Come discuss backpacks/slingbags for Laptops here., TARGUS, DICOTA, CRUMPLER or any others?
reveur
Sep 1 2005, 10:11 PM
Now that u mention it. I remeber someone saying that Timberlands Laptop Backpack is good and pretty? Today i went to check it out. And i found one black Timberland backpack that looks nice. The only problem is that the price is 599. On par with Nikes Gadget back. I think itz called revolution or something? It got a hard case. The nike bag that is. The targus revolution laptop backpack still got ar? How to get from u keropok? And whats the max size of a laptop can put in?
reveur
Sep 4 2005, 08:23 PM
I checked out crumpler today in a shop in pg. Rpice? RM568. For the backpack.
reveur
Sep 6 2005, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(E|dan @ Sep 6 2005, 08:53 PM) Wat do u guys think about crumpler bags?? good? nice? worth the money? Expensive . Thats what i think. Funky but expensive.U have the money to shell out. Go ahead man.
reveur
Sep 9 2005, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(Achilles @ Sep 8 2005, 08:48 PM) I live in penang also, where is the crumpler shop located?? Btw, is there any good shop to buy backpack for notebook 12inch one ?? Penang Location ?? Anyone live in Penang like to share ?? Check out the location beside the Northam tower. Its an apple shop on top of a cafe. Hardwarez or something the shop name. I couldnt remeber. Northam tower is located on the other far end of gurney drive beside gleanelcless hospital (donno spelling right or not) Its the corner building. The Mahkamah there.
reveur
Sep 10 2005, 07:36 PM
I see most STM bag everywhere. Just pop into a laptop shop and walla its there. Or u can try that shop in Midvalley. Samsonite. Or the samsonite in KL sentral. I think they have it too. @Keropok! What do u work as? Why got so many "Khang thau" on bag?  Haiyo.. I know lar i wrong spell the hospital name. Who ask their name so long.. Short short enough mar. I doubt that my dad can even pronounce it. This post has been edited by reveur: Sep 10 2005, 07:37 PM
reveur
Sep 12 2005, 08:52 PM
How much cheaper?
reveur
Sep 27 2005, 07:13 PM
Sigh... U know. The only thing that i can think of when u say epic is this EXPENSIVE
reveur
Sep 28 2005, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(techgirl @ Sep 28 2005, 10:47 AM) Hi all. I saw a Nike Epic (RM599) being displayed at a Nike shop in Subang Parade. I didn't notice a shop name but it's located where BSN (Bank Simpanan Nasional) used to be. It's just next to Dome. Anyway, I'm oso looking for a notebook backpack. Carrying a 15" Acer notebook in the conventional Targus sling bag is really a pain and hurts my shoulders. Any recommendations? Most likely would store a 15" - 15.4" sized notebook, some documents, CDs, pens, water bottle/tumbler, etc. Looking at Targus range but budget is roughly RM250 and below. Check out the Targus Revolution backpack. THe link is somewhere in thie topic. Most targus back can be found in Lowyat on the highest floor or at sri com main shop [The big big one ]
reveur
Sep 29 2005, 07:27 PM
ACtually never take off ur bag wherever u go. The good thing bout targus revo bag is that the laptop compartment cannot be open easily when ur using the bag. The main reason i got a laptop backpack is that i dont want to use the normal laptop bag which literally scream I HAVE A LAPTOP!! COME ROB ME!!!
reveur
Sep 29 2005, 09:31 PM
Now that u mention it... Good point... Muahaha Now no need envy ppl with epic bagpack already. They got bigger problem. MUAHAHA
reveur
Oct 3 2005, 06:41 PM
U know.. The thing i wonder most is this. How much they earn ?!?! I mean if they can lower it down to that much. They must have still earn a sizable amount. Right? And the new epic bag. Laptop one also ar?
reveur
Oct 6 2005, 08:17 AM
Try Midvalley. There is a shop there in IT area which sells Revo for 280. So i suppose the Urban should be cheaper. Not sure though. Or ask Keropok to get for u. He should be able to get cheap.
reveur
Oct 7 2005, 09:13 AM
I couldnt remeber. But its in the tech It section in midvalley. Go in and go to the shop at the end of the right side. Its a corner shop. End of the right row ar...
reveur
Oct 14 2005, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(techgirl @ Oct 13 2005, 09:30 PM) Sigh...Dell just increase the price of the Targus Urban II from RM175 to RM210, excluding courier charges.  Maybe they got alerted of the rise of market price after you called them?