5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V6, Read latest post for latest promotion

Cheesenium
post May 20 2011, 09:26 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I think I'll just ignore the daily sales. It feels like valve is just shoving indie games that barely anyone plays at me. Nothing interesting appeared so far.
Cheesenium
post May 21 2011, 03:34 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ May 20 2011, 12:41 PM)
To be fair, OP Dragon Rising wasn't indie  tongue.gif

Big publisher isn't going to put their titles on sale very often, not when there's a large herd of sheep out there who would pay full price for a remake of a remake of COD each time they release one. Its only the humble indie developers that would.
Maybe im wrong, but it's just Steam shoving subpar games at people to buy. All the games showed so far are crap so far. Really terrible or unknown games that no one wants to play, so far.
Cheesenium
post May 22 2011, 12:00 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Kale92 @ May 22 2011, 11:20 AM)
Why is it Dirt 3 not on steam coming soon list?
Just weird...............not releasing on steam aa?

I have pre ordered dirt3. It's region locked in Malaysia. Hopefully it satisfy my hungry for classic cars.
Cheesenium
post May 24 2011, 02:09 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ May 24 2011, 11:53 AM)
I know everybody is not rich, but if you like the game, I suggest you to buy during this discount period, at least to support the devs and PC gaming as well.
Yeap. I always do that with the old pirated games I have played before.
Cheesenium
post May 26 2011, 02:49 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I actually want Space Marine. Maybe just wait and see for now.
Cheesenium
post May 29 2011, 01:43 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Is assassins creed 1 worth buying? I never played an AS game before
Cheesenium
post May 29 2011, 01:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(dazealot @ May 29 2011, 01:45 PM)
I suppose everyone is bored having this question asked but...

I dont suppose anyone can recommend a good RPG game (excluding games from Bioware)? Somehow having to work makes me want to play RPG when I get home everyday. Finished DA:O this morning, now playing KOTOR. I wanted Witcher 2 but damn its expensive.
Witcher 1, then.

It's a long, difficult, great RPG, for me. The combat is shit, but the storyline and the branching, it is great.
Cheesenium
post May 29 2011, 08:18 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(dazealot @ May 29 2011, 05:35 PM)
Thanks Cheese and banks. Already played Witcher, and yes the combat was indeed its weakest part. And so does KOTOR, I forgot how dull the combat is...

Sifted through the RPG catalogue of Steam, these seems promising:

Recettear: An Item Shop's Tale---I remember when lots of people go crazy over this. Good thing it has a demo too.

Depths of Peril---Now this game seems to be very promising on the roleplaying part, but the graphic... well it has a demo. I'll see if its bearable.

Divinity II: The Dragon Knight Saga---definitely a buy if there is a sale, along with Witcher 2. Cant believe it has a demo.

Dimensity---for such an obscure game, its weird there isnt a demo.

Neverwinter Nights 2: Platinum---as said by banks. Its made by Obsidian, so I have faith in the story. And since its Obsidian, may I ask anyone who has this game, is the bugs still present, or was it fixed by the multiple expansions already released? If the player doesnt move at glacial speed in-game anymore this is definitely a buy.

For now, I'll be downloading several demos. No idea when it will finish, my PC's wifi is acting weird again.
I would suggest Mount and Blade too.

Despite it has no story at all, i find it to be a pretty good game as you are creating your own storyline as you go. If i have the time to play, i'll probably buy it too.
Cheesenium
post May 29 2011, 10:11 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(banks @ May 29 2011, 09:58 PM)
Alpha protocol is also a good choice. I enjoyed the fact that your choices have effect on the later missions, though the hacking minigames are really nightmares.
I thought Alpha Protocol is buggy as well.

After having Brink, i dont really want buggy games.
Cheesenium
post May 29 2011, 10:30 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I think Warband and Fire and Swords would be still a great SP games, as each time you play, you'll have different outcome like you can side with which kingdom and so on.

I had like 2 play through and both times were different.

Remember to add mods too. This game needs to be modded to be awesome.
Cheesenium
post May 30 2011, 01:13 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Holy crap, thats a lot of games. sweat.gif
Cheesenium
post May 30 2011, 01:26 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ May 30 2011, 01:14 AM)
you buying everything ? smile.gif hehehe
Maybe Conviction? Other than that, maybe not.

How bout you? smile.gif

QUOTE(sasaug @ May 30 2011, 01:23 AM)
Does Hawk 2 still got the permanent internet drm?

which to get hawk or hawk 2? o.o
Played HAWX, dont like it at all.

Too much American patriotism till i cant handle.
Cheesenium
post May 30 2011, 01:32 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 30 2011, 01:29 AM)
Steam daily sales are getting pretty "meh" by day.

Vegas 2 is fun, unfortunately, dead community for the co-op/multiplayer
Thats true, and probably also because you got almost everything you want.

The things you havent bought are still too expensive.
Cheesenium
post May 30 2011, 10:47 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Probably not getting SCC, cause im getting a new mouse.

A Logitech G500 for RM160.
Cheesenium
post May 30 2011, 10:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(XFX OMAR122 @ May 30 2011, 10:50 PM)
ahhhhhh the g500 remind me of my mx518 best mouse of all time you can still pick it up.60rm cheaper
Well, is it good?

Been trying to read reviews.

I have a MX518, and probably it's time to find a successor. The sensor seem to be a bit haywire.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: May 30 2011, 11:00 PM
Cheesenium
post May 31 2011, 01:02 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(XFX OMAR122 @ May 31 2011, 12:48 AM)
oh wait you have mx518 a bit haywire why?
do have a moues pad a good one? and  and yes its important

man if my rabbit didn't ate the moues wire will be still playing it its the best.
Yea, the sensor is a bit off.

Hard to play shooters with it.

Nah, i dont have a mouse pad, though.

How did the mice even get close to your rabbit?
Cheesenium
post May 31 2011, 01:20 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(XFX OMAR122 @ May 31 2011, 01:13 AM)
well if you can find some onw who has a good mouse pad from razer or steelseries
and try it it makes you muose move smoother and help track it too
i dont want you to go a buy a pad and blame me  nod.gif

I leave my rabbit play around my room and no i dont put them in cage.One day he was under my desk then the bite the mouse wire and cut it
i still love him but he is dead now sad.gif

http://www.flickr.com/photos/xfxomar122/54...in/photostream/  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Really need mouse pad ar?

Cause its not cheap for one too. Well, i wont blame you if it sucks, cause it's ultimately my decision.

Sorry to hear about your rabbit. sad.gif RIP.
Cheesenium
post May 31 2011, 01:44 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ May 31 2011, 01:27 AM)
Mouse pad helps a lot...At least bottom of your mouse wont get scratch and mouse movement also improve quite alot..using steelseries qck+ ( biggest size one), very satisfy with it..paid like rm70 for it
Oh ok, i'll see if i can afford one.

It's pretty expensive for a mat.

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ May 31 2011, 01:41 AM)
I bought an MX518 recently. Good mouse and great for gaming. But I think my middle scrolling button is a little faulty, sometimes when viewing webpages it jerks while scrolling. For playing games I would recommend highly though. Has a great grip.
It's a really good mouse, though. Just that, i want to upgrade to a better one.
Cheesenium
post Jun 1 2011, 08:07 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Dino D-Day is completely piece of crap. Really crappy game that don't even deserve 5USD.
Cheesenium
post Jun 1 2011, 09:18 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 1 2011, 08:44 AM)
that bad ar this game?

meta score 53/100
Really bad. I'll post a video later.

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jun 1 2011, 08:53 AM)
but the idea is quite unique in its own way  biggrin.gif
The execution is terrible.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0446sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:21 AM