just to show u guys my quest in making gran turismo in Galaxy S.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cmz17BiQE4Y
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V12, Please read FAQ at 1st page!
Jan 11 2011, 11:26 AM
276 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Old Klang Road |
Hey guys.
just to show u guys my quest in making gran turismo in Galaxy S. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cmz17BiQE4Y |
Jan 11 2011, 03:01 PM
Kee not just skilled. U seems to have quite a lot of free time.
Jan 12 2011, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(alvinz @ Jan 12 2011, 08:27 PM) i am from a different timezone so no matter how early msia is, its still before bedtime for me. Hmmm... I don't really care what the mamak store call my roti as long as it taste good.how did u know we didnt try other roms? not sure about the new guys but most of us here were on doc's last time, i have even tried insanity but got too used to some samsung apps and touchwiz so i switched back and forth to others ... have u tried the DXJPE custom rom? i sure did .... u cant look at some newbie samples here and generalize others in the whole population. I have even created my own custom rom but failed miserably due to laziness and my gf pro in linux refuses to help me kopitiam or not, its still an internet forum, furthermore its LYN, ppl come here to relax ... even for me from a different timezone comes here to spam and be able to chat freely when our own m'sian typing/language... this gives me a good feel as foreigners sometimes doesnt even understand if i speak too m'sian-ish. U have already decided darky is very misleading, thus no matter wat others opinion is, u have already set him as misleading.. look back through ur posts, u might not be able to realize but i am sure other readers have ... u just remind me of someone who came asking me wat brand of laptop is good, but her head already have decided a certain brand and when i recommend she keep say her decided brand is better and less problematic ... anyway, sad to say.. my opinions/argument are not intelligent for u.... best to keep quiet as mine r totally not objective enough, and i bet no one will reply to ur post anyway ... Mamak store likes to call fancy names since 20-15 years ago when mamak store blooming in Malaysia. that's where roti boom, roti john, roti tisu, roti whatever.... b4 this we have only got roti chanai, telur and sardine. So what's the problem with having some fancy names of the darky rom when we can have hassle free rom to flash? I don't really care what they name it in the "about my phone". I think the reason I don't want to try doc was because it wasn't the right time to try when I was using DXJPA. When I have got the time, Darky was highly recommended. So naturally Darky end up being my first choice. As an end user, fixing the damn galaxy S issue is a hassle issue for most of the general user. When there's a chef cooking it right and make it easy to consume, why not we just use it for our own convenience. I think Darky is actually doing something which would benefit most of the SGS users. No complains from me for sure. Cheers. |
Jan 13 2011, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jan 13 2011, 12:24 PM) besides sound and mic improvements, I've just flashed the K12L.- Rear speaker volume increased +1 for media - Light sensor polling interval changed to 2s instead of 0.5s (saves battery, more stable brightness levels) - Light sensor sensitivity adjusted so that the screen doesn't turn bright so easily (saves battery and reduces screen burn) - Adjustments to IO scheduler Tweak (super smooth now!) - Changed battery level polling interval to 60 seconds, from 5 seconds I hardly use FM radio too enabled ext4. seems fine so far. installed voodoo app. The sound probably is better. haven't try it on any good headphones yet. |
Jan 17 2011, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Jan 17 2011, 04:03 PM) Alright, here the screen shot for the Darky 8.1 bootanimation. this is so fugly.[attachmentid=1999944] Compared to this...: [attachmentid=1999950] [attachmentid=1999952] [attachmentid=1999953] [attachmentid=1999955] sigh.... I didn't upgrade this time due to issues like this. is there a way to stick to the nexus boot animation after upgraded to 8.1? |
Jan 17 2011, 09:08 PM
Jan 19 2011, 03:17 PM
I've been using speedmod k12l.
wanted to update to speedmod k12o. But I notice that 500hz is recommended. does 500hz consumes more battery compare to 250hz? I've already enabled lagfix. I don't have to disable it before flashing the new speedmod right? |
Jan 19 2011, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Jan 19 2011, 03:19 PM) There is no increment of battery consumption if using 500Hz thanks mate.Yup, u dun need to disable lagfix if upgrade Hardcore kernel does 500hz indicate that the cpu is running at higher frequency? I thought that also affect the battery consumption also. i'm flashing it right away. Switching to JPA modem also since most of u said it's better. This post has been edited by kfc: Jan 19 2011, 03:24 PM |
Jan 19 2011, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jan 19 2011, 03:36 PM) The 500Hz is not the cpu speed. It is on how fast the kernel cycle the processes (multitask process). cool.thx for the info. trying the kernel with JPA modem fix. so far it seems to consume less battery when WIFI is on. Kinda happy for this because when I was using JPA firmware I have experienced really good battery life with the phone. |
Jan 23 2011, 01:02 PM
hi guys.
i'm going to flash to v9.0 darky. currently the phone has got speedmod and in ext4. do i need to disable lagfix before flashing the new rom with darky configuration? >> The ROM detects your current lagfix situation [it will keep it automatically] my phone is currently in ext4 lagfix with speedmod. does this means that the darky app and the new rom can keep the ext4 automatically without wipe? thanks. This post has been edited by kfc: Jan 23 2011, 01:08 PM |
Jan 23 2011, 01:34 PM
hmmm.... it's getting a little tricky.
Jan 23 2011, 03:08 PM
success updated to V9.0 darky.
I just straight flashed my phone with the speedmod hardcore lagfix on in ext4. no problem to boot up. just be patient. |
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:55 PM |