Headphones Jaben Malaysia v3, The Most Complete M'sia Headphone Store

Alex05187
post Aug 29 2012, 02:32 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 29 2012, 02:27 PM)
that is one expensive portable isn't it... purely an amp only...
Welcome to audiophile world bro~
haha~things can never be cheap if you wan to pursue higher and higher end gear~
butthead
post Aug 29 2012, 02:41 PM

593 posts

i am not saying it is expensive as in overpriced expensive...

understanding that unit means that the majority of the money goes purely into building a quality amplification circuit... and not cutting a portion of the production cost and split it towards DAC and USB receiver... by adding on more features...

it will be a massive improvement to his tin box cricri... no doubt.. but maybe... there might be a middle ground unit that offers 80 odd percent improvement of the Stepdance to his cricri... but at 50-60% of the price... that might be tempting as well isn't it? unless he is trying to achieve perfection in his setup...

which explains why he should go and listen and decide for himself rather than asking people to describe to him how it sounds... because personal opinions and meanings lost in translation is a major factor when this happens...
Ultimat3
post Aug 29 2012, 03:59 PM

98 posts

Any idea when will the new Logitech UE 900 reach M'sia, and the RRP?
H3LLKEEPER
post Aug 29 2012, 04:43 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

You guys have K550 demo unit?
nicholostan
post Aug 29 2012, 06:37 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 29 2012, 02:41 PM)
i am not saying it is expensive as in overpriced expensive...

understanding that unit means that the majority of the money goes purely into building a quality amplification circuit... and not cutting a portion of the production cost and split it towards DAC and USB receiver... by adding on more features...

it will be a massive improvement to his tin box cricri... no doubt.. but maybe... there might be a middle ground unit that offers 80 odd percent improvement of the Stepdance to his cricri... but at 50-60% of the price... that might be tempting as well isn't it? unless he is trying to achieve perfection in his setup...

which explains why he should go and listen and decide for himself rather than asking people to describe to him how it sounds... because personal opinions and meanings lost in translation is a major factor when this happens...
I agree.with what you said....
Buy according to.your ears told you so....
Is there any place that I can audition.that...
Ermm...roughly how much is that thing cost??

Added on August 29, 2012, 6:41 pmFor me cricri is good ....
But feel like having an upgrade soon to replace it...
Taking advice....is what I do...
But as you guys said ...audition it will be later...when I have suitable choices...

Like you guys said...everyone have different opinion on sound....

So there is no right or wrong in audiophile but what you desire the most...

Warm...bright...bassy ...is all depends....

This post has been edited by nicholostan: Aug 29 2012, 06:41 PM
butthead
post Aug 29 2012, 10:20 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(nicholostan @ Aug 29 2012, 06:37 PM)
I agree.with what you said....
Buy according to.your ears told you so....
Is there any place that I can audition.that...
Ermm...roughly how much is that thing cost??

Added on August 29, 2012, 6:41 pmFor me cricri is good ....
But feel like having an upgrade soon to replace it...
Taking advice....is what I do...
But as you guys said ...audition it will be later...when I have suitable choices...

Like you guys said...everyone have different opinion on sound....

So there is no right or wrong in audiophile but what you desire the most...

Warm...bright...bassy ...is all depends....
why would walabies introduce anything they don't sell...

http://jaben.com.my/shopping2/Meier-Corda-...e-V2-Amplifier/

i believe yuheng will happily let you test any demo units they have in hand if you visit their shop...

find a day where you are not chuffed or in any rush.. head down there for a day of musical enjoyment biggrin.gif all at the expense of jaben brows.gif
Alex05187
post Aug 29 2012, 11:57 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 29 2012, 10:20 PM)
all at the expense of jaben 
If you get poison~ all the expenses will be on you not jaben tongue.gif haha~
TSwalabies
post Aug 30 2012, 12:26 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Aug 29 2012, 04:43 PM)
You guys have K550 demo unit?
Yes.

