Movies My Movies Review Thread V2, Got a movie to review ? post it here !

kagamistar
post Nov 13 2014, 11:45 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Nov 13 2014, 04:15 PM)
Big Hero 6 (2014)

This is another Disney 3D animated offering after Frozen. Says on the billboard and ads that the same team is responsible. Seems like Pixar is leaving its mark on Disney's animation arm.

Big Hero 6 is actually a kid-friendly version of the Avengers. If you've seen the Avengers and The Incredibles, you would have just about seen this movie. It's almost the same but with different set of characters and a very toned down villian and family friendly action scenes. No blood, nobody dies and lots of debris.

The action takes place in a fictional city of San Fransokyo. I must say they did a great job melding San Francisco and Tokyo together for it. The city looks great and has signature looks from both real life cities. They have even melded the cultures from the two cities.

As with any Disney / Pixar offerings, this movie has a lot of heart. Mixing it up with the action is some humour which is done nicely. Nice plot and nice pacing. I think this is as close as Disney can get before someone calls them out for copying anime and/or Japanese tokusatsu.

Great distraction for a couple of hours and great for the whole family with something for the kids and adults alike. Extra bonus is that Big Hero 6 DOES NOT come with an annoying song that kids will want to play over and over again.
Rating : 3 stars out of 5
the heart i like!
hahaha the songs--let it goo let it gooo ahhaha

thanks for the review.will watch it on december i think kahkahakah

kagamistar
post Mar 7 2015, 10:32 PM

579 posts

general's daughter (1999 if im not mistaken?)
why i watched:john travolta punya pasal
and it is soldiers punya cerita..

but then totally twist.

i really like the story line.
though tak la sehebat gone girl.at least not boring like gone girl(yeah i know gone girl best tapi too long for me dude)
kagamistar
post May 10 2015, 05:08 PM

579 posts

Who already watched pitch perfect 2?
Hows the movie?
kagamistar
post Jun 4 2015, 02:12 AM

579 posts

Ok though i know im quite slow..but tonight just watched

Wicker park
I thought i would be like...heartache for the ending..but not at all (well i did cried for one day movie).
After all not bad at all the movie.no wonder it is still in top movies in imdb chart
But could be better i think
Josh harnett punya mata so cute btw lol

0.0696sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:25 AM