Headphones Jaben Malaysia v3, The Most Complete M'sia Headphone Store

KenDiriwan
post Jun 26 2012, 07:54 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(cyloh @ Jun 25 2012, 08:43 PM)
Go into jaben ask for demo d2000 only but suddenly a few pair of headphone subtly place in front of me. Ask if can try ibasso amp, like magic appear few more amps ready and powered up.

Poison hard to resist. I die in the hands of Jeff. Bought d2000 and satisfied of customer service and shopping experience at jaben even though the discounts offered are not quite to my expectations.

Now even though mission success bought d2000, memory of DT770 SQ once in a while come to haunt me. Sigh. I blame jaben.

Even though I didnt buy amp that day, rest assured very soon will return.......
Jeff is the upcoming deadly poisoner.
KenDiriwan
post Jun 26 2012, 10:44 PM

2,277 posts

Oit, when is that gona be? I wish will be able to meet up cuz kind of busy recently of works. Oh yeah until now never met Azoi before tongue.gif
KenDiriwan
post Jul 5 2012, 11:41 AM

2,277 posts

Wow congratulations for Yuheng, god bless the both smile.gif
KenDiriwan
post Aug 22 2012, 11:09 PM

2,277 posts

No offence but getting or owning good gears alone does not define you an audiophile. Start by learning how to listen, and then pairing.

Not sure how did you came to be in dilemma without listening to them first? Yes Jaben does have both for audition and imo both are different signature. Budget and your listening taste is the one helping you to decide.

Since you stated SE535 and W4, some choices around them are Phonak Audeo PFE232, Earsonic SM3v2, Ortofon EQ7. And of course all imo all in different temperature.
KenDiriwan
post Aug 22 2012, 11:30 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 22 2012, 11:17 PM)
Yup, for the above two questions, we also have higher ends like Final Audio FI-SS? Customs? They sounds magnificent on vocals.
Bro you really know how to give suggestion ! laugh.gif
KenDiriwan
post Aug 23 2012, 10:03 PM

2,277 posts

Look for Choon Beng/Jeff/Yuheng. But the first two name mentioned will make bubbles come out from your mouth.
KenDiriwan
post Aug 24 2012, 11:25 AM

2,277 posts

New stuff from pcwork? RUNNNN
KenDiriwan
post Aug 29 2012, 02:31 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 29 2012, 02:27 PM)
that is one expensive portable isn't it... purely an amp only...
it's actually best to go audition it yourself... once someone tells you how something sounds... it gets sort of embedded in your mind and you consciously go look for those characteristics when auditioning it... this way, they sort of half-sold you the thing even before you get to analyze how it sounds on your own... sort of clouding your judgement...

not saying that walabies is wrong or un-ethically trying to coax you to buy it in any way... but it's how the process should work..
+1, buy what your ears prefer best! Not because of words by others.
KenDiriwan
post Oct 17 2012, 06:11 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Oct 16 2012, 02:14 PM)
any ETA of new XP stocks?

btw, nearest reseller to Perak is in KL meh? thinking of getting XP3 but would love to audition a few other options.  drool.gif
Geographically Penang is closer for you.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0386sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:59 PM