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 29 2012, 10:20 PM)
why would walabies introduce anything they don't sell...

http://jaben.com.my/shopping2/Meier-Corda-...e-V2-Amplifier/

i believe yuheng will happily let you test any demo units they have in hand if you visit their shop...

find a day where you are not chuffed or in any rush.. head down there for a day of musical enjoyment  biggrin.gif all at the expense of jaben  brows.gif
Stepdance v2 has one of the best bass I heard from a portable amp. It is deep, hard hitting and punches.
vivakarna
post Aug 30 2012, 07:16 PM

1,360 posts

hi, u guys bring the schiit bifrost?
QuickFire
post Aug 30 2012, 11:13 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Jaben is open tomorrow (Friday) right?
TSwalabies
post Aug 31 2012, 12:27 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Aug 30 2012, 07:16 PM)
hi, u guys bring the schiit bifrost?
Nop

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Aug 30 2012, 11:13 PM)
Jaben is open tomorrow (Friday) right?
Yes
vivakarna
post Aug 31 2012, 01:42 AM

1,360 posts

why dont u guys bring it? sad.gif
azlansani
post Aug 31 2012, 12:33 PM

56 posts

Any special bundle/promotion merdeka day?
windboy
post Aug 31 2012, 12:41 PM

801 posts

they just announced http://www.headjam.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=1297
yig200066
post Aug 31 2012, 04:24 PM

Does Jaben offer international warranty?
For example, if items are bought from Jaben in other countries such as Australia, Indonesia or Singapore, if I find problem, can I send to local Jaben such as Jaben KL for service?

Can I order items from other Jaben site if the local Jaben does not have?

Is the price is same for the similar items sold in Jaben network?

QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 9 2011, 02:22 PM)
Let start our Jaben Malaysia V3. Before it reaches saturation and being deleted.

The v2 thread could be found here

Jaben Malaysia is the first headphone store that allowed auditions of headphones/earphones/headphone amplifier/DAC/cables. We known as the largest headphone store chain in south east asia and Jaben carried the most complete range of headphone and amplifier selection.

Headphone/Earphone

AIAIAI
AKG
Alessandro
Audio Technica
Atomic Floyd
Beyerdynamic
CrossRoads
Denon
Etymotic
FutureSonics
Final Audio
Grado
HifiMan
Hippo
Jays
Koss
Kplisch
Sennheiser
Sherwood
Shure
Sony
Ultimate Ears
Ultrasone
Westone
Wicked
Yuin

Headphone Amplifier/DAC
Beyerdynamic
CEntrance
C&C
CrossRoads
Eddie Current
Firestone
GoVibe
Graham Slee
HeadAmp
Heed
Hippo
LaRocoo
Lavry
Lehmann Audio
Meier
Millet Tube Amp
Mini-Box
mSeed
Ray Samuels
Rudistor
Ordnance
Yamamoto

Custom In-Ear-Monitors

JH Audio
CrossRoads
LiveWires
Sensaphonics
Westone

Audio Player & Accessories

Colorfly
Hifiman
Hippo
HiSound Audio
Let Continue our discussion here. and i will make sure we closed the topic before we reached 125 topics, so our previous footprint will not be deleted.

nikaizad
post Aug 31 2012, 05:54 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

walabies, does your product comes with free shiping?

This post has been edited by nikaizad: Aug 31 2012, 09:45 PM
hng
post Sep 2 2012, 06:28 PM

598 posts

Do you have any high-end DACs which has good USB implementation like the NAD M51, Calyx 24/192 or other similiar products?
windboy
post Sep 2 2012, 08:16 PM

801 posts

i tried their Fostex A8C in KLAV show, heard the price should be around RM8k, not sure whether they have stock now.
discretesound
post Sep 3 2012, 08:01 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Sep 2 2012, 08:16 PM)
i tried their Fostex A8C in KLAV show, heard the price should be around RM8k, not sure whether they have stock now.
How does the fostex sound? Very interested!
nicholostan
post Sep 3 2012, 06:34 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Aug 29 2012, 11:57 PM)
If you get poison~ all the expenses will be on you not jaben tongue.gif haha~
These will.just burn my money but I'm glad although.....
Kena poison is like that ..... that's what drugs offers...haha...

Audiophile is my drug.....xdd

Added on September 3, 2012, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 30 2012, 12:26 AM)
Yes.
Stepdance v2 has one of the best bass I heard from a portable amp. It is deep, hard hitting and punches.
Lol...if that so ...where can I audition it.....
Lolx....I'm. Glad if I can audition it ipoh...lolx

Emphasize a the bass to be more detail only ...
I'm not quite a basshead though....lolx

This post has been edited by nicholostan: Sep 3 2012, 06:37 PM

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:46 PM