Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V6, Read latest post for latest promotion

thornduck
post Jun 2 2011, 03:07 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 2 2011, 02:53 AM)
I wont mind having it if you dont mind giving me in exchange for Dirt 2.
I already have Dirt 2. Ah well.
TStalexeh
post Jun 2 2011, 08:12 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,084 posts

Hamilton's Great Adventure | -10% | $8.99
Still Life | -20% | $7.99
Still Life 2 | -20% | $7.99
Cheesenium
post Jun 2 2011, 10:47 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(thornduck @ Jun 2 2011, 03:07 AM)
I already have Dirt 2. Ah well.
Alright. That's fine then. smile.gif
keretapir
post Jun 2 2011, 11:33 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

oh ya... to bro deimos aka. LYn kondoman...

JinXXX
post Jun 2 2011, 01:50 PM

2,516 posts

wow

Activision will be hosting a Free Weekend for Call of Duty®: Black Ops! Pre-load the game now and be ready to play when the free weekend starts on Thursday, June 2nd at 10am Pacific Time.

Click here to start pre-loading, or visit www.steamgames.com/about to install Steam.

The Free Weekend of Call of Duty®: Black Ops will let you play the entire multiplayer portion of the base game.

sos , http://store.steampowered.com/news/5596/
diehard1979
post Jun 2 2011, 02:05 PM

1,194 posts

How large is the file?
I think when I finish download, it already end.
sad.gif
Hornet
post Jun 2 2011, 02:11 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jun 2 2011, 02:05 PM)
How large is the file?
I think when I finish download, it already end.
sad.gif
What speed are you getting?

Mine usually take about 2 days to install full game, 1MB Streamyx here. If leave it on whole day, I think 24 hours should be enough.

Have you try changing download location?
airborne_1944
post Jun 2 2011, 02:26 PM

44 posts

Hey guys want to ask ah? In steam settings, and in "Download+Cloud" section. What do you guys put for Approximate speed of your internet connection? I'm using Unifi and I got no clue what all those option mean. Care to clarify, thx.
sasaug
post Jun 2 2011, 02:30 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

Hehe, I took my jack sparrow version of BO. Removed some special file and save game. Copy to steam, run pre-load, tada 90+% completed =P

I finished the SP, nice game but with my uni line restriction, even I buy ori, I cant play MP =( That's what set me off when buying game, but I'm home for 2 week(last week of sem break now) so get to try out BO MP =D

This post has been edited by sasaug: Jun 2 2011, 02:33 PM
SUSKale92
post Jun 2 2011, 02:35 PM

63 posts

Anybody can guide me how to change STEAM region to play with UK and then go back to EU and also i want to change here and there anyone can help?
diehard1979
post Jun 2 2011, 02:39 PM

1,194 posts

I only very slow package lah.
512kb only
sad.gif
keretapir
post Jun 2 2011, 02:41 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Jun 2 2011, 02:30 PM)
Hehe, I took my jack sparrow version of BO. Removed some special file and save game. Copy to steam, run pre-load, tada 90+% completed =P

I finished the SP, nice game but with my uni line restriction, even I buy ori, I cant play MP =( That's what set me off when buying game, but I'm home for 2 week(last week of sem break now) so get to try out BO MP =D
drool.gif if only u can share that proxy with me..i lost all my installed games recently (the worst was both GTA4 & GTA4:EFLC) cry.gif
sasaug
post Jun 2 2011, 02:50 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jun 2 2011, 02:41 PM)
drool.gif if only u can share that proxy with me..i lost all my installed games recently (the worst was both GTA4 & GTA4:EFLC)  cry.gif
what proxy?o.o
noobfc
post Jun 2 2011, 03:44 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jun 2 2011, 11:33 AM)
oh ya... to bro deimos aka. LYn kondoman...

whew, condoman 30 liao ah?

happy birthday
JinXXX
post Jun 2 2011, 04:49 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Jun 2 2011, 02:30 PM)

u sure that method can work.. i just check the blackops page and found this "warning"

*Call of Duty®: Black Ops requires an initial hard drive space of approximately 24GB to download and install the game via digital download (8GB of compressed files, 8GB of decompressed files and 8GB of installed files). Upon installing the game, 16GB (compressed and decompressed files) may be deleted from the hard drive. Please make note of where the compressed and decompressed files are being saved on your hard drive in order to later locate these temporary files for removal

sasaug
post Jun 2 2011, 04:55 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jun 2 2011, 04:49 PM)
u sure that method can work.. i just check the blackops page and found this "warning"

*Call of Duty®: Black Ops requires an initial hard drive space of approximately 24GB to download and install the game via digital download (8GB of compressed files, 8GB of decompressed files and 8GB of installed files). Upon installing the game, 16GB (compressed and decompressed files) may be deleted from the hard drive. Please make note of where the compressed and decompressed files are being saved on your hard drive in order to later locate these temporary files for removal
work wor..already preload complete
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 2 2011, 05:13 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

thanks keretapir and noobfc biggrin.gif
hahah yes 30 y/o liao.

about call of duty black ops multiplayer, if you are not lucky, u will still get 300ms pings on aussie servers, regardless of how good your connection is.
kianweic
post Jun 2 2011, 05:15 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 2 2011, 05:13 PM)
thanks keretapir and noobfc biggrin.gif
hahah yes 30 y/o liao.
about call of duty black ops multiplayer, if you are not lucky, u will still get 300ms pings on aussie servers, regardless of how good your connection is.
Happy birthday.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 2 2011, 05:24 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

thanks kianweic! biggrin.gif

eh let me know when ur sticks arrive ar.
INGfusion
post Jun 2 2011, 05:31 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,500 posts

halo ,

please add me steam : |地狱少女| JigokuShoujo for coop games

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0339sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:17 PM