5ghz 1.528v, zzzzzzzzzz

wat else missing?
Dennos
post Sep 17 2011, 12:11 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 17 2011, 12:09 AM)
watch out the temp it is over 90C dy...  shocking.gif
try higher VRM freq say 550 etc u might get lower vCore.
wat is max vrm fre?

Added on September 17, 2011, 12:12 amlooks like i need 2 quad radiator. lolx

This post has been edited by Dennos: Sep 17 2011, 12:12 AM
Dennos
post Sep 17 2011, 12:49 AM

2,736 posts

now on 4.7ghz 1.4v pass linx 5 runs. temp max 75'c

would try this setting for folding. lolx
Dennos
post Sep 17 2011, 01:22 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Sep 17 2011, 01:00 AM)
...which could possibly beat my i7 990X @4GHz at folding. rclxub.gif
1st bigbeta folder in malaysia is here. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on September 17, 2011, 1:23 ammight increase it to 4.8ghz since the 4.7ghz temp below 65'c with 1.4v now

This post has been edited by Dennos: Sep 17 2011, 01:23 AM
Dennos
post Sep 17 2011, 06:03 PM

2,736 posts

tat x fi is not x fi. just a software x fi
Dennos
post Sep 19 2011, 09:58 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Sep 19 2011, 09:40 PM)
what would be the lowest and ideal CPU PLL? that would not be dmging my hardware?

i have it at 1.7 and ok so far...... for every 0.2 i decrease, i have a drop of 3 to 4 watt on load and less 1 to 3 C.
i put 1.6v pll when my vcore is from 1.4v to 1.538v. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Dennos
post Sep 20 2011, 03:53 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Sep 20 2011, 01:06 AM)
wah..... facing any degradation ?
not even 0.0000001% degrade. I'm folding since i got this junk. Till today the earned points are constant. i assume my i7 similar to fresh bake chip. FYI, i even OC it to 4.5ghz and run it 24/7. brows.gif brows.gif
Dennos
post Sep 20 2011, 12:27 PM

2,736 posts

mine also, the red bios screen flash two times before loading windows.
Dennos
post Sep 21 2011, 12:43 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 20 2011, 10:14 PM)
that is not double post/boot
In BIOS settings, find settings for "Onboard Devices" and look for "JMicron and Marvell" etc. You should see they have options under them called “Display OPROM” or "Display OptionROM in Boot". Just disable those. All of them. U don’t need them for now.
THANKS, fixed it. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on September 21, 2011, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(NagaAbyssus @ Sep 21 2011, 11:54 AM)
So i've just moved on to Intel yesterday and i've overclocked my i5 2500k from 3.3ghz to 4.6ghz.
I don't know about intels maximum temperature so i think for now i'll just make it as high as 60 celcius.
If there's no problem on higher temperature i would love to do so.

Chassis : Haf 912 Advanced
Mobo : Asus P8Z68-V
CPU : i7 2500k
CPU Cooler : Coolermaster V6

below is my screenshot of my CPU-Z and HWmonitor.
I do notice that the sensors on my mainboard is somewhat incorrect so i'll be focusing on the CPU core temp.

So is the temperature okay for now?
Are there more rooms for OC'ing for me?
with ibt/linx Max test on memory and number of threads, i assume u get extra 10'c or bsod. lolx

This post has been edited by Dennos: Sep 21 2011, 12:45 PM
Dennos
post Sep 21 2011, 02:40 PM

2,736 posts

prime test and linx got some different
Dennos
post Sep 22 2011, 02:32 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(HSLimMic @ Sep 22 2011, 06:00 AM)
@renishi: Yup, it pass IBT.

Latest changes;
4.5Ghz (1.29 vcore) - pass OCCT & IBT - max temp atm (74 degree)

try run this. 8 threads + max ram.
Dennos
post Sep 22 2011, 02:46 PM

2,736 posts

linx + win7 sp1, i get the highest vcore and temp during burning compared to prime and ibt occt......
Dennos
post Sep 22 2011, 03:34 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(louislkw @ Sep 22 2011, 03:30 PM)
Hello Guys,

Pls dun miss it!!! Waiting YOU! biggrin.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2037249
owikh go, can reserve one thread in garage sales now
Dennos
post Sep 22 2011, 09:50 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Sep 22 2011, 07:02 PM)
finally got my i2500k at 4.4ghz @ 1.32v on load (4.5ghz need 1.368v to be stable .... imo not worth it)
passed linx + win sp 1 12hrs

now need to increase the ram alittle~
20 runs is enuf and usually i test run 1 or 2 run then retune again, lolx
Dennos
post Sep 22 2011, 11:34 PM

2,736 posts

i saw in OCN thread mention change wat wat frequency to 350 + spread spretum will reduce vcore.
Dennos
post Sep 23 2011, 12:11 PM

2,736 posts

pump vcc voltage to 1.5 or 1.2v
Dennos
post Sep 23 2011, 10:10 PM

2,736 posts

wow nice temp. Wat is the min vcore on 4.7 running linx 0.64?
Dennos
post Sep 24 2011, 12:42 PM

2,736 posts

cpu burned by OC is eligible for rma?
Dennos
post Sep 26 2011, 11:42 PM

2,736 posts

after some trial and error, finally manage to shave off igpu voltage with 0.01v offset.
Min is 0~0.007v.

This post has been edited by Dennos: Sep 26 2011, 11:43 PM
Dennos
post Sep 27 2011, 04:06 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 27 2011, 09:25 AM)
Nice try dennis. Weird thing is we cannot disable iGPU completely on Z68 with just a simple "DISABLED" button in bios like HT etc. It is still running whenever the CPU is operating.

I believe by disabling this iGPU will help in reducing core temps & perhaps the vcore.
can, disable the standby render as well.

Added on September 27, 2011, 4:06 pmjust above the lucid in bios.

i got 3w reduced from real temp reading. lolx

This post has been edited by Dennos: Sep 27 2011, 04:06 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:03 PM