Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.30

Quantum_thinking
post Feb 17 2011, 03:28 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(arief007 @ Feb 17 2011, 03:16 PM)
Oh yeah...forgot that I change them at my father friends place...not more than 150 I think....  notworthy.gif
Recently my friends 5230(Is it? forgot alredi) changed his screen..charged 200 because he want them to do it on the spot/urgently  nod.gif
AP screen? hmm.gif
Rock Kapak Karat
post Feb 17 2011, 03:46 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 17 2011, 03:01 PM)
Physical damage? hmm.gif
So cheap for the Nokia 5800? Last time, when i heard, it is about RM190+ for the original.
yeah.. already ask dealer at my place..
the price to change LCD screen Rm150-190.. Warranty 1 month
im not sure its original or not but he said ori can give waranty..
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 17 2011, 03:49 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Rock Kapak Karat @ Feb 17 2011, 03:46 PM)
yeah.. already ask dealer at my place..
the price to change LCD screen Rm150-190.. Warranty 1 month
im not sure its original or not but he said ori can give waranty..
AP screen? hmm.gif
Rock Kapak Karat
post Feb 17 2011, 04:01 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 17 2011, 03:49 PM)
AP screen? hmm.gif
not sure lor.. 1 shop said Rm150, ori, 1 month warranty..
1 more shop said Rm190, ori and got warranty

both dealer said ori but why the price too different (Rm40-50, banyak tu)
or screen got many model?? rclxub.gif
ne3ro
post Feb 17 2011, 04:12 PM

623 posts

guys i cant send mms using my phone la. its using c6 custom firmware. i can receive mms but. i checked the mms profile, and make sure the size of the mms is not exceeded 100kb. what would be the problem?
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 17 2011, 04:24 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Rock Kapak Karat @ Feb 17 2011, 04:01 PM)
not sure lor.. 1 shop said Rm150, ori, 1 month warranty..
1 more shop said Rm190, ori and got warranty

both dealer said ori but why the price too different (Rm40-50, banyak tu)
or screen got many model??  rclxub.gif
Hmm, Depend on the labour charges and also their shop location. I seriously doubt it is that cheap. You are from around the KL region right?

Nokia handphone got original, AP and waterset.

So the screen changed might also be Original, AP or waterset. The 2 shop did not mention anything?

Have you asked them about the screen whether it it AP or original?

Last time, when i change screen in lowyat plaza, they also have stated about original screen or AP screen. The AP screen I use, did not last long with my cousin when he banged it. doh.gif
gogoman86
post Feb 17 2011, 09:55 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(ne3ro @ Feb 17 2011, 04:12 PM)
guys i cant send mms using my phone la. its using c6 custom firmware. i can receive mms but. i checked the mms profile, and make sure the size of the mms is not exceeded 100kb. what would be the problem?
delete all MMS, GPRS profile and re-download from service provider...
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 17 2011, 10:33 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Feb 17 2011, 09:55 PM)
delete all MMS, GPRS profile and re-download from service provider...
How to re download it from the service provider? hmm.gif
lazirsuy
post Feb 18 2011, 12:28 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ne3ro @ Feb 17 2011, 04:12 PM)
perhaps same case as me... rclxms.gif

cant send mms but able to received, blame the phone...
later found the problem, me using hot ticket, with zero credit...

hahahahaa, maxis is suck, hot ticket cant send mms, the only way to send mms with hotticket is using internet ticket not the call/sms ticket...
then topup rm3 just to send the mms..... huahuahuaaaaaaaaaaa... all telcos are blood sucker... vmad.gif
doomx
post Feb 18 2011, 01:07 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(lazirsuy @ Feb 18 2011, 12:28 AM)
perhaps same case as me... rclxms.gif

cant send mms but able to received, blame the phone...
later found the problem, me using hot ticket, with zero credit...

hahahahaa, maxis is suck, hot ticket cant send mms, the only way to send mms with hotticket is using internet ticket not the call/sms ticket...
then topup rm3 just to send the mms..... huahuahuaaaaaaaaaaa... all telcos are blood sucker... vmad.gif
ala get to sms and call at a cheaper rate. Then ok la bro smile.gif. No need to complain
turion64
post Feb 18 2011, 01:07 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

does the latest version of hellox work on fw 52.0.007 ?
boonwuilow
post Feb 18 2011, 01:37 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Feb 18 2011, 01:07 PM)
does the latest version of hellox work on fw 52.0.007 ?
Now Helloox cannot work in new firmware.
When u run it, it will stuck.
If u really want to hack, the only way is to flash your phone.
turion64
post Feb 18 2011, 01:49 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Feb 18 2011, 01:37 PM)
Now Helloox cannot work in new firmware.
When u run it, it will stuck.
If u really want to hack, the only way is to flash your phone.
flash with which firmware ? got link?
boonwuilow
post Feb 18 2011, 01:56 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Feb 18 2011, 01:49 PM)
U got 2 option, flash with any Custom Firmware (which are pre-hacked)
Or download a pre-hacked Ori Firmware file either can be rofs2 or UDA file and then flash with other Original Firmware file, just either the Rofs2 or UDA changed.
I find some link for u..

Added on February 18, 2011, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(turion64 @ Feb 18 2011, 01:49 PM)
Like this:
http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=35552.0

This post has been edited by boonwuilow: Feb 18 2011, 02:01 PM
turion64
post Feb 18 2011, 02:08 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Feb 18 2011, 01:56 PM)
U got 2 option, flash with any Custom Firmware (which are pre-hacked)
Or download a pre-hacked Ori Firmware file either can be rofs2 or UDA file and then flash with other Original Firmware file, just either the Rofs2 or UDA changed.
I find some link for u..

Added on February 18, 2011, 2:01 pm
Like this:
http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=35552.0
the link is for option 1 or 2 ?
boonwuilow
post Feb 18 2011, 02:12 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Feb 18 2011, 02:08 PM)
the link is for option 1 or 2 ?
Option 2
turion64
post Feb 18 2011, 02:13 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Feb 18 2011, 02:12 PM)
Option 2
thx bro!! will try and update rclxms.gif
boonwuilow
post Feb 18 2011, 02:27 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

U got JAF which is needed to flash the phone?
Xploit Machine
post Feb 18 2011, 02:29 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,255 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 17 2011, 10:33 PM)
How to re download it from the service provider? hmm.gif
access the smart menu eg. celcom is *118# .. digi on *128# etc ..

also u can get automated settings once u switch simcard on the phone automatically smile.gif
Xploit Machine
post Feb 18 2011, 02:32 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,255 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Feb 18 2011, 02:27 PM)
U got JAF which is needed to flash the phone?
JAF is not a freeware smile.gif

123 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:22 PM