Movies My Movies Review Thread V2, Got a movie to review ? post it here !

Petre
post Mar 6 2015, 11:25 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

John Wick is actually quite a cool movie biggrin.gif
Petre
post Mar 20 2015, 05:06 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

cinderalla feels a bit rushed

they should have made the step mother kick cinderella and her step sisters throw cold water on her... at least

they can still make it a great movie even if they want to follow the original story, but to me they just missed the little things that makes a movie wonderful and memorable
Petre
post Mar 27 2015, 09:02 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

where can i get this "I Fine, Thank You, Love You (2014)"? biggrin.gif

Petre
post Oct 22 2015, 10:14 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Oct 8 2015, 01:49 AM)
The Martian (2015)

Another kudos goes out to Matt Damon.

Can this boy ACT!

The transformation he goes through....

sorry to tell you the "thin" body was CGI biggrin.gif
Petre
post Oct 22 2015, 10:15 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

btw anyone watched PAN?
Petre
post Oct 22 2015, 11:24 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Oct 22 2015, 11:14 AM)
Aw...

Why did you have to go tell me that...

But then the good news is he is back as Bourne, so that maybe why he did not thin down. Or like me he CANNOT thin down... laugh.gif
lol sorry bout that bro

the director didnt take the idea for him to thin down

link
Petre
post Oct 28 2015, 12:07 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

my bro coming this weeknd and we decided for movie

cant choose

crimson peak
bridge of spies...

any opinion? biggrin.gif
Petre
post Nov 3 2015, 10:49 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

i think this will lead to another "reboot" biggrin.gif

i hope they dont recruit Channing Tatum for it, coz i think he should have been Deadpool (feeling sad that Ryan Reynolds is going to spoil Deadpool)
Petre
post Nov 9 2015, 08:55 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

my review on spectre:

i felt more entertained by skyfall biggrin.gif
Petre
post Nov 11 2015, 01:53 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Nov 11 2015, 01:10 AM)
Spectre (2015)

Secondly, is that Ed Sheeran's James Bond song?

you referring to this song?

Petre
post Nov 12 2015, 12:09 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Nov 11 2015, 04:52 PM)
Yes, thank you.

I have made a boo boo... laugh.gif
lol the opening song and the sequence is really good in my opinion... biggrin.gif
Petre
post Nov 16 2015, 11:07 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Nov 15 2015, 06:27 PM)
The Assassin - The beautiful nothing.

The movie itself highly reminiscent of WKW's "Ashes of Time". Instead of a straight adaptation, it delves on capturing the ambience or atmosphere aspect of the chinese folklore tale. You don't get the full picture of the story, just a glimpse of the Nie Yinniang story. To be honest, I couldn't make out what is at play beside the cinematography very pretty to look at. It's way too esoteric to decipher the direction it wanted to go with the movie. Maybe I'm not familiar with the source material to understand enough of the story. Abstract as it may of "Ashes of Time", bare minimum there are narrative arcs to give you a sense of what is going on.
thanks for sharing, i like these visually rich movies biggrin.gif

but kena ada mood baru can watch one tongue.gif
Petre
post Dec 20 2015, 06:29 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

so star wars worth it to watch in 3D? or 2d is sufficient?
Petre
post Mar 2 2016, 12:08 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

i still think Ryan Reynolds suck big time. he just ruins every movie...

would have been great if Channing Tatum was cast for Deadpool... would have been natural
Petre
post Mar 14 2016, 03:01 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

just watched Tag

be warned, you could be impressed, or feel you wasted 2 hours of your life

Petre
post Mar 28 2016, 02:54 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

bat vs sup was actually quite good

but have to say, you dont "feel good" watching this as compared to watching marvel movies (u can laugh, u see more colors). i dont know why its so depressing and sad watching dc movies. intentional?

in the end, after all the action sequences which are good, there is little else to take from the movie

no wonder it gets its bad rating...
Petre
post Apr 25 2016, 10:31 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

wacthed Jungle Book, sorry, the kid cant act. most of the time if you notice the kid just stand there takling without any hand gesture

flop movie in my opinion, though the majority reviews have been good
Petre
post Jun 24 2016, 11:45 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Jun 23 2016, 11:06 PM)
Independence Day: Resurgence (2016)

People here may know that I like Independence Day (1996) alot.

At 6:40pm today, I was standing in front of the cinema, with tickets and snack.

I entered the cinema and the trailers and ads came on.

I was eager with anticipation.

This is Twentieth Century Fox big gun for the Summer and they plunked down 200 Million into this!!!

The movie started and... I really hate to say this, it is a dud...

Why?

In 1996, America was a likable bully, now... not so much.

The Chinese product placement and actors (Angelababy) to pander to the Chinese audience.  doh.gif Obvious much...

The new characters are so BLAH!!!!

America now has a lady President... Wah, so progressive one...

They forget women through history and now ladies holds the highest office in their respective countries, namely

Hatshepsut Ancient Egypt 1507–1458 BC
Wu Zetian Tang Dynasty
Catherine the Great Russia
Corazon Aquino the Philippines
Angela Merkel German Chancellor
(To name a few)

And when American has a lady President, HOLD THE PRESS!!! (Sigh)

Liam Hemsworth cannot pick a good role, if his life depends on it, PERIOD!!!

They rest of the new cast are going through the motions!

Jeff Goldblum is clueless here.

Why the heck is Judd Hirsch back? It proves that even he has to pay rent...

Brent Spiner is now the comedic relief... Really??  shocking.gif

And the only one that actually got through this whole exercise with a little bit of dignity is Bill Pullman...

If you want something like this to work, GOOD STORYTELLING IS KEY!!

If the first and second arch is not BAD enough in the third arc they pulled a

ARRGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

Bad Fox!!

BAD FOX!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you think this would open the opportunity for Part 3, you are SOLELY MISTAKEN!!!

This movie CHEAPENS the first one like nobodies business...

My Two Sen...
when do sequels do better than original ones?

when will we ever even get good enough sequels? rclxub.gif
Petre
post Jul 4 2016, 12:30 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

Tarzan is indeed AWESOME!
Petre
post Jul 10 2016, 12:05 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

tarzan gooding!