Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.30

Streetrat24
post Jan 19 2011, 02:18 PM

17 posts

Hello sifu notworthy.gif I appreciate and thank you for posting up lots of tutorial in the Nokia 5800 thread rclxms.gif I have read it and learn a few things. I just bought a used 5800 phone yesterday and want to ask regarding the tutorial on to make non-virgin phone. Is it necessary I must format the mem card before next step? Because I was told by the seller he had pay RM50 to shop to install garmin on it so if i format the memcard, my garmin and the activation key may be lost or can someone pm me how to get free activation key? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Streetrat24: Jan 19 2011, 02:18 PM
Streetrat24
post Jan 19 2011, 03:02 PM

17 posts

Yes, I think that's what the tutorial means, by h@cking using FreeSigner.sisx, HelloOX2 v2.03, ROM patcher and X-Plore file browser rclxub.gif I never had to hack a phone before (previously using Nokia 5300xm can install flash games or dled apps, no problem) but saw this on first page that to play N-Gage Games In Nokia 5800XM, must be hack first nod.gif

Ooooh...hehe, I want to learn, Dlim88 thumbup.gif Let's continue in PM tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Streetrat24: Jan 19 2011, 03:02 PM
Streetrat24
post Jan 19 2011, 05:18 PM

17 posts

Awe-strucked by the awesomeness of custom firmware Vortex thumbup.gif Thanks, Dlim88 for promoting!

This post has been edited by Streetrat24: Jan 19 2011, 05:18 PM
Streetrat24
post Jan 22 2011, 01:08 PM

17 posts

I'm red team too!!! Sign me up laugh.gif Btw, using Vortex cfw and I love it~ wub.gif Fast, stable and comes with many great apps! Excellent, can't wait for vortex 1.5!!! rclxm9.gif Also notice the open settings bug lag for 5 secs before entering as posted by someone above me smile.gif Btw, have anyone tried installing any emulator like Dosbox or nes/snes/gba emulator? Can install ngage on Vortex? drool.gif A lot of the games links on first page not working, ts! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Streetrat24: Jan 22 2011, 01:16 PM
Streetrat24
post Jan 22 2011, 01:21 PM

17 posts

Cool...ngage finally I can try what's the fuzz all about!!! thumbup.gif Bro, pm me link to how to setup please? notworthy.gif Currently trying to install Dosbox to emulate DOS games, then will try some nes/snes/gba emulator. 5800xm does ROCKS!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Streetrat24: Jan 22 2011, 01:21 PM
Streetrat24
post Jan 22 2011, 01:30 PM

17 posts

I think so, will try soon biggrin.gif Quoted from a guy in another forum.
"After 1 year of search, i finally found a way to play NES game on the phone.

You have to download this GBA Advance emulator for NOKIA 5800 : http://www.summeli.fi/?p=1883

After that, download NEStoGBA : http://www.pocketnes.org/downloads.html and make a roms .gba with your favorites NES roms.
Now you can play Double Dragon II, Goal!, Megaman, ..."

Thanks for the ngage setup link, Dlim88!! Now the 5800xm is truly ENTERTAINING!!! brows.gif

This post has been edited by Streetrat24: Jan 22 2011, 01:34 PM
Streetrat24
post Jan 25 2011, 05:53 PM

17 posts

My tube seems to be laggy. Any application that can be used to check the RAM usage?

@Quantum_thinking:
I have an app named Memspy on my Vortex cfw and under RAM info, it can display total ram, max free ram, free ram, ram disk size, max ram disk size and memory page size. You can download from here http://phadly87.blogspot.com/p/mods.html smile.gif

This post has been edited by Streetrat24: Jan 25 2011, 05:57 PM
Streetrat24
post Jan 27 2011, 11:26 PM

17 posts

Guys, I'm using the Vortex 1.4 cfw and strangely I noticed my unlock thru swipe no longer there! hmm.gif Could it be because I have installed Handy Taskman or did I change some sort of settings unknowingly? icon_question.gif Also, I seems to unable to install Qt 4.6.3 on my cfw, is it only can install on ofw? sad.gif

This post has been edited by Streetrat24: Jan 27 2011, 11:29 PM
Streetrat24
post Jan 31 2011, 11:56 PM

17 posts

Guys, I am looking for some accs for my 5800s and I want to know what's your review of these 4 types screen protector (clear/matte/mirror/privacy). Which one are you guys using on your phone? wink.gif And if using casing too, please state as well like Epikcase or standard Nokia casing, etc. Also needing a phone holder for in the car too, any brand/model suggestion? Can't drive and hold phone for gps at same time lah...haha tongue.gif
Streetrat24
post Feb 1 2011, 12:38 AM

17 posts

I think my red 5800 is clear while the other blue 5800 is matte (not sure coz I didn't bought them). For comparison, I think matte is better because my clear one is oily from fingerprint touch and when reflect under the light, clear one show more fingerprints wacko.gif Matte at first seems darker than clear but when compare side by side, not noticeable much.

As for privacy, I think I saw it today when the boss show me his iphone and I cannot view clearly from the side, I thought why iphone screen so dark wei... save batt ar? Now I think back, must be privacy! Mirror reminds me of my china phone which i super hard to see under the sun...not a phone to use outside! ph34r.gif

Woo... so Epikcase better, eh? I got one Capdase casing with me and find it hard to unlock with side scroll because the gap very small to reach inside to scroll downward.

Expensive means out of my reach blush.gif I am thinking of some cheap RM20 universal phone car holder...hehe laugh.gif

Share your experience with 5800 accs, guys! thumbup.gif
Streetrat24
post Feb 1 2011, 02:16 PM

17 posts

That would be my car...no room to put phone on meter dashboard doh.gif As for those lizard-stick pad I feel unreliable and will drop the phone when it ring/vibrate hmm.gif

Gong Xi Fatt Chai to all Tubers too !!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Streetrat24: Feb 1 2011, 02:17 PM

0.0455sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:47 PM