Sandy Bridge Overclocking V1, 2500K/2600K/2700K | LGA1155 P67.Z68.Z77

ameenskywalker
post Jan 19 2011, 09:09 PM

343 posts

Hello All... my first attempt at OC. Appreciate any feedback.

ameenskywalker
post Jan 19 2011, 10:32 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 19 2011, 11:17 PM)
wah bro 4ghz! thats what i want sad.gif

but i dunno how to OC lol..

mind to list out ur specs?
It's in my CPUZ SIG nod.gif
ameenskywalker
post Jan 20 2011, 01:51 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jan 20 2011, 10:46 AM)
LE is not meant for OC, with that weak power phase iM afraid u cant make it stable when OCed. Get a better life with other board lol. U hv a good proc but wrong mobo.
I agree, the good seller where i bought my set told me,since i'm getting i5-2500k, i need to get PRO or DELUXE instead of LE to fully utilize the 'k' capabilities. The bundled software TurboV make it much easier for newbie OC like me.
ameenskywalker
post Jan 21 2011, 02:26 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Jan 21 2011, 02:34 AM)
Have anyone tried this update ? Should wait for feedback first right ?

EDITED : I went ahead, downloaded and applied the new bios. Without changing any other setting, it went from before update of 4017 mhz to 4327 mhz.

This post has been edited by ameenskywalker: Jan 21 2011, 03:50 AM
ameenskywalker
post Jan 21 2011, 04:43 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Jan 21 2011, 05:49 PM)
Very easy steps, just as follow:

Overclock a Core i5-2500K to 4.5GHz
1. Enter the BIOS by pressing Delete as the PC starts
2. Enter the Advanced menu by clicking the button in the top-right corner
3. Set the CPU multiplier to 45x
4. Enable Load-Line Calibration
5. Set the CPU voltage to 1.3-1.35V
6. Set the CPU PLL to 1.9V
7. Set the VCCSA to 1.1V
8. Set the VCCIO to 1.106V
9. Hit F10 to save and restart
Bro, what mobo are you using ?
ameenskywalker
post Jan 22 2011, 01:01 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 22 2011, 02:14 AM)
zzz then why they make LE lar..fakap asus
I feel you bro.. now while its still new, why don't let it go in garage sales and get at least pro

Added on January 22, 2011, 1:02 am
QUOTE(lchee @ Jan 21 2011, 05:49 PM)
Very easy steps, just as follow:

Overclock a Core i5-2500K to 4.5GHz
1. Enter the BIOS by pressing Delete as the PC starts
2. Enter the Advanced menu by clicking the button in the top-right corner
3. Set the CPU multiplier to 45x
4. Enable Load-Line Calibration
5. Set the CPU voltage to 1.3-1.35V
6. Set the CPU PLL to 1.9V
7. Set the VCCSA to 1.1V
8. Set the VCCIO to 1.106V
9. Hit F10 to save and restart
I did this step but i had to retraced back, don't like it when the cpu goes beyond 64c during 100% load. Or is it still ok ?

This post has been edited by ameenskywalker: Jan 22 2011, 01:02 AM
ameenskywalker
post Jan 25 2011, 02:37 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(louislkw @ Jan 25 2011, 01:18 AM)
To those who are using Asus P8H67-M EVO, attached link is the latest bios.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=C2GYONR4

Asus P8H67-M Pro are on the way and should be up by tomorrow night.

Any ASUS bios request which is not available pls let me know.

I got too many bios and might mixed up.  smile.gif

Added on January 24, 2011, 11:25 pm

It is not batch dependent. Pure luck.  biggrin.gif
Is this newer than 1253 ?
ameenskywalker
post Jan 27 2011, 10:59 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Jan 27 2011, 11:25 PM)
Is 1204 newer than 1253 ? hmm.gif
ameenskywalker
post Feb 5 2011, 12:26 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Feb 3 2011, 02:09 PM)
Asus has issued a product recall recently.
http://event.asus.com/2011/SandyBridge/notice/

Heard Giga will offer refund to affected buyers.
So i will hv to return 2 boards lol.
This might sound stupid, but what is the problem with P67 board anyway, my noob brain could not understand what's going on here. I'm using Asus P67 pro.. should i be worry ?

ameenskywalker
post Feb 11 2011, 01:09 AM

343 posts

Hi, need feedback from sifus here...

1. I'm aiming the highest and most stable i can get out of my 2500k. I've managed 4700MHz @ 1.39v and successfully run IBT at Very High setting.

2. I notice lower temp when I lowered CPU PLL to 1.75v. Is this ok ?

3. Do you guys think that my temp is too high ? I've hit 79c maximum while doing LinX. Is it safe for 24/7 use ?

4. I have not tried Prime95 blend with this setting yet, but my last setting (4500@1.32v) it BSOD after 6hr. Is it considered unstable ? Does this mean it'll BSOD during 6hr of gaming or what do Prime95 test represent actually.

It's a lot of asking, and thanks in advance.

0.0445sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:01 AM