Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V12, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

Jason
post Jan 19 2011, 04:48 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Jan 19 2011, 03:18 PM)
eh.. just view the nexus s spec.. i guess.. our SGS more better la..

card slot,
Nexus S - don't have
SGS - microSD

process - same 1GHz Cortex A8

camera,
nexus S - 5 MP, 2560 x 1920 pixels, autofocus, LED flash
SGS - 5 MP, 2592 x 1944 pixels, autofocus
not a big dif..

they got 2nd camera, we also have..

internal memory,
nexus S - 16GB storage, 512 MB RAM
SGS - 16GB storage, 512 MB RAM, 2GB ROM

weight,
nexus S - 129 g
SGS - 119 g

aiyaa.. totally our SGS won la.. mean.. haha.. 100x times proud to be SGS user!! biggrin.gif
one exception... gingerbread..
and better software execution??? <-- maybe, i not sure about this.
Jason
post Jan 21 2011, 05:13 PM

6,354 posts

i'm running original DXJPA with speedmod...getting a lot of force close.. anybody facing this issue?
Jason
post Jan 22 2011, 05:41 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Jan 21 2011, 08:43 PM)
did u upgrade from jg4? .. some eclair apps dont run well with froyo (back in last year, not sure about it) but try wiping cache .. wink.gif
+1 ... hopefully not back with other issues without looking 1st ... laugh.gif
i did a fresh install, but restored the apps back with titanium. would that be an issue?
Jason
post Jan 22 2011, 09:58 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Jan 22 2011, 07:58 PM)
jason,

did you backup the system also with titanium?...because i experienced this before...after i upgrade to froyo from eclair..i restored using titanium and my sgs become haywire...huhu..if you come from eclair to froyo..just restore the apps + data..not system setting...
i didn't backup all items.. only apps and certain data such as accounts (contact), wifi settings, messaging (sms).
ahh.. i think i will do another fresh install once gingerbread is out.. cross fingers..

our little brother Nexus S is already on gingerbread.. hope its our turn soon.
Jason
post Jan 28 2011, 12:56 PM

6,354 posts

silly question here.
when you plug in normal earphones (without mic, just earphones) and make a call, the earphones = no sound.

how do i make it so the sound comes out from earphones?

with the samsung original earphones bundled with SGS, no issues.

EDIT: nevermind, i answered my own question
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=822756

This post has been edited by Jason: Jan 28 2011, 12:57 PM
Jason
post Jan 28 2011, 03:40 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jan 28 2011, 01:01 PM)
jason@@ !! why no more slider case  cry.gif
i also wanted.. but not much demand le.. not enough quantity, shipping costs very expensive.. what case most people using? the silicon type?
the samsung anycall case got lah drool.gif
Jason
post Jan 28 2011, 04:36 PM

6,354 posts

i count 3 guys so far.. if more people are interested, i can make it happen.. i've always wanted a reventon yellow myself....don't copy me, you guys can buy candy pink or gay green.. tongue.gif

SGP slider anyone?
Jason
post Jan 28 2011, 05:07 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(dxt @ Jan 28 2011, 05:02 PM)
sorry need some help here, is there any application which can be set to automatically switch in btw 2g ang 3g? which i mean is 2g when screen lock, 3g when screen unlock.
Currently i m using juice defender, wonder even there is no data connection when screen lock but it still running 3g base right?
would be great if something like that exists rclxms.gif
Jason
post Jan 29 2011, 12:16 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jan 28 2011, 06:02 PM)
i personally think sgp has a better quality compared to momax  tongue.gif
having seen SGP iPhone products and Momax SGS.. i gotta say SGP does have very good quality.

QUOTE(silentser @ Jan 28 2011, 06:16 PM)
eri want to ask, your slider case... easy to slide your phone in and out? (to take the battery out and stuff)
thank you thumbup.gif

EDIT: just read the review, i think it same as capdase soft jacket.....want to find hard case
the slider SGP is a hard case.. least for the iPhone 4 it is hard.. i believe for SGS its hard.. the other hard case is the Samsung Anycall Case.. hard case also..

as for the sliding..no experience man.. but i won't change battery much.. from the video looks easy lah..

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 28 2011, 09:56 PM)
ahhh i want the ultra slider vivid yellow!!!
thats 4 guys interested.. i think get about 7 or 8 its do-able.. lemme go check on pricing and all.

0.0464sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:41 AM