5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V6, Read latest post for latest promotion

Mr.Beanster
post May 16 2011, 11:17 PM

1,267 posts

nvm. edited

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: May 16 2011, 11:19 PM
Mr.Beanster
post May 17 2011, 12:44 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ May 16 2011, 11:21 PM)
hey just curious when is the summer sales ah..

i want to hide my wallet away before kena burn during the sales...
need self control biggrin.gif is not long more just around june. by then go all out till we pokai biggrin.gif
Mr.Beanster
post May 17 2011, 01:20 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ May 17 2011, 01:06 AM)
damn thats like nex month.. sad.gif
yeah man.. guess better start making prep.. and eating maggi...

hopefully will have more better stuff for sales...

but kinda doubt it i've been through the 2010 xmas sales.. and the summer sales.. not sure what item they can have sales on.. other than repeated items..
yep games on sales this time will be similar to christmas sales. i also donno what to buy anymore icon_idea.gif maybe this time i can spend lesser than last year
Mr.Beanster
post May 17 2011, 01:22 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ May 17 2011, 01:05 AM)
EVE Online: Incursion | -75% | $4.99
RailWorks 2 + Farming Simulator 2011 | -50% | $32.49

Is Steam changing the way how promotions are being held? We now have a Today's Deal with 24 hours being counted down instead of Midweek Madness:

Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising | -75% | $5.00
perhaps they changed the midweek sales name to "Today Sale"? i thought midweek sale is usually on wednesday for us or there are special promo going on now?

Added on May 17, 2011, 1:23 am
QUOTE(noobfc @ May 17 2011, 01:22 AM)
sales everyday

probably will last till the end of the year
lol everyday sales brows.gif i wish it is

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: May 17 2011, 01:23 AM
Mr.Beanster
post May 21 2011, 11:16 AM

1,267 posts

lol sniper ghost warrior is a crap game
Mr.Beanster
post May 24 2011, 02:03 PM

1,267 posts

buy pop or assasin creed? hard decision. it might cost me a bomb to buy both together with mini ninja
Mr.Beanster
post May 24 2011, 03:22 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ May 24 2011, 03:13 PM)
POP is better. Assassin creed you'll get bored in time because you're just repeating the same thing for >9000 times. LOL
Watched some pop gameplay video and it looks like not the type of game i want. I will get assasin creed 1&2 since the review is pretty nice and high score drool.gif anyway bought mini ninja. is a lulz game to enjoy after few hours of serious gaming

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: May 24 2011, 03:44 PM
Mr.Beanster
post May 24 2011, 03:44 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(BryanSinclair85 @ May 24 2011, 03:42 PM)
waiting for settlers day....is it ok I buy the game The Settlers 7 Deluxe Gold Edition now or have to wait for few days?
why not wait few days? there might be Settlers day with even greater discount
Mr.Beanster
post May 24 2011, 07:27 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ May 24 2011, 05:00 PM)
what special about mini ninja?
special? i played the demo before and i like it. Try the demo before you buy, it might be my choice but not definitely yours
Mr.Beanster
post May 25 2011, 01:38 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ May 24 2011, 04:47 PM)
haha i was wondering why nobody mentions Mini Ninjas. i bought it too  tongue.gif
I just started to download. consume 5.9gb cry.gif Have to wait till tomorrow to play. Anyway the demo is quite nice biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: May 25 2011, 01:41 PM
Mr.Beanster
post May 25 2011, 05:58 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ May 25 2011, 05:28 PM)
I just wish there's a AS Package, finger cross! biggrin.gif
same here. would like to try both asassin creed 1 and 2
Mr.Beanster
post May 25 2011, 08:24 PM

1,267 posts

if they include brotherhood in the package it would be >30USD biggrin.gif
Mr.Beanster
post May 26 2011, 09:29 PM

1,267 posts

Mana assasin creed uuuuahhhh sad.gif
Mr.Beanster
post May 26 2011, 10:14 PM

1,267 posts

What so bad about AC1? I was thinking to buy AC1 and AC2 and ACB later. Is their storyline link/connected anyway?
Mr.Beanster
post May 26 2011, 10:41 PM

1,267 posts

i heard the acb multiplayer is quite meh. so AC1 is nothing to do with the story AC2 and ACB? i also heard from my friend that acb and ac2 have some connection

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: May 26 2011, 10:45 PM
Mr.Beanster
post May 26 2011, 10:48 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ May 26 2011, 10:44 PM)
the hero in ac1 is the ancestor to ac2..

u need to play from ac1 to understand its mindfucuking storyline
ic. I guess i will buy the ac package then acb when i finish them
Mr.Beanster
post May 28 2011, 12:46 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Kale92 @ May 28 2011, 12:35 PM)
What nfs series has most player in it?............. (STEAM)
i guess is either hot pursuit or shift 2 since they are both the latest nfs
Mr.Beanster
post May 28 2011, 02:39 PM

1,267 posts

Yeah i have same question as Donchaka too. anyway the game is good? is there people playing multiplayer?
Mr.Beanster
post May 29 2011, 02:18 AM

1,267 posts

No assasin package. I Decided to grab Ac2 first. I read through many comments and reviews saying that Ac1 is really boring game where you repeat the same thing over and over again. Ac2 on the other hand is more better compare to Ac1. AC2 WAY TO GO!! I guess i will look up some video to understand AC1 story before playing AC2

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: May 29 2011, 02:29 AM
Mr.Beanster
post May 29 2011, 06:58 PM

1,267 posts

bought assasin creed 2 biggrin.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0335sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:19 PM