13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v7, waiting for M14x and M18x !

Lil Kiasu
post Feb 22 2011, 04:48 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Kyozen @ Feb 22 2011, 04:19 PM)
guys, i would like to ask how is the dell alienware m15x quality? any user here having headache so far? planning to get 1 but my friends told me not to, they said dell product rely heavily on the warranty because always got problem rise up 1....they are xps user btw.

Figure it yourself~ brows.gif

Added on February 22, 2011, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(wadelucy1987 @ Feb 22 2011, 04:26 PM)
nope..I m using m15x..it did very well..N i m totally in love with it..xD
LOL~Lil kiasu..can't remain bachelor for ur whole life le..
waiting for that special day... I've never been lucky in romance at all~ cry.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Feb 22 2011, 04:49 PM
Lil Kiasu
post Feb 23 2011, 09:38 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Feb 23 2011, 08:35 PM)
get alienware ORION backpack from putochip or from dell biggrin.gif
damn nice bag

Added on February 23, 2011, 8:38 pmclick my siggy to see the pics hehe biggrin.gif
I want the messenger one~ icon_question.gif seems like alot of you guys get the backpack one~ unsure.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Feb 24 2011, 02:01 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(bluhound @ Feb 24 2011, 11:21 AM)
Why not get a discrete bag like Pierre Cardin, Samsonite etc.?
I have an Orion bag but felt uncomfortable as everybody were staring at me with menacing black bag.  Not to mention the alien head bobbing around too... biggrin.gif

I do recommend the Pierre Cardin ones, about the same price as the Orion and it looks classy with attracting unwanted "negative" attention.
I have an Alain Delon bag~ laugh.gif but I use it for carrying books to school only~ tongue.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Feb 26 2011, 12:16 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 25 2011, 11:45 AM)
i left 1 month warranty... sad.gif
Mine's finished~ cry.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Feb 26 2011, 08:24 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(kelv13 @ Feb 26 2011, 08:15 AM)
Hi, the blue ring lighting on the AC adapter cannot be change right?  hmm.gif
Nope~ blink.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Feb 26 2011, 04:39 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(fireboy @ Feb 26 2011, 04:06 PM)
m11x r1 owner say hi to all  vmad.gif
Hi~ icon_idea.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Feb 27 2011, 06:47 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 26 2011, 08:14 PM)
why you always change other's emotions?  vmad.gif
Coz the furious emoticon looks awesome~ drool.gif

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 26 2011, 08:17 PM)
if i willing to handle an Official Shirt for Lowyat.NET Alienware Owner, what kind of shirt you want?

Tshirt or with collar?

p/s : should i make a new discussion thread for this?
hmm.gif
Personally I like shirts with collars... been a fan of polo tees anyway~ flex.gif

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 26 2011, 11:38 PM)
wokey. how about materials? normal cotton or drift (jersey) type? hmm.gif
I prefer simple cotton type~ nod.gif

QUOTE(nitevision92 @ Feb 27 2011, 02:10 PM)
Hey all, sorry for the long absence! Been very very busy with college.

Anyways, my M15x has been throttling very badly for the past few months. Contacted Dell support but they denied the problem and offered to switch a new GPU (same model, GTX 260M.)

The GTX 260M has had a very bad reputation for throttling and I am pushing them for a HD5850. The reply was that I would have to pay since it is considered an "upgrade".

Don't know about you guys but I feel it is a fix rather than an upgrade, and therefore should be covered under warranty.

Before you reply, DO NOT tell me my stealth mode is on or my power adapter is disconnected or that I need to update my drivers or BIOS. I have tried everything there is to try and the throttling is still there.

I have even used anti-CPU-throttling software recommended by the NBR forums and even then the problem persists. Clearly, the GPU is the problem.

Now he's in denial and offering me the same-GPU fix. What should I do?
Not wanna be kepo or what... but I use Game Booster and MSI Afterburner and problem solved~ whistling.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Feb 28 2011, 08:37 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 28 2011, 08:35 PM)
i also working on the design. just want to make it simple as stealthy, with custom name for the ownerlist listed on the front page.

you can post the designs in our FB page~ nod.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 1 2011, 08:34 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(syafri88 @ Feb 28 2011, 11:24 PM)
If you guys have the facebook page, can you provide a link here, please? smile.gif

And guys, when you bought the Alienware from Dell, they said they will include all the wallpaper and themes in right? Where can you find them?
The link is in my siggy~ biggrin.gif

Added on March 1, 2011, 8:36 am
QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Feb 28 2011, 11:39 PM)
facebook page is here http://www.facebook.com/pages/Alienware-Ma...hettimonster=mf

and the wallpaper and avatar are here
http://forum.notebookreview.com/alienware-...e-who-lost.html
http://forum.notebookreview.com/alienware/...othing-new.html

just have a look at there.... there are many diff wallpaper there including the original ones

Added on February 28, 2011, 11:43 pmhey guys , how to reduce the reflective screen on AW laptops? can i use screen protector to reduce it?
Try getting the anti-glare/reflective sp? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Mar 1 2011, 08:36 AM
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 1 2011, 12:48 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(wadelucy1987 @ Mar 1 2011, 11:05 AM)
Lil kiasu..u using screen protector for ur m15x ?? where to buy it ?
Nope... Too lazy to DIY slap and paste the thing~ tongue.gif So I just use cellophane tape and stick the default plastic sheet on my screen~ doh.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 2 2011, 02:33 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(bluhound @ Mar 1 2011, 12:09 PM)
I am using one which I bought from eBay.

3 ANTI-GLARE Screen Protector LCD 15.6" inch Widescreen - eBay

Here it is on my screen.
When the protector was first installed, the screen was extra grainy but after a few weeks the graininess became less.
The keyboard below your laptop seems familiar... hmm.gif Sidewinder x4 perhaps? tongue.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 2 2011, 02:38 PM

Ok
723 posts

So here's my cheap total protection package~ tongue.gif

The default screen cover is being held by a few pieces of cellophane tape by the corners~ biggrin.gif

You can see the tape there~ nod.gif

And here's the keyboard protector~ smile.gif

tongue.gif

PS: Bear with the poor image quality... I'm no SLR pro so I just settle for the phone cam from my Optimus One~ cry.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Mar 2 2011, 02:39 PM
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 2 2011, 02:51 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(bluhound @ Mar 2 2011, 02:45 PM)
At least your taped-on-screen-protector still works the way you want it to be...  biggrin.gif

Neh, I am using a Microsoft Wireless Desktop 3000 set and a Logitech N110 to prop the laptop up.
Hehe... yea it does the job and keeps the scratch marks away~ nod.gif And thanks to all the tape I don't need to worry about dust entering between the gaps~ tongue.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 2 2011, 04:14 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 2 2011, 03:38 PM)
wah Lil Kiasu M15x very cute, got kitten sticker summore  doh.gif
Last year's CNY sticker~ rolleyes.gif Remember Astro AEC's super cute tiger~ laugh.gif Can't find this year's rabbit tho~ cry.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 2 2011, 09:48 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Mar 2 2011, 09:26 PM)
Crysis 2 on M11x, cant believe its playable with quite high settings! now im considering whether to get it...

[attachmentid=2070928]
I envy liao... where to download the demo~? icon_question.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 2 2011, 09:50 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Mar 2 2011, 09:48 PM)
lil k , where do u get the keyboard protector?
default freebie when I purchased the laptop from Evernew in Digital Mall~ icon_idea.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 2 2011, 09:56 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 2 2011, 09:55 PM)
ehem version?

i heard it so full of crashes and bugs. don't know worth to downloading it or not.
err... the demo is already out bro~ whistling.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 2 2011, 10:20 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 2 2011, 10:06 PM)
sorry for slowpoke doh.gif

anyway hows the stability of that game? is it worth it?

i am currently targeting Level 50 BFBC2 lol. meet with Kal-el and duabijitelur there as well laugh.gif
was tempted to download the demo... but @ 1.67GB... shakehead.gif Forget it... I'd rather wait for the final release~ whistling.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 3 2011, 02:17 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(wadelucy1987 @ Mar 3 2011, 01:58 PM)
u means i have to use converter convert back to VGA ??
VGA edi have wad~ hmm.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 3 2011, 06:10 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(syafri88 @ Mar 3 2011, 06:07 PM)
Guys, am in a blind here. I have installed 2 worlds and also played dead space 2. What I find most vexing is that the gameplay tends to stutter some of the time and makes for low fps. shakehead.gif

Any advice on how to improve fps? Either by turning off some options? Bloom, shadow or HDR needs to be turned off?Or is there is a software to throttle the GPU all the time when playing a game? vmad.gif

Come on Alienware! Make it worth my money! mad.gif
Throttling issues~ whistling.gif Only fix is Game Booster + MSI Afterburner... go download those freebies and use it to end your despair~ laugh.gif

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:47 PM