> Why all new 250 bike sound like lc sound ..., Kawaski, honda ....

TSsupermoto
post Jan 10 2011, 07:29 PM, updated 14y ago

387 posts

why all new smallerbike 250 cc sound like lancau sound ... bot bot bot bodot bodot bodot ketot ketot ketot like tong kosong like that...

but still ppl like it ... doh.gif doh.gif

why lar manufacturer bodo make vtwin... keep lar inline sound lagi syok at least not as fast or as powerful as superbike but still sounds like one.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif hampeh

bodo punya company v twin if 600 cc and above only nice la ... doh.gif

if not for the sound i wont hesitate to get one. now 30 % likes it the look, but 70 % hates it coz the sound ....

1998 Kawasaki ninja 250 zxr hear la how nice inline is ....

1998 - 2010 Kawasaki ninja 250r like ketot (tard sound)

1991 Honda CBR 250

New 2011 CBR 250 doh.gif doh.gif go to 2.10 for the sound

nice bike. too bad it sounds like a pump boat...
xenogears100 2 days ago

The only nice 2008 ninja 250r is this sound 100 X better than stock and 99 X better than yoshi or 2 brothers exhaust.

Dunno what he mod ....

This post has been edited by supermoto: Jan 11 2011, 11:23 AM
heavyduty
post Jan 10 2011, 07:33 PM

127 posts

bunyi penting?sorry i noob bike
SUSI_Hate_Sality
post Jan 10 2011, 07:34 PM

179 posts

Because they have been rempitfied.

Get a CAR.
rjflyguy
post Jan 10 2011, 07:39 PM

324 posts

Wahh.. supermoto.. you sure have a lot of experience on big bikes since you are calling the manufacturers "bodo" and all sorts...

I think you are just a poser without any knowledge on big bike whatsoever... All those 2-strokers, 4-strokers, any engine configuration be it inline-4, v-twin, parallel-twin etc all have their own good and bad points.. It all boils to what type of bike and for what purpose...

You own a big bike?? Or do you just like to "google" and then post the results here??

Hmm....
eugoreez
post Jan 10 2011, 07:40 PM

178 posts

had to agree.. some even says the cbr250 sound like scooter lol =_=
TSsupermoto
post Jan 10 2011, 07:44 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Jan 10 2011, 07:39 PM)
Wahh.. supermoto.. you sure have a lot of experience on big bikes since you are calling the manufacturers "bodo" and all sorts...

I think you are just a poser without any knowledge on big bike whatsoever... All those 2-strokers, 4-strokers, any engine configuration be it inline-4, v-twin, parallel-twin etc all have their own good and bad points.. It all boils to what type of bike and for what purpose...

You own a big bike?? Or do you just like to "google" and then post the results here??

Hmm....
yes i am an experiencing poser
ZeneticX
post Jan 10 2011, 07:45 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

call johnkor softmod la.i bet he do bikes as well
TSsupermoto
post Jan 10 2011, 07:45 PM

387 posts

i dont own superbike anyway i butthurt coz company manufacture and going to steal my money that they didnt make inline engine with nice sound ...

pros and cons

better sound no cons
Jasonist
post Jan 10 2011, 07:46 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

user posted image Y MUST RIVE BIKE???
teamloks
post Jan 10 2011, 07:47 PM

1,176 posts

change the exhaust
TSsupermoto
post Jan 10 2011, 07:48 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Jan 10 2011, 07:39 PM)

Hmm....
anyway company now days wanna cut cost. u shud know better cheating of customer giving them lousier stuff
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jan 10 2011, 07:48 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Nak good sound? take 600cc and above
TSsupermoto
post Jan 10 2011, 07:49 PM

387 posts

i no money cry.gif
carrera_gt
post Jan 10 2011, 07:49 PM

ini keje jonkok
rjflyguy
post Jan 10 2011, 07:50 PM

324 posts

Superbikes are not meant for nice sound.. they are meant for speed.... If you want nice sound, go for aftermarket parts...

Have you listened to MotoGP bikes? Do they sound good? They are loud and not the nicest to hear but they are surely fast...

Supermoto... go and buy a car if you dont want the manufacturer "steal" your precious money....

Added on January 10, 2011, 7:51 pmTroll.. troll.... troll...

This post has been edited by rjflyguy: Jan 10 2011, 07:51 PM
vckk
post Jan 10 2011, 08:17 PM

aiyo...sounds just 1 part of the bike la kawan...
aftermarket exhaust pun bunyi saja kuat...u ask any old timers and see...most of the time harap bunyi saja bhp naik 2-5 saja but need to spend another 2-6k u think worth it?

bukak saja db killer tu...confirm bunyi kuat...

