Alienware Mothership v7, waiting for M14x and M18x !

[PF] T.J.
post Apr 17 2011, 08:30 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Apr 17 2011, 08:08 PM)
None of the laptpp speaker can pawn xps 15 and xps17. Xps studio 16 speaker isjust too normal. Well of course good.enough since no matter how strong is the speaker it is still a laptop speaker.

Added on April 17, 2011, 8:10 pm
Memory stuff price is.now increasing. Dont wish on price drop untill next year event though pc fair price also like shit. And pc fair never sell cheap stuff they just wanna xheat those people who thong pc fair sell cheap stuff
Yeah, reviews did praise that them JBL speakers on the new XPS lines are very impressive... Rivals include Beats from the HP Dv7, Dynaudio from the MSI GT680R and the B&O from the Asus NX90 shocking.gif

Agreed, stuffs sold during this PC fair is even more expensive than buying from LYP/Digital Mall sweat.gif
Well, price will eventually drop, still not sure whether I should just upgrade to 8GB laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 17 2011, 08:40 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Apr 17 2011, 08:33 PM)
LYP/Digital Mall also not cheap enough, damn expensive......
They are expensive compared to Garage Sales that I've to admit laugh.gif laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 18 2011, 04:49 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 18 2011, 04:23 PM)
having last negotiation with dealer currently, estimating my profit is around RM 3-5 max because want to save the final pricingĀ  doh.gif

nevermind, this not meant to be more on business at the first place, just some of my community service to all LYN here smile.gif
How much is it bro? drool.gif

@Unbreakable3131, I'm just about to get my 1st Alienware ar... I read your post already scared liao laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 18 2011, 04:50 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 18 2011, 06:39 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 18 2011, 06:33 PM)
alright, can go spam nao! laugh.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1840911
Spammed notworthy.gif
I'm deeply poisoned, definitely getting one wub.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 18 2011, 06:40 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 19 2011, 01:03 AM

24,193 posts

You Have Heard The Rumors. Discover The Truth
21 hours, 56 minutes and counting laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 19 2011, 09:56 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Apr 19 2011, 04:05 AM)
Guys, M14x on Malaysian site! rclxms.gif
http://www.dell.com/my/p/alienware-m14x/pd
Hoho! Thanks for the link notworthy.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 19 2011, 10:22 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 19 2011, 10:09 AM)
if u guys find m14x expensive go for hp dv4-3006tx the gpu power of m14x and 6750m is the same
The GT555m is still better than the 6750M iinm hmm.gif
Anyway, the prices here are way cheaper than in UK thumbup.gif

Anyone know what's the difference between the GT555m (1.5GB) and GT555m (3.0GB)? Should I just get the 3GB one just to be safe? LOL laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 19 2011, 11:04 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 19 2011, 10:39 PM)
Just saw this review of the M14x http://www.laptopmag.com/review/laptops/alienware-m14x.aspx

That's fast...
Yeap, there really are fast laugh.gif
And here's the review on the M11x R3 (sorry if repost): http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Alienw...ok.51236.0.html

Oh ya, its time of the official launch laio 0 hour 0 minute 0 seconds thumbup.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 20 2011, 10:45 PM

24,193 posts

Err... is it me or is there very little demand for the M11x R3 and M14x here?? laugh.gif
Most are more interested in the M18x?

Just to let you guys know that even though customizations of the M11x and M14x are available, there's still no customizable metal name plates... I think Dell forgot or something.... so perhaps its best not to jump in 1st? hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 20 2011, 11:31 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Apr 20 2011, 11:28 PM)
It is always like that...
A month or 2 later only get personalized plate
What the?! shocking.gif
Then I ma cannot buy yet? really wanted the plate, and not planning to errr...... use the paper-styled name plate haha laugh.gif laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 20 2011, 11:54 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 20 2011, 11:41 PM)
Use Acrylic, carve your name, use led to light up the name plate brows.gif
Hey this is actually quite a good idea... but where to get Acrylic? And how to carve? sad.gif
LED may be a problem haha laugh.gif

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 20 2011, 11:43 PM)
i don't know about others but i only sad about not getting personalized plate for 1st week of purchase only.

after that too happy with my Alienware gaming performance till forgot about personalized plate sweat.gif
I'm not a very hardcore gamer.... and I'll definitely butthurt since its my 1st (and probably last) Alienware laptop laugh.gif
Mind helping out? I think I'll start "stalking" them Dell ppl liao laugh.gif

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 20 2011, 11:45 PM)
Hm... US M14x - i7 2720qm and Nvidia gt555m but display is limited to 1600x900 res?
All displays of the M14x is limited to 1600x900 nod.gif
Full HD on a 14 incher will be strainful on the eyes hmm.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 20 2011, 11:56 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 21 2011, 12:01 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 20 2011, 11:58 PM)
^there's 13.1'' with 1080p...
Vaio? laugh.gif Won't feel painful ar? hmm.gif
Even in the CNET M14x review video they did mention that 1600x900 is actually quite good already hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 21 2011, 09:37 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 21 2011, 12:44 AM)
this may solve your problem (custom method FTW!)

plate below your laptop is removable. remove it by unscrew 4 screws. just remove it and go to this dude place. tell him you want engravement of specific shape. before that study a bit about Alienware font tongue.gif

link @ http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=11&t=1553435
THanks for the link bro, but wouldn't that be very troublesome when the laptop is supposed to come with the en-carved plate sad.gif
Summore I have to top up for the plate laugh.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 9:37 am
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 21 2011, 07:44 AM)
There's no need for 1080p on a 14" monitor.. the texts would look too small don't they?

Then as for performance, don't think the GT555M would be capable enough to play most new games at high settings @1920x1080..
Yup! Agreed~
But many people still have the mindset that "I'm paying so much for a premium laptop, why is it not 1920x1080?" laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 21 2011, 09:37 AM
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 22 2011, 09:47 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 22 2011, 01:46 AM)
T.J is so excited getting M14x but suddenly no engravement offered yet sweat.gif
I'll probably appear in tomorrow's news for not being able to get the M14x because of them plates... Along with some Justin Bieber fans who commited suicide because they couldn't shake his hand laugh.gif
Just kiddin~
Do let me know when its available la~ I'm ready to buy, anytime rclxms.gif
Thanks thanks!

Doc: Your bank account no.? O____o

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 22 2011, 09:48 AM
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 22 2011, 01:38 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Apr 22 2011, 01:13 PM)
lulz... you can get the M14x now and just change the plates like me~ brows.gif
Well, your unique plate, despite being rather creative, might burn during gaming, we don't want that now do we? haha laugh.gif
Guess I'll just have to wait patiently sad.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 23 2011, 12:35 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Apr 23 2011, 12:32 AM)
we don't have the personalized name tag for m11x r3?
Not yet... same goes to the M14x sad.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0376sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:16 AM