Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.30

nanakopy87
post Jan 16 2011, 04:53 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

to all sifu here,i hv a problem here.
i don't know why i didn't receive any sms notification when ppl sms me.its not in my sms inbox also.i need to restart only can see got new sms in my inbox.
i previously installed trill(for twitter) few days ago and using opera since months ago.

nanakopy87
post Jan 16 2011, 07:22 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

thanks for the replies guys,but i have another noob question (sorry.i'm not familiar with phone thingy T_T)
what is lock code?is it the pin i enter everytime i restart my phone?
nanakopy87
post Jan 16 2011, 09:20 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jan 16 2011, 08:01 PM)
Hi nana!
I believe the PIN you requested to enter everytime you restart your phone is your SIM PIN....
Default Phone Lock code is 12345... Make sure you backup your data with PC Suite and soft reset your phone by using *#7370#.
If problem still persist, we will recommend you to hard reset. tongue.gif
oh.ok.i'll try 12345 first.they will let me try 3 times right?i actually forgot if i got change it or not.haha XD
nanakopy87
post Jan 16 2011, 09:48 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

if its the security code which we use to key in every time we on phone,i sure remember lar.
phone lock code,seldom use mar.should say rarely use.where can remember
nanakopy87
post Jan 16 2011, 10:17 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

not yet.i forgot to bring my usb cable back home sad.gif
will wait tuesday when i reach office only reset since the cable is inside my drawer ... XD don't think i'll reset everything and leave my phone so empty XD
nanakopy87
post Jan 19 2011, 11:53 AM

You were...
1,835 posts

finally reset my phone by using *7370# code.i guess should be no problem already since i received sms notification this morning.and thanks god that i didn't itchy hand change the default lock code laugh.gif

0.0340sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:33 AM