125 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

Movies My Movies Review Thread V2, Got a movie to review ? post it here !

ZenMmm
post Jan 7 2017, 02:03 AM

Darn ... I've been away for so long! ohmy.gif

If you enjoyed this review of mine, give it a LIKE and be sure to click HERE for M.O.R.E to come! rclxm9.gif
Much appreciated on the support for this channel, movie buffs! rclxms.gif
OperaGhost
post Jan 7 2017, 06:58 AM

474 posts

La La Land is a love letter, a walk to memory lane of the musical in 50ties n 60ties. Think West Side Story, Marry Poppins n My Fair Lady. It's ambitious, it's vibrant, it's colorful, it's beautiful n well acted. I urge ppl to give it a shot to immerse in a different kind of cinematic experience. It will pull ur heart strings in love, passion and dreams. The 3rd act and especially the montage elevated the movie to masterpiece. This rare gem is a 5 out of 5.

This post has been edited by OperaGhost: Jan 8 2017, 06:40 PM
OperaGhost
post Jan 8 2017, 02:48 AM

474 posts

I went into Arrival with high expectation. The thought process and how it kept u thinking about it even after the credit rolls is haunting. In short, The movie is what I wanted Interstellar to be "And More". I wanted interstellar to be as perfect as possible n although it is good but it did left me slightly un-satisfy. Arrival on the other hand left me awestruck with its message that life is not suppose to be focusing on the end state or the end goal, it's more crucial and important to focus on the experience / journey instead. Although the plot revolve around alien invasion but the focus is more on communication and reality of how the nation are dealing with the situation like this if it really happen to us. Its a character driven n thinking movie. Not the typical bs cgi fest like Independence Day. Arrival is Brilliant story telling not to be missed. 5 out of 5.

This post has been edited by OperaGhost: Jan 8 2017, 06:41 PM
neorage_x
post Jan 8 2017, 04:32 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(ZenMmm @ Jan 7 2017, 02:03 AM)

If you enjoyed this review of mine, give it a LIKE and be sure to click HERE for M.O.R.E to come!  rclxm9.gif
Much appreciated on the support for this channel, movie buffs!  rclxms.gif
keep up the good work bro!!

whatever06
post Jan 8 2017, 10:16 PM

21 posts

La La Land is a very good film. 8/10

Allied somewhat missed a potential to be a great movie but still watchable. 6.8/10
ZenMmm
post Jan 9 2017, 11:30 PM

Check it out!

If you enjoyed this review of mine, give it a LIKE and be sure to click HERE for M.O.R.E to come! rclxm9.gif
Much appreciated on the support for this channel, movie buffs! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(neorage_x @ Jan 8 2017, 04:32 PM)
keep up the good work bro!!
Thanks, bro!
1 simple line like that is pure motivation for me! nod.gif
Much appreciated there. thumbsup.gif
Mov_freak
post Jan 9 2017, 11:37 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(ZenMmm @ Jan 7 2017, 02:03 AM)

If you enjoyed this review of mine, give it a LIKE and be sure to click HERE for M.O.R.E to come!  rclxm9.gif
Long time

Like, like, like, like, like....

Mov_freak
post Jan 9 2017, 11:46 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(ZenMmm @ Jan 9 2017, 11:30 PM)
Check it out!

Thanks, bro!
1 simple line like that is pure motivation for me!  nod.gif
Much appreciated there.  thumbsup.gif
Woah woah woah

No hear from you for so long, and you blindside us with TWO reviews...

Is there such thing as O.D.ing on ZenMmm? laugh.gif

Like like like
skylinelover
post Jan 10 2017, 12:36 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Jan 7 2017, 06:58 AM)
La La Land is a love letter, a walk to memory lane of the musical in 50ties n 60ties. Think West Side Story, Marry Poppins n My Fair Lady. It's ambitious, it's vibrant, it's colorful, it's beautiful n well acted. I urge ppl to give it a shot to immerse in a different kind of cinematic experience. It will pull ur heart strings in love, passion and dreams. The 3rd act and especially the montage elevated the movie to masterpiece. This rare gem is a 5 out of 5.
Haha i think daddy gonna like this laugh.gif rclxms.gif Plan 2 bring them see musicals 1 day hahahaha
ZenMmm
post Jan 10 2017, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Jan 9 2017, 11:37 PM)
Long time

Like, like, like, like, like....

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Jan 9 2017, 11:46 PM)
Woah woah woah

No hear from you for so long, and you blindside us with TWO reviews...