"bunyi macam ribut, lari macam siput"
Username is username
post Jan 10 2011, 08:19 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

QUOTE(vckk @ Jan 10 2011, 08:17 PM)
aiyo...sounds just 1 part of the bike la kawan...
aftermarket exhaust pun bunyi saja kuat...u ask any old timers and see...most of the time harap bunyi saja bhp naik 2-5 saja but need to spend another 2-6k u think worth it?

bukak saja db killer tu...confirm bunyi kuat...

"bunyi macam ribut, lari macam siput"
+1
hg_runt
post Jan 10 2011, 08:39 PM

90 posts

new ninja 250 is upgrade versyun from zzr250 i think, not from zxr250....

ykean
post Jan 10 2011, 11:11 PM

41 posts

last time 4cylinder got more working piston than modern single or twin cylinder... tat's y the sound is much thrilling than modern bike.
TSsupermoto
post Jan 11 2011, 10:02 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Jan 10 2011, 07:50 PM)
Superbikes are not meant for nice sound.. they are meant for speed.... If you want nice sound, go for aftermarket parts...

Have you listened to MotoGP bikes? Do they sound good? They are loud and not the nicest to hear but they are surely fast...

Supermoto... go and buy a car if you dont want the manufacturer "steal" your precious money....

Added on January 10, 2011, 7:51 pmTroll.. troll.... troll...
sikit sikit troll ... immature kids.

i am just stating my opinion. i hate the vtwin sound. sound not powerful and nice. u can hear the video i link up there doh.gif

they agreed too

QUOTE(eugoreez @ Jan 10 2011, 07:40 PM)
had to agree.. some even says the cbr250 sound like scooter lol =_=
QUOTE(theanswer @ Jan 10 2011, 07:44 PM)
u already got the answer..different bike..different purpose. but i'll choose the klx for fun! ninja 250 looks sporty but u know it's not that sporty..not that fast. we'r talking abt new ninja twin cylinders..not the old more powerful 4 cylinder 16valves ninja 250.
how much is the klx250 actually?
Mackiddo
post Jan 11 2011, 10:09 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

Msia government should just ban bike altogether.
mirage2000
post Jan 11 2011, 10:17 AM

28 posts

TS 250cc twin inline bike if change to aftermarket muffler still sound like shite...250cc powerwise also u will REGRET

TSsupermoto
post Jan 11 2011, 10:25 AM

387 posts

hmm.gif but sound like superbike "powerful windy sound"
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jan 11 2011, 10:29 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 11 2011, 10:09 AM)
Msia government should just ban bike altogether.
butthurt car driver spotted rolleyes.gif
nazrul90
post Jan 11 2011, 10:40 AM

302 posts

baguih skit bunyi cam tu,
kalo bunyi cam 125/RXZ mau pekak telinga aku doh.gif
ykean
post Jan 11 2011, 10:44 AM

41 posts

give me a bike with the sound of 4 cylinder, V-4 or v-twin. these 3 engine sound is best
ben_panced
post Jan 11 2011, 10:57 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Jan 11 2011, 10:17 AM)
TS 250cc twin inline bike if change to aftermarket muffler still sound like shite...250cc powerwise also u will REGRET
what can you expect from a twin or single cyl 250cc bikes
except well from naza blade 250 or honda vtr 250 cc
both of these bikes have v-twin engine which produces a very nice exhaust note if you change to aftermarket exhaust..
and i believe that ninja250r sounds like a puny bike boils down to the engine which is a parallel twin engine..

SUSsoundsyst64
post Jan 11 2011, 11:02 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Jan 11 2011, 10:57 AM)
both of these bikes have v-twin engine which produces a very nice exhaust note if you change to aftermarket exhaust..
and i believe that ninja250r sounds like a puny bike boils down to the engine which is a parallel twin engine..
i plan to get naza blade 250 not because of the sound. i want to use it for convoy/travel(eg kl > songkhla, kl > kota bharu). okay or not? hmm.gif
mirage2000
post Jan 11 2011, 11:04 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Jan 11 2011, 10:57 AM)
better buy the CKD er-6 or versys, sound still like shite at least got power for long distance ride

ben_panced
post Jan 11 2011, 11:05 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jan 11 2011, 11:02 AM)
i plan to get naza blade 250 not because of the sound. i want to use it for convoy/travel(eg kl > songkhla, kl > kota bharu). okay or not? hmm.gif
for the 250r one im not so sure, but for power wise get the 650r directly, but beware of the old batch as there is some kind of engine defect where the piston melts and meld together with the valves
mirage2000
post Jan 11 2011, 11:07 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jan 11 2011, 11:02 AM)
blade is nice and more superbike look,aso bigger than kawa 250..
but convoy depends riding with wat bike lor..all 250 ok smile.gif if mix with 600,1000cc vmad.gif
ben_panced
post Jan 11 2011, 11:09 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Jan 11 2011, 11:07 AM)
blade is nice and more superbike look,aso bigger than kawa 250..
but convoy depends riding with wat bike lor..all 250 ok  smile.gif  if mix with 600,1000cc  vmad.gif
yup if you have a 250 bike please convoy with the bikes of the same class..
btw 1000cc is way way faster than 250..
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jan 11 2011, 11:17 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Jan 11 2011, 11:05 AM)
for the 250r one im not so sure, but for power wise get the 650r directly, but beware of the old batch as there is some kind of engine defect where the piston melts and meld together with the valves
got some blade naked user able to drive kl > chiang mai @ 100km/h highway speed, but of course with few stops. which year considered old batch? hmm.gif

hanizhan
post Jan 11 2011, 11:20 AM

60 posts

kawasaki and honda give the cheap product with the cheap price...
not quality...sound like crap, only one front brake-disc, wheel is smaller..damn..they are selfish..!!!
TSsupermoto
post Jan 11 2011, 11:20 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Jan 11 2011, 11:09 AM)
yup if you have a 250 bike please convoy with the bikes of the same class..
btw 1000cc is way way faster than 250..
point proven

fz6 vs 250r

accitzone
post Jan 11 2011, 11:21 AM

399 posts

current ninja 250r is inline 2, coming honda cbr 250r is single cylinder.

4 strokes & lesser cylinder = lower cost & higher torque. even moto3 is on 1 cylinder.
as cbr250r is a touring bike, higher torque is appreciated moar than top speed & acceleration.

2 strokes give moar power, but with higher cost & oso dirty emission.
TSsupermoto
post Jan 11 2011, 11:23 AM

387 posts

if not for the sound i wont hesitate to get one. now 30 % likes it the look, but 70 % hates it coz the sound ....
kladze
post Jan 11 2011, 11:28 AM

24 posts

as a kawa250r user im not at all disturbd by the sound.. of coz not beastly like the bigger cc bikes or it predecessor the zxr 250, even naza250r sounds better. At least it is not annoyg like modi kapcai or "ekzos besi" rxz..

*no butthurt.. juz bnci rempit*
ben_panced
post Jan 11 2011, 01:07 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jan 11 2011, 11:17 AM)
got some blade naked user able to drive kl > chiang mai @ 100km/h highway speed, but of course with few stops. which year considered old batch? hmm.gif
avoid 07/08 batch like a plague

QUOTE(supermoto @ Jan 11 2011, 11:23 AM)
change to ahm or yoshi slipons, problem solved
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jan 11 2011, 01:07 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Jan 11 2011, 01:07 PM)
avoid 07/08 batch like a plague
change to ahm or yoshi slipons, problem solved
i guess i need to buy a new one biggrin.gif
ben_panced
post Jan 11 2011, 01:09 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(hanizhan @ Jan 11 2011, 11:20 AM)
kawasaki and honda give the cheap product with the cheap price...
not quality...sound like crap, only one front brake-disc, wheel is smaller..damn..they are selfish..!!!
lol, look at how you talk, please go and see ninja 250r, though cheap, kawasaki didnt skimp on quality for the parts,
btw on the single dics and wheel size, for 250cc bike what did you expect, they are slow so dont need big stopping power nor the wide tyres that would
make them more underpowered that it should really be
TSsupermoto
post Jan 11 2011, 03:09 PM

387 posts

ben pancit

ive check and hear yoshi sound still sound like motorboat ... dut dut dut dut pong pong pong pong .. doh.gif

but ive PM this fella. he said didnt mod anything. but how come sound like inline rclxub.gif

best new 250r ive heard so far

rosstafa
post Feb 17 2011, 11:37 AM

That's the reason I didn't get the 250r last time. Sounds like sewing machine to me. End up getting an ER6. Not the best sounding big bike but definitely better than 250r
baroness
post Feb 17 2011, 11:45 AM

why on earth u guys chose a bike cuz of the exhaust sound? haha
SUSsoundsyst64
post Feb 17 2011, 11:47 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(baroness @ Feb 17 2011, 11:45 AM)
why on earth u guys chose a bike cuz of the exhaust sound? haha
because having 1000cc exhaust sound on 250cc bike can increase their e-penor
ashyxt
post Jun 28 2012, 08:33 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Jan 11 2011, 03:09 PM)
ben pancit

ive check and hear yoshi sound still sound like motorboat ... dut dut dut dut pong pong pong pong .. doh.gif
but ive PM this fella. he said didnt mod anything. but how come sound like inline rclxub.gif

best new 250r ive heard so far
sorry bro that I korek ancient post

I think it's because he revved high, 2 cylinders @ high rpm can produce free flow sound...

but idle still macam farting laugh.gif

just fart higher frequency than single cylinder lulz

This post has been edited by ashyxt: Jun 28 2012, 08:34 PM
SUSsuicai99
post Jun 28 2012, 08:42 PM

43 posts

Well, i dont give a sh!t about bike sounds though... I only care about usable power, comfort and handling.

I actually prefer quiet bikes so i can enjoy my ride better but in malaysia where drivers dont look at motorcycles, then i have no choice but to make myself heard. What i did is to stuff in a yoshi and then plug my ears.
izzizahari
post Jun 28 2012, 08:50 PM

72 posts

kasihan vtwin, inline4, inline2, single xreti beza..
ashyxt
post Jun 28 2012, 08:52 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(izzizahari @ Jun 28 2012, 08:50 PM)
actually the ninja 250r twin parallel means inline 2 right? -.-

This post has been edited by ashyxt: Jun 28 2012, 08:52 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jun 28 2012, 09:00 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Jun 28 2012, 08:42 PM)
Well, i dont give a sh!t about bike sounds though... I only care about usable power, comfort and handling.

I actually prefer quiet bikes so i can enjoy my ride better but in malaysia where drivers dont look at motorcycles, then i have no choice but to make myself heard. What i did is to stuff in a yoshi and then plug my ears.
some bikers, better exhaust sound = pride tongue.gif
ashyxt
post Jun 28 2012, 09:01 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jun 28 2012, 09:00 PM)
some bikers, better exhaust sound = pride tongue.gif
attention mah ehheh
TSsupermoto
post Jun 28 2012, 09:03 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt @ Jun 28 2012, 08:33 PM)
sorry bro that I korek ancient post

I think it's because he revved high, 2 cylinders @ high rpm can produce free flow sound...

but idle still macam farting laugh.gif

just fart higher frequency than single cylinder lulz
hmm.gif

QUOTE(izzizahari @ Jun 28 2012, 08:50 PM)
vtwin on ducati sounds sexy . single thumper specially on motocross, supermoto, enduro sounds gorgeous as well
SUSXabrius
post Jun 28 2012, 09:22 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

Yamaha FZ16 and Honda CBF150 no sound, only a whine when idle, how?
Garage Flower
post Jun 28 2012, 09:49 PM

46 posts

this badass deserve not to be forgotten notworthy.gif

TSsupermoto
post Jun 28 2012, 09:52 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Garage Flower @ Jun 28 2012, 09:49 PM)
this badass deserve not to be forgotten  notworthy.gif

lol uk will not allow vehicle to be start in building. health and safety
Narako
post Jun 28 2012, 09:53 PM

what?
705 posts

an exhaust sound wont turn me down from buying a bike.
if an inline 4 bike with the sound of the kap chai i dont mind.
ashyxt
post Jun 28 2012, 09:57 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Jun 28 2012, 09:53 PM)
an exhaust sound wont turn me down from buying a bike.
if an inline 4 bike with the sound of the kap chai i dont mind.
inline 4 how to sound like kapcai????

low rpm until stalling also still smooth broooooo
SUSmrfuad87
post Jun 28 2012, 11:06 PM

169 posts

who say honda 250 nort powder pull
nook tits

force 136
post Oct 12 2012, 05:59 PM

I agree with supermoto. Most latest 250cc bike have motobot sound, because it use 4stroke, 1-2 cyl engine. It because current manufacturer want to reduce the manufacturing cost (for maker) & maintenance cost (for owner) of the bike. With fuel price increase nowadays make them (maker) believe that consumer also want to save cash.

In my opinion, maker should give consumer more choice. In Malaysia we also have highpower 250cc bike fans. I also want 4inline 250cc bike but there are only ZXR250 in the current market (because it CKD and easy to get spare part). FZR250 & GSXR250 also available but it is a rare model in malaysia because it direct import from Japan, so its hard to get it. Especially for spare part. My favourite 250cc is Honda Hornet250 and Suzuki Across 250. biggrin.gif

If you all check with all 250cc bike, most 1cyl is fit with motocross,scrambler,motard and dual purpose. 2 inline & v-twin normally for easy rider,naked bike, and touring bike. 4-inline mostly for sport bike and touring bike. However its depend on what you want with that bike. Just currently there are no latest 4-inline 250cc model have been produced. sad.gif

Some people want fun, some people want travel long distance, some people want challange, some people want relax & easy, some people want sound, some people want good looking, some people just want commute in the city, some people want power, some people just love 250cc (bcoz don't want upgrade B full licence). laugh.gif

p.s. : I love Suzuki Across 250 because it have same concept like Aprilia MANA 850. rclxms.gif

0.0274sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:00 AM