Come discuss backpacks/slingbags for Laptops here., TARGUS, DICOTA, CRUMPLER or any others?

szeping
post Jan 16 2007, 11:17 PM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

I will use Karrimor Spike 25

http://www.ebags.co.uk/products/index.cfm?...urceID=UKDEALTM

SGD 34 (~RM 80) after 55% discount with lifetime tear-proof warranty drool.gif

This post has been edited by szeping: Jan 16 2007, 11:18 PM
szeping
post Jan 21 2007, 12:41 PM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

QUOTE(ZimSir @ Jan 20 2007, 06:02 PM)
where can i find this bag??
ZimSir, I saw the same bag at KLCC, around RM200, but I bought in Singapore during sales, hehe...
szeping
post Jan 23 2007, 09:22 PM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

QUOTE(name @ Jan 23 2007, 08:04 PM)
hmm ..
i am really frustrated with Targus Rucksack from Targus..
it cant carry 15.4"lappy.
now.. got many lobang now.. koyak sini koyak sana.

can u imagine? Rm250 bag got many koyak ?

huh .. really frustrated.
So you should look for tear-proof bags from prestigious outdoor backpacks lo... maybe karrimor, deuter, outgear... you can use it for daily utilisation also.
szeping
post Jan 24 2007, 08:18 AM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

QUOTE(name @ Jan 23 2007, 11:39 PM)
i am thinking like that oso.
but .. there are many kind of bag in each brand you stated.
dont know which one is the best sad.gif

care to help?
I'm not so into backpacker's bags. But my initial plan to get one (instead of dedicated bag) for my lappy because:

- I seldom "travel" with my lappy
- I don't like others to know that a lappy is inside my bag
- Daily use > lappy storage
- I think (personal opinion, don't flame laugh.gif ) branded backpacker's bag built quality is better than others (which don't meant to stand high tension). And, some are coming with lifetime tear-proof warranty.

Of course, the drawback is that there won't be any specific space for your charger and other accessories.

0.0403sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:20 PM