how to kill hunter as warrior?, around same level

TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Jan 8 2011, 05:35 PM, updated 15y ago

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

same bloody goblin hunter pk-ed my dranei warrior over and over dunno how many times liao.

pinned me down before i can close the distance.

any tips?

i rage.
gaeria84
post Jan 8 2011, 06:11 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jan 8 2011, 05:35 PM)
same bloody goblin hunter pk-ed my dranei warrior over and over dunno how many times liao.

pinned me down before i can close the distance.

any tips?
i rage.
Shield Wall -> Charge/Intercept -> Hamstring? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Jan 8 2011, 06:12 PM
AesThetiC
post Jan 8 2011, 10:58 PM

keep rend and hamstring up,bladestorm if he's circling over his frost trap
save intercept or heroic leap until he disengage if possible
spam overpower if he use deterrence
shield block when all gap closers are in cd
disarm prevents him from performing deterrence as well

thats all i remember about warrior vs hunter

This post has been edited by AesThetiC: Jan 8 2011, 11:13 PM
Ojimaru
post Jan 10 2011, 10:05 AM

561 posts

Reverse kite by running behind cover. He'll send his pet in for you to kill, otherwise Disarm the moment he pops his ugly head around the corner.
cooperkhoo
post Jan 10 2011, 10:19 AM

18 posts

i think is most probably is the armor.. run close to him,jump, stun and just hammer his head do not care about his pet.. problem is with hunter they will come back in invincible mode and attack you when you are not in ready mode. however i think prot pala is not a problem to deal with him. beside what tree you choose for your warrior?
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Jan 10 2011, 11:35 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

sword and shield protection warrior lor haha.

so if fighting in open space, no cover, then dis advantage hor?
cooperkhoo
post Jan 10 2011, 11:40 AM

18 posts

i think prot warrior is quite cool..get a large pot...lol
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Jan 10 2011, 11:53 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

yeah i like it that protection warriors can both charge and intercept while in combat in any stances due to warbringer talent.

healing potion you mean? the cool down is very long and can only drink 1 to heal about 800 health.
my dranei racial skill gift of the naru heals about 850+ over 15 seconds also.

my total health about 4k ++ i think.

my character level 54 now.
i was level 51 and 53 when that goblin pk-ed me many times in the tanaris desert.

now i am inside fellwood, them horde players level not higher than mine and they do not aggro me much so i just leave them alone.
well, except for one undead rogue who aggro-ed me. he was level 48 and i was level 53 i think.

i showed him who is the better melee fighter in combat haha.

i am playing on wow taiwan btw.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jan 10 2011, 11:54 AM
ashwin988
post Jan 10 2011, 12:29 PM

916 posts

I understand.. but at this low level.. hunters should be ok againts wars.. I entered pvp as my enhance shaman.. honest truth.. i dont know why people are complaining about enhance shammies.. they are freaking nice.. root the hunter in ice... he will put dont a forst trap.. make sure i try and avoid it... charge in him ghost wolf and put down earth bind.. and spam my buttons and a dead hunter.. I kill this mage like this once.. and he must have been damn pissed.. but now i know.. ehance shamans= mage/hunter/rogue killers.. warriors hit like a truck though...sad.gif
cooperkhoo
post Jan 10 2011, 12:32 PM

18 posts

hahaha exciting is it..lol i once killed 3 night elf hunter at the same time with my pally.. they are almost same level with me some are higher like 2 level higher from me.. hunter must bring the combat near to their face. If not just cabut lo try to impair their movement slow them down or whatever as long as they are not running around...
gaeria84
post Jan 10 2011, 12:41 PM

837 posts

Nowadays, for hunters, it takes a lot of effort to kite other classes because of the normalized range (~40 yards) and the deadzone.

Speaking of deadzone, in raids it's pretty difficult to stack under the boss's butt. When the tank moves, I have to move a lot in order to maintain the deadzone range or I can't fire my shots at all. Or in some quests where the mechanic requires you to dps it while riding behind its back. I can only use raptor strike, and melee.

Why can't they remove the deadzone so I can actually play like this?

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Jan 10 2011, 12:44 PM
ashwin988
post Jan 10 2011, 12:42 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(cooperkhoo @ Jan 10 2011, 12:32 PM)
hahaha exciting is it..lol i once killed 3 night elf hunter at the same time with my pally.. they are almost same level with me some are higher like 2 level higher from me.. hunter must bring the combat near to their face. If not just cabut lo try to impair their movement slow them down or whatever as long as they are not running around...
copper.. most low level hunters are noobs.. trust me.. I have fought good hunters and honestly.. its annoying like hell!!!
Instant_noodle
post Jan 10 2011, 12:51 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Jan 10 2011, 12:42 PM)
copper.. most low level hunters are noobs.. trust me.. I have fought good hunters and honestly.. its annoying like hell!!!

that's why i dun use pet often when i'm on me huntard, and disabling taunt skill from pet while grinding... that would kept me running around and not staying on 1 stupid spot like 99% huntards does... and me ice traps are always on cd cuz i expected the unexpected to happen...

but now... i'm having a headache fixing me pc...

This post has been edited by Instant_noodle: Jan 10 2011, 12:51 PM
cooperkhoo
post Jan 10 2011, 12:53 PM

18 posts

yeah maybe i havent encounter it yet.. maybe is true what you said. that is a fair game if the ppl are good to its character then he is good..lol at least i enjoy killing those noobs..lol
ashwin988
post Jan 11 2011, 03:21 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(cooperkhoo @ Jan 10 2011, 12:53 PM)
yeah maybe i havent encounter it yet.. maybe is true what you said. that is a fair game if the ppl are good to its character then he is good..lol at least i enjoy killing those noobs..lol
The truth is.. good hunters are like frost mages.. you can never catch them....but once you do , and you know how you can easily burst them down. Basically for ferals.. roots works wonders.. enhance.. its forst shocking snares..for wars.. constantly charging is another way.. but they have tricks up their selves as well smile.gif

Always remember a hunter who is snared is a dead hunter. Period.
Jas2davir
post Jan 11 2011, 03:36 PM

461 posts

nah mang pvp trinket up that snare's ass and disengage
soitsuagain
post Jan 11 2011, 07:32 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

u play alliance on a pvp server? lol@ faction imbalances. you're going to have a hard time there.
ashwin988
post Jan 12 2011, 04:52 PM

916 posts

Imba maybe yes.. because lots of allies are noobs when it comes to pvp.. but that does not mean all smile.gif. I dont feel any worry about people trying to kill me, honestly most of the people who pvp and try to kill me who are around the same level die smile.gif
hidden830726
post Jan 13 2011, 07:36 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

i play at allance side too, frustrated sometimes, but still can manage.

the major advantage is the fast queue, alot of high profile pvp player also moved to alliance side, one good example is hydra and its entourage at hydramist.

Warrior should have noproblem vs a hunter 1v1 even if lower level, but in BG, hunter will most likely one of the top charter,

To kill a hunter, easy, get close to them.
make87
post Jan 13 2011, 10:43 AM

684 posts

In open area, those who get ambush usually will die, unless the ambusher really sucks or the food too strong in skill. Example, while food griding till half hp while vs mob, a simple stun & single target skill can simply made him die in mob hand + decrease experience ! hahaha !

0.0191sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:57 AM