Movies My Movies Review Thread V2, Got a movie to review ? post it here !

ZenMmm
post May 24 2015, 03:06 PM

My review on this a-cappella sequel.
Check it out. smile.gif

ZenMmm
post May 25 2015, 03:33 AM

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ May 24 2015, 07:39 PM)
Enjoy your reviews!

Maybe I expected too much. hmm.gif
Thanks a lot for watching, Mov_freak! I really appreciate it. smile.gif
I didn’t have any expectation on the movie, which is why it didn’t bother me much. tongue.gif
Plus, even from the trailers itself, it was already emphasized on the Germans, so I figured there won’t be other national team involved, so, yeah.
I did read somewhere that there’s gonna be a 3rd one coming up. biggrin.gif

Here's another review of mine on Mad Max: Fury Road. smile.gif

ZenMmm
post May 29 2015, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ May 25 2015, 02:37 PM)
You showed but did not mention the Cirque du Soleil bits!! laugh.gif
Yea, that’s right. smile.gif
Your one line reply tells a lot about your passion for movie, my fellow movie buff! smile.gif
ZenMmm
post May 31 2015, 02:08 AM

Here's my review for Spy! biggrin.gif
How about checking it out and let me know what you think, guys! rclxms.gif

Stay awesome, guys, and be ZenMmmized. smile.gif

ZenMmm
post Jun 3 2015, 09:09 AM

The Rock Vs Natural Disaster! flex.gif
Check it out. smile.gif

Subscribe and like lah, if you've enjoyed it. thumbup.gif
Have a wonderful Wednesday, guys. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ZenMmm: Jun 3 2015, 09:16 AM
ZenMmm
post Jun 10 2015, 02:46 AM

Ever been on a date that went so wrong that it turned out so ... biggrin.gif
Check it out!
You can click here if you wanna subscribe to my channel. rclxms.gif
Have a wonderful Wednesday ahead, guys. smile.gif
ZenMmm
post Jun 18 2015, 05:31 AM

After 2 decades of waiting, finally it's here...
Check it out and if you enjoyed it, why not SUBSCRIBE! thumbup.gif

ZenMmm
post Jul 20 2015, 04:10 AM

Hi, guys.
It's been awhile. smile.gif
Here's my review for the Marvel's Ant-Man. biggrin.gif

Like & Share if you enjoyed it. thumbup.gif
You can click HERE to subscribe. smile.gif
Stay awesome and ciao for now.
ZenMmm
post Jul 30 2015, 08:01 PM

Here's my review on Terminator Genisys! smile.gif
Do check it out whenever you guys are free.
I appreciate the feedback and all. nod.gif

You can click HERE to subscribe. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ZenMmm: Aug 3 2015, 04:24 AM
ZenMmm
post Aug 3 2015, 04:26 AM

Your mission, should you choose to accept, is to check out my movie review tongue.gif
I appreciate the feedback and support, guys! nod.gif

Have a Magnificent Monday ahead.
ZenMmm
post Aug 17 2015, 09:39 AM

Remember!
Keep your arms up when you’re not throwing a jab!
Here’s my review for the movie, Southpaw.

US or Russia?
CIA or KGB?
Love it or Hate it?
Here’s my review for The Man from U.N.C.L.E

Have a Magnificent Monday ahead, you! smile.gif

This post has been edited by ZenMmm: Aug 17 2015, 09:46 AM
ZenMmm
post Aug 20 2015, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Aug 20 2015, 05:02 PM)
The Man from U.N.C.L.E. (2015)

Guy Ritchie (ex Mr Madonna) directed this.

The same director who did Sherlock Holmes (2009) and Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows (2011) which successfully "married" Sherlock Holmes (Robert Downey Jr.) and Dr. John Watson (Jude Law).

Maybe because that was a "successful" formula, the producers and director thought that lightning can indeed strike twice, they made this movie about an American CIA agent and a Russian KGB agent joining forces during the cold wars for the good of the world.

Napoleon Solo (played by Henry Cavill) [CIA] and  Illya Kuryakin (played by Armie Hammer fresh off Disney's lemon The Lone Ranger (2013)) are the said agents and do they have... lacking a better term, chemistry?

To me, not quite.

I think I have issues with Henry Cavill...

I cannot explain it...

Everytime I see him on screen, I have an urge to slap him!!!