Is there such thing as O.D.ing on ZenMmm? laugh.gif

Like like like
thumbsup.gif
M.O.R.E to come, bro ... M.O.R.E to come! nod.gif
Whoa ... that's a lot of "like" ... win liao lor like that laugh.gif

p/s: Thanks, bro, for the support. Much appreciated, as well. smile.gif

skylinelover
post Jan 11 2017, 12:26 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(ZenMmm @ Jan 10 2017, 06:05 PM)
:thumbsup:
M.O.R.E to come, bro ... M.O.R.E to come! nod.gif
Whoa ... that's a lot of "like" ... win liao lor like that  laugh.gif

p/s: Thanks, bro, for the support. Much appreciated, as well.  smile.gif
Long live the zen laugh.gif rclxms.gif
ZenMmm
post Jan 14 2017, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 11 2017, 12:26 PM)
Long live the zen laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Thanks, Skylinelover! … and I like to think that we are all in this together! biggrin.gif
What's the latest movie you've watched?

skylinelover
post Jan 14 2017, 12:36 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(ZenMmm @ Jan 14 2017, 12:08 PM)
Thanks, Skylinelover! … and I like to think that we are all in this together!  biggrin.gif
What's the latest movie you've watched?
awaiting XXX3 xander cage is back rclxms.gif
whatever06
post Jan 14 2017, 10:40 PM

21 posts

Monster Truck. Flawed but fun little general movie. Cute monster. 6/10
6so
post Jan 16 2017, 11:58 AM

135 posts

Moonlight - Powerful. La La Land you are down to #2 spot!

Screener courtesy of Jack Sparrow. Was really eager to watch this cause all the highly reputable critics (I don't mean the youtube kind) waxing lyrical poem of this freaking amazing film. It's not a misery porn or brokeback mountain clone, it's so much more than that. The formula is like Boyhood but with a proper story behind it and jaw dropping performances packaged with great cinematography. In many ways it's a coming of age archetype, but exploring topics we have seldom seen portrayed in a film before. Mahershala Ali brief appearance just cemented his ascension to the serious actor A-list club and a heartbreaking performance by Naomie Harris that question your faith in hope at all. The journey of seeing how the boy becoming the man is beautifully structured and powerfully realized. It's like watching a new auteur reinventing a wheel who just not nailed the journey payoff, but a destination that's worth the effort to reach.
OperaGhost
post Jan 16 2017, 03:38 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Jan 16 2017, 11:58 AM)

Screener courtesy of Jack Sparrow. Was really eager to watch this cause all the highly reputable critics (I don't mean the youtube kind) waxing lyrical poem of this freaking amazing film. It's not a misery porn or brokeback mountain clone, it's so much more than that. The formula is like Boyhood but with a proper story behind it and jaw dropping performances packaged with great cinematography. In many ways it's a coming of age archetype, but exploring topics we have seldom seen portrayed in a film before. Mahershala Ali brief appearance just cemented his ascension to the serious actor A-list club and a heartbreaking performance by Naomie Harris that question your faith in hope at all. The journey of seeing how the boy becoming the man is beautifully structured and powerfully realized. It's like watching a new auteur reinventing a wheel who just not nailed the journey payoff, but a destination that's worth the effort to reach.
Brilliant review! I'm glad to know there's movie buff that knows stuff here 😎 It's high time Malaysia bringing in more quality movies.....
defaultname365
post Jan 16 2017, 06:23 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Jan 16 2017, 11:58 AM)

If by Oscars time still haven't 'full HD'... will have no choice to get the current version laugh.gif

I would be surprised beyond belief if it arrives here in local cinemas even for a week.
6so
post Jan 16 2017, 06:49 PM

135 posts

Not that it's saucy or anything of that kind, just don't see the tuan-tuan at LPF willing to greenlight it to screen locally. Imagine humanizing those drug dealers in "the Wire" to tell a beautiful gay story.
Psst!!! not that I swing the other direction...the storytelling and crafting won me over with an ending that was earned and not like those freely preached in a fairy tale romance. If those don't get this movie so be ready to hear stupid rhetoric like "too gay" or would rather "watch paint dry" kinda knee-jerk response. Just a little preamble when we know that many still not that open-minded. icon_rolleyes.gif
skylinelover
post Jan 18 2017, 06:20 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Jan 16 2017, 03:38 PM)
Brilliant review! I'm glad to know there's movie buff that knows stuff here 😎 It's high time Malaysia bringing in more quality movies.....
Haha not a fanatic in artsy movie but i got no problem with that
skylinelover
post Jan 18 2017, 06:22 AM

11,256 posts

Can i say moonlight is the negro version of boyhood hahahaha

125 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled