13 AM)
Sifu it's not a problem it's wear and tear. Imagine u bought a watch used. After 1 week the battery dies will u claim warranty with seller or manufacturer.  Problem is hardware malfunction .

If u say suddenly speaker no sound, screen goes blank, button can't press that's call problem not wear and tear battery dies
Ok..
Noted.. cry.gif
boonwuilow
post Mar 8 2011, 12:13 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Mar 8 2011, 10:45 AM)
This X6 cost 2000++ when first launch...my relative bought it, now regret..haha
hmm.gif The only special of X6 is the capacitive touch screen and large internal memory right?
Can't support multi-touch?
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 12:16 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Mar 8 2011, 12:13 PM)
hmm.gif The only special of X6 is the capacitive touch screen and large internal memory right?
Can't support multi-touch?
yes, Nokia 1st capacitive screen, large internal memory, slim body, and anti scratch screen.
Cant multi-touch
boonwuilow
post Mar 8 2011, 01:26 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Mar 8 2011, 12:16 PM)
yes, Nokia 1st capacitive screen, large internal memory, slim body, and anti scratch screen.
Cant multi-touch
Without multi touch, not much different than the resistive touch.
Other than large internal memory, the hardware still the same...
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 01:32 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Mar 8 2011, 01:26 PM)
Without multi touch, not much different than the resistive touch.
Other than large internal memory, the hardware still the same...
still got different with resistive screen. much responsive compare with resistive screen ( such as Nokia 5800).
yup, probably we can say most of the hardware(Nokia) are same.

boonwuilow
post Mar 8 2011, 01:34 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Mar 8 2011, 01:32 PM)
still got different with resistive screen. much responsive compare with resistive screen ( such as Nokia 5800).
yup, probably we can say most of the hardware(Nokia) are same.
Yup, i agree with that.
Only the nokia C5-03 has a faster 600Mhz Arm 11 processor.
Btw, got any one of u here using C6 Cfw for X6?
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 01:39 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Mar 8 2011, 01:34 PM)
Yup, i agree with that.
Only the nokia C5-03 has a faster 600Mhz Arm 11 processor.
Btw, got any one of u here using C6 Cfw for X6?
personally i dn try any CFW for my X6, since still got few months warranty.
I am sure most of the user here having same situation with me. smile.gif
jejari7
post Mar 8 2011, 02:15 PM

385 posts

just got bck my x6 from ncc. my charging port is fixed n the staff even replace my lcd to new one. they said my screen is blur n they hv extra lcd so they replace it. so nice.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2011, 02:17 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Mar 8 2011, 01:39 PM)
Good custom firmware really make the difference very smooth one I using it for my 5800xm. For symbian 3 phone it's not really necessary yet
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 02:19 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(jejari7 @ Mar 8 2011, 02:15 PM)
just got bck my x6 from ncc. my charging port is fixed n the staff even replace my lcd to new one. they said my screen is blur n they hv extra lcd so they replace it. so nice.
ongraz. smile.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 8 2011, 02:17 PM)
Good custom firmware really make the difference very smooth one I using it for my 5800xm. For symbian 3 phone it's not really necessary yet
Maybe will give a try after the warranty end. smile.gif
fwhoam
post Mar 8 2011, 02:54 PM

824 posts

Guys, one question to ask. icon_idea.gif
If the zitron hologram sticker on the phone stated 4/2010 while the phone have only been purchased on 7/10, which warranty date its follow?
the hologram sticker or date the phone bought?
Thx icon_question.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 8 2011, 02:58 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Mar 8 2011, 01:39 PM)
When you bought it?

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Mar 8 2011, 02:54 PM)
Guys, one question to ask. icon_idea.gif
If the zitron hologram sticker on the phone stated 4/2010 while the phone have only been purchased on 7/10, which warranty date its follow?
the hologram sticker or date the phone bought?
Thx icon_question.gif
I guess it is safe to follow the hologram sticker.

I just bought an old stock from a forumer here. It seems to be a genuine first hand phone, but the phone is inthe inventory for about 1 year plus. rclxub.gif

NCC tells me that no more warranty for it. Forunately, my customer agree to accept it after i explain to him. It depends much on the NCC's system information as well.

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Mar 8 2011, 03:00 PM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2011, 02:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

If u give your phone maybe it will follow the hologram. Bring your receipt to prove.

Is it a new set or used? if new set make sure check the lifetime timer to make sure the phone have not be used and resell to you
fwhoam
post Mar 8 2011, 03:20 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 8 2011, 02:58 PM)
When you bought it?
I guess it is safe to follow the hologram sticker.

I just bought an old stock from a forumer here. It seems to be a genuine first hand phone, but the phone is inthe inventory for about 1 year plus.  rclxub.gif

NCC tells me that no more warranty for it. Forunately, my customer agree to accept it after i explain to him. It depends much on the NCC's system information as well.
This kind of problem always happen.. rclxub.gif
Its quite hard to determine the real age of the phone. shakehead.gif

Added on March 8, 2011, 3:22 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 8 2011, 02:59 PM)
If u give your phone maybe it will follow the hologram. Bring your receipt to prove.

Is it a new set or used? if new set make sure check the lifetime timer to make sure the phone have not be used and resell to you
It is used set.
FYI, there is a way how to reset lifetimer. shocking.gif
The lifetimer check is not really reliable now. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by fwhoam: Mar 8 2011, 03:23 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 8 2011, 03:26 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Mar 8 2011, 03:20 PM)
This kind of problem always happen.. rclxub.gif
Its quite hard to determine the real age of the phone. shakehead.gif

NCC's system information would make the final decision for you.
herojack41
post Mar 8 2011, 04:07 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(jejari7 @ Mar 8 2011, 02:15 PM)
they hav benefit by doing that biggrin.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 8 2011, 04:14 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Mar 8 2011, 04:07 PM)
they hav benefit by doing that  biggrin.gif
What kind of benefit? hmm.gif
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 04:39 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 8 2011, 02:58 PM)
When you bought it?
June 2010
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 8 2011, 04:49 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Mar 8 2011, 04:39 PM)
June 2010
I see.

You got it for above 1k? Are you using the 8GB 1? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Mar 8 2011, 04:52 PM
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 05:32 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 8 2011, 04:49 PM)
I see.

You got it for above 1k? Are you using the 8GB 1? hmm.gif
yes, above 1k.
32GB version

This post has been edited by ping0613: Mar 8 2011, 05:33 PM

54 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:39 AM