Additionally, every time Gaby (played by Alicia Vikander) plays love interest to Illya Kuryakin, the actors from from the TV series Glee Lea Michele and Cory Monteith comes to mind... Again, I cannot help it... I think I need help.

It is frustrating.

Well directed.

John Mathieson (Cinematographer) obviously knows what he is doing, because it really looked like a movie that was made during the 60s (colour wise)...

Good story.

Funny.

Alot of reference to the good old cold war.

Costumes were fun (it is the 60s baby)

Everything was immaculately planned and presented.

And everytime Napoleon Solo shows up (which is often) I want to slap him...

I cannot explain this.

Frankly, I watched this yesterday, and I am still undecided if I like the movie...

Strange...

My Two Sen
Whao ... You really really wanna slap him that much huh? laugh.gif
ZenMmm
post Aug 24 2015, 01:08 AM

When you're on the run from the law and the lawless, what do you do? hmm.gif
Here’s my review for Wild City. smile.gif

Have a Magnificent Monday ahead, you! smile.gif
ZenMmm
post Aug 28 2015, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Aug 24 2015, 04:56 PM)
Hahahahaha! laugh.gif

Told cha you would poke an eye out!! tongue.gif

Yes, do more "winging it"!!

Fun, right?

Sad but true, Hong Kong movies, have actors who are going through the motions rather than being invested in the characters they play.

Really sad, when so many gems came out of Hong Kong during the 80s and 90s....

Good job once again!!

thumbup.gif
Hehe.
I’m glad that you had a good laugh! biggrin.gif
I really do.
No sarcasm intended. smile.gif
You got it so right and I miss the old Hong Kong movies.
Thanks, bro, for that encouragement.
I really appreciate it.
Have a Superb Saturday tomorrow! rclxm9.gif

p/s: been sick since I did this review, didn’t have the chance to work on Inside Out! sad.gif

ZenMmm
post Sep 4 2015, 10:20 AM

TGIF, guys!
Let JOY take over you!
Here’s my belated review for the movie, Inside Out.

Have a Fantastic Friday ahead, you! smile.gif
ZenMmm
post Sep 10 2015, 01:40 AM

So, which is/was your favorite?
Donkey Kong? Galaga? Pac-Man? Centipede? tongue.gif
Here's my review for the movie, PIXELS!

As always, I appreciate the feedback and support, guys! nod.gif
Have a Terrific Thursday ahead, you! smile.gif
ZenMmm
post Sep 17 2015, 02:03 AM

Was there ever a trial this around?
Here’s my review for the movie, The Scorch Trials smile.gif

I appreciate the feedback and support, guys!
It helps the channel a lot. nod.gif
Have a Terrific Thursday ahead, YOU! icon_rolleyes.gif
ZenMmm
post Sep 20 2015, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 20 2015, 05:51 PM)
Haha i going 2 watch soon yay
Just sit back, relax and enjoy the show.
I hope the movie patrons in your hall are those sporting type, those that will laugh.gif rather than those that keep to themselves.
No matter, have fun, bro! nod.gif

This post has been edited by ZenMmm: Sep 20 2015, 07:34 PM
ZenMmm
post Sep 25 2015, 01:14 AM

TGIF, guys!
Gotta reduce taking the hits and give it some misses!
Here’s my review for Hitman: Agent 47

“… now, movie patrons who never played the game will have the contrary perception of 47 being a trigger-finger assassin as opposed to silent assassin, the game’s highest ranking for ultimate stealth completion of mission …" - ZenMmm

If you enjoyed the review, SUBSCRIBE > LIKE > SHARE to help grow the channel! thumbup.gif
Have a Fantastic Friday ahead, you! smile.gif

ZenMmm
post Oct 8 2015, 12:08 AM

How's going it, guys?
It's been awhile since I visited this thread, so here I'm, with my review on the movie, The Visit! tongue.gif

“… The Visit is a straightforward storytelling movie that's grounded in simplicity and realism. M. Night Shyamalan took something that is of common practice in our society and presented it back to us with a possibility of "What If?" - ZenMmm

If you enjoyed the review, SUBSCRIBE > LIKE > SHARE to help grow the channel! thumbup.gif
Have a Terrific Thursday ahead, you! biggrin.gif

0.0874sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:54 